KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Postmates

Is this your company?

Postmates

Add a Review

Postmates Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 384 of over 501 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Postmates Co-Founder & CEO Bastian Lehmann
Bastian Lehmann
195 Ratings
Pros
  • "Inclusive and collaborative work environment(in 18 reviews)

  • "Catered lunch three times per week and snacks(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Depending on your market, there is not much work/ life balance(in 18 reviews)

  • "sometimes things can fall thru the cracks with upper management(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Postmates

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Postmates and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Independent

      Jul 31, 2021 - City Carrier Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Independent work on my own schedule

      Cons

      Not enough pay for the week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great people, interesting challenges, but not the best comp.

      Sep 9, 2021 - Sales Operations in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Interesting challenges and projects to work on

      Cons

      Not the best comp, but not terrible either for a smallish company. Very little opportunity for advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      CSR

      Sep 10, 2021 - Customer Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote Feedback Guidance Understanding Great

      Cons

      Communication issues Hour Flexability Time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      na

      Aug 10, 2021 - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cool cool cool cool cool

      Cons

      this was a great company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      postmates

      Aug 8, 2021 - BizOps Associate in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      exposure to great very smart people

      Cons

      experience highly dependent on who you report to

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Postmates Review

      Aug 3, 2021 - COE SPECIALIST II 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This job was very flexible as I was able to change my schedule multiple times due to having a school schedule. It was also very reliable and convenient for my situation.

      Cons

      The biggest con to this job was having to move to different locations and the unpreparedness that came with it. The office downtown was nice, but the parking situation was never taken care of. The new location at Royal Pkwy was worse and ruined the pros of the job.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      EXTREME GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES BUT PREDJUDICED FAVORTISIM FROM HR & MIDDLE MNGMT RACIALLY PRIVILEGED CLICKS

      Jul 15, 2021 - Senior Operations Lead in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company if you look at the business model & CEO- San Francisco Leadership Drive & awesome Macro Management Techniques! This company definitely will allow you to grow from within & even encourages input & implementation ideas from all levels & departments! It was truly rewarding to help grow and make 1# this exciting & booming start up! Pay was decent starting out even in Buyer, Merchant, Fleet & the new PLOS. A basic CSR (mostly all email, luv it!), could easily start out at $18 per hr. , with plenty of OT & WOW THE BENEFITS!@ FREE BLUE SHIELD Cali, & u don't have to be married to put your other half on there! Amazing Dental with 50% off braces. I had 3 wisdom teeth pulled, and you gotta put me out lol, gas me! Near 3K dental bill but I paid $120! Vision excellent! Able to get new lazer diagnostic test and saved 60-70% off of my glasses! $1,400 glasses (bifocals), I paid around $400! Free 50K life insurance & for $6 a paycheck, I could keep increasing it 50K, had mine at $100K. PTO & Sick days accrued but seems like 30, & 3 weeks vacation, annually of course. The most attractive aspect was the AMAZING PEOPLE I met, learned from and grew the company with. We definitely created a sense of family & that is what I so miss the most about Postmates. I'm not sure how they are doing now, but I did have stock, and need to check on that. YES FREE STOCK AND IT ACRUES TOO!!@ BECAUSE OF THEIR "PODS" TRAINING WHICH MIRRORS GOOGLE & APPLE- BUSINESS MODELS. I'M SOLD ON CALIFORNIA COMPANIES! ALWAYS EXSQUISITE MEALS FROM POSH RESTAURANTS SUCH AS MAGGIONO'S, OR $$$ TEX MEX & HAD VEGAN MEATLESS MONDAYS! Sorry for the caps but all the free organic snacks like fresh Avocado, Mangos, Bannana's, Blue Berries, Brown Cage Free Eggs, cheeses, multi grain breads, trail mixes....I could go on and on!@ Local coffee brewery coffee $$$. IM A FOODIE SO BIG PERK! EXPERIENCED FORTUNE 500 Senior Management that worked with you not at you. Basically, if you got your foot in the door, the sky was the limit. We always had fun contest, company paid community service projects! Yep give back to your favorite charity & the company pays YOU! I taught economics to 8th graders at a middle school & had a blast!@ We went and had company outings like Lazer Tag & lots of fun games & karaoke 🎤 haha! For me being paid hourly in a Leadership role was the best! No salary ball & chain, nope as much OT as we wanted due to business booming consistently! 7-8K a month take home wasn't bad for Nashville in a Lead Management Team Role. MY 2ND FAVORITE ASPECT WAS, "I stood up, defended and made sure career minded professionals got the exposure they deserved, while also exposing the archaic favoritism." This was a Dr. MlK moment for sure! Even though I'm not black, I am a minority and will always stand up for equality in this great country of ours!

      Cons

      I'd given a 4 or 5 star rating if not for the Organization & HR failures. As with most companies that grow to a Billion dollar company in 3 years; there was always inconsistencies in middle management. HR definitely dropped the ball in the recruitment & placement of managers under qualified. Some how Racially privileged minded management did slip through the cracks- allowing for favoritism. Let's just say due to these shortcomings, minorities usually took back seat. It was basically like a lottery, either you got snake eyes or you crapped out with the wrong Manager Leading your team. Really, 2-3 bad managers out of all wasn't bad odds. Lol. Then, some magagement team leaders never recognized for their knowledge and kept from promoting even when they taught their bosses everything. Shout out to my lead the best Lead from Milwaukee!@ That professional still lives in my head today and I'm sure by now has been rewarded for that genius mindset. Take away a few disasters and its an awesome opportunity.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Best company

      Jun 24, 2021 - Content Specialist in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Was a great company to work for. It was a fun culture, and the company always tried to be proactive instead of reactive with initiatives. There was a fair work life balance.

      Cons

      Uber bought the company and it shut down

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      underpaid

      Jul 10, 2021 - Enterprise Partner Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture environment, growth development, flexible vacation hours

      Cons

      underpaid, unstructured environment, very fast pace

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Fun job, great benefits, great people!

      Jul 1, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment, fully stocked kitchen, work life balance

      Cons

      Sales can be stressful but, depends how you can maneuver.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 384 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Postmates Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Postmates? Share Your Experiences

    or