Podium Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Podium CEO  Eric Rea
Eric Rea
163 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, intense pressure however I think if you can manage that well this is a perfect position(in 18 reviews)

  • "Huge amounts of swag (before COVID-19 outbreak)(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is a fast-paced company, so you better be ready to work hard to keep up(in 15 reviews)

  • "Podium has a lot of growing pains -- some of which it hasn't fully addressed yet(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A place to plant yourself & grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SMB Account Executive in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + an incredible & innovative product + great company culture + hard working peers + leaderships is transparent

    Cons

    + processes change all the time (but this is common with fast growing companies) + tons of pressure to perform (this is normal of a sales role)

    Continue reading
    Podium2020-05-26
  2. "Podium has helped me grow and develop in my career!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Everyone is so supportive and understanding -We are still growing a ton and constantly learning both as a company and as individuals (Growth opportunities) -We are like a family even with almost 1,000 employees

    Cons

    -It is a fast-paced company, so you better be ready to work hard to keep up -Not many cons

    Continue reading
    Podium2020-05-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Best company in my career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Group Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Leadership is super transparent about why and how they're thinking about things, what's happening throughout the company, etc. * Good ideas win, not egos * Amazing culture of collaboration with super smart yet humble people * Work on a quality product that actually help both businesses AND end consumers, not just one or the other * Smashing the competition :D

    Cons

    * Expect to work hard. This isn't an easy lifestyle job. This is a company for people who want to win. * Expect to be paid fairly and have good benefits, but don't expect to be showered with perks. Podium is responsible with their money, which means you won't get 3 free meals a day, but you also won't get laid off when the economy plummets.

    Continue reading
    Podium2020-05-14
  4. "Amazing Company and People!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Executive Team cares about their employees. If you work hard there are plenty of opportunities to grow and learn. Great benefits!

    Cons

    I really can't think of any.

    Podium2020-05-15
  5. "Podium is the best company I have worked for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outbound ADM in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture is amazing and you can tell from the top down, they care about their employees and people.

    Cons

    The biggest complaint I have is living in Salt Lake and having to drive to Lehi

    Podium2020-05-14
  6. "Amazing Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Integration Specialist in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great people, and great product. Super grateful to be here. Awesome perks. The atmosphere is very warm and encouraging, people celebrate each others wins, and it's a great place to be.

    Cons

    Nothing that noteworthy to share.

    Podium2020-05-14
  7. "5 Stars for Podium"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Customer Success Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of growth opportunities. Fun to be a part of a company growing so fast. Strongly encourage to have a founder mentality which has been great for career growth.

    Cons

    Not a lot of training materials for new hires.

    Podium2020-05-14
  8. "I'm so happy here. Podium is an awesome company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pleasant Grove, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I think the perks here are pretty good. The culture is amazing and the commitment to getting work done is astounding. Podium is an awesome product and people want it. It feels like the leadership here genuinely cares about the employees and does things that help them feel more heard and cared about. Each department honestly feels like its hired some of the best in the business. Each day, I feel rewarded by the work I do.

    Cons

    There was a time where we used two different communication tools simultaneously which was the result of upper management forcing a poor decision on the employees. It was odd for this to happen here because I've felt that decisions made are generally not made top down like that.

    Continue reading
    Podium2020-05-14
  9. "Best company I've worked for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Allows you to grow with the company, great at promoting/internal moving within, rapid growth allows you to be where you want to be as long as your successful in your current role. Great benefits, swag, perks. Amazing management and managers that will not only take feedback but also know their jobs well and will show you how to succeed.

    Cons

    As with any rapid growth company, there will be growing pains as Podium continues to have such high success. Recommend not only trying to change to fix the now issues but looking months & years ahead to the potential issues and pains that will arise as we have such rapid continued growth.

    Podium2020-05-14
  10. "World Class SaaS"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Podium full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is very transparent with everything goin on in the company. Awesome promotion paths. Fun and competitive work environment.

    Cons

    Podium can be cut throat with sales reps. You don't perform and you'll need to find a new job. That being said, they give every opportunity for every rep to succeed.

    Continue reading
    Podium2020-05-14
Found 185 reviews