Procore Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Procore Technologies Founder and CEO Craig “Tooey” Courtemanche
Craig “Tooey” Courtemanche
448 Ratings
Pros
  • "I highly recommend Procore as an excellent place to work for anyone interested(in 131 reviews)

  • "Good work life balance and place to grow(in 32 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Clawbacks - Procore will punish the AE 1(in 82 reviews)

  • "Quickly growing startup; still going through growing pains(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Procore Technologies and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Absolutely love it!

      Jun 8, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Greenville, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay Excellent perks Really strong and supportive culture Very strong emphasis on work/life balance Positioned incredibly well in the market

      Cons

      It's very fast paced, so there can be a lot of change going on sometimes. If you're looking for a steady, slow-pace, "I know exactly what to expect" kind of job, this isn't it.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      I'm so happy to hear you love it here. Thanks for all you do!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the best companies I have worked for!

      Jun 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I truly feel that I have lots of autonomy, that my voice matters and I love being part of a company that is passionate about it's industry and people.

      Cons

      Although we are not still a "start up" we are still a fast paced, growing company - which is exciting; however that comes with challenges. Not really a true con, but we are still working through some processes, still dividing and conquering responsibility and developing clear programs. All which is expected for a growing Saas company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee

      not following covid guidelines and putting employees at risk in california

      May 27, 2021 - Manager in Carpinteria, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      coworkers are great product is good

      Cons

      Procore is acting like we're not in a pandemic anymore and there are hundreds of employees at the office cramming into conference rooms not wearing masks and serving food in violation of CDC guidance. Leaders are forcing people to return to office before California's June 15 reopening. HR is acting like people are eager to return in messaging and violating current state and county restrictions and guidance while tiptoing around the crazy number of anti vaxers who are openly saying they oppose vaccines while sitting next to coworkers in a shared space. there was a huge party for IPO on campus and no one was wearing masks and no one said anything. procores fear of angering the anti vaxers is putting everyone at risk. HR also needs to issue guidance for employees who want to stay remote because directors are starting to force people to come in on some teams. i love procore and love my job but hate having my health and my husband and sons health put at risk

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      Thank you for sharing your concerns. Our priority is to protect the health and well-being of our employees and their families. The future of work for Procore is a hybrid work model that focuses on balance and flexibility between remote and in-office work experiences. On June 1, our U.S. offices entered Phase 1 of our office reopening. Except for certain roles in IT, Finance, Building Ops, and Human Resources that need to work in the office to support the business, working in an office during Phase 1 is voluntary for employees who want to be in the office and are comfortable doing so. If you have been asked to work in an office and (i) do not understand the rationale for the request that you return to the office and/or (ii) are simply not yet comfortable returning to the office, please reach out to your Talent Business Partner or directly to me so we can determine how to best address the situation. Our U.S. Return to Office initiatives (including our protocols for work-related meetings and gatherings) are aligned with guidance from a number of sources, including relevant federal, state, and local health authorities and regulations and the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). Procore recommends and strongly encourages employees to get vaccinated, though it is not required. We recognize that not everyone can get the vaccines for various reasons (including protected medical or religious reasons) and we are committed to helping all employees who wish to return to office with the ability to do so safely, regardless of vaccination status. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture Through and Through

      Feb 9, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Carpinteria, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Procore has a wonderful culture where there is a strong team environment, we celebrate each other's accomplishments, and a focus on improving inclusion all around. Procore has invested in its culture of supporting employees and creating a safe environment. From top down, hiring focuses on people who will bring their best foot forward towards our values: Optimism, Openness and Ownership. Most, if not everyone has been willing to lean in and support one another here. What's been most impressive is the consistency of this amazing culture through a pandemic. Procore has been creative with company, department and team meetings/gatherings to connect and inform one another. There have been plenty of Zoom: games, sharing talents, happy hours, trivia, etc. too throughout this time which has helped us feel connected to others through a time of solitude and separation. There are plenty of perks at Procore especially when in the office (lunches, snacks, gym, etc.) and they brought these perks to us as we WFH with an expansive program of opportunities for active, family centric, or even dog centric lifestyles :) We also have people hosting Lunchtime Yoga! It's a wonderful place to work for many reasons but the culture is truly what inspires me every day to do best by our clients, colleagues and the organization! Definitely give Procore a chance in your job hunt!

      Cons

      We cannot be on campus right now. Unfortunately we will not be back at the office for a while due to COVID. Understandably so, just such a great spot to be at Headquarters, and bummed not to be there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      Thanks so much for this fantastic review of our culture. We know that this has been a tough year, but are so happy to hear you feel supported and inspired here. Thanks for all you do for Procore! - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Best People I’ve Ever Worked With

      Jun 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Undoubtedly the smartest and most thoughtful coworkers I’ve had in my career. A wonderful place to work and learn.

      Cons

      Company was still adapted to being a remote first organization when I left. I’m told it’s much better now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      It’s wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed working with the Procore team! Thank you for all the time you spent with us. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Place to work with lots of Perks and great Culture

      Feb 10, 2021 - Enterprise Customer Success Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Amazing Company Culture - Flexible WFH options - Newly added wellness incentives to use every quarter - Some of the brightest minds you'll work with across the company - Very transparent Executive Leadership that's always willing to talk about Inclusivity and not shy away from any important topics - Awesome office locations across the country - Great pay w/incentives I've worked here for a few years now and this is hands down the best company I've ever worked for. There is no company that is exactly perfect, but Procore is definitely one of the elite best ones to work for.

      Cons

      I really don't have any cons because if there's something Procore isn't doing now, they may end up doing it in the future.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      This is awesome to hear! Transparency is absolutely something we will continue prioritizing, especially as we scale. I’ll pass along the message to our leadership. Thank you for all that you do for Procore! - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      May 25, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Santa Barbara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome place to work with great senior leadership

      Cons

      Covid has made culture non existent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      VP Talent Acquisition

      Happy to hear you’re enjoying your time and team at Procore! If you’d like to share more about how Procore’s culture could be improved, please reach out to me directly or email employerfeedback@procore.com. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Stay away from SMB Sales (Subcontractors)

      May 25, 2021 - SMB Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great product and amazing coworkers

      Cons

      -YOU'RE YOUR OWN BDR (They got rid of BDRS so you'll have to generate your own pipeline) -Over-hired AE's (Not enough inbounds to go around to help you hit your number) -Unrealistic sales quotas and they're increasing (The GC team has the same quota despite being able to work with larger clients, have bigger deals, and better quality inbounds. That team makes way more money) -Chargebacks (Procore punishes the AE) -CONFUSING COMMISSION STRUCTURE: You make NO MONEY if you don't get close to quota and most reps aren't hitting

      1 person found this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      I appreciate you sharing this candid feedback and ask that you give us a chance to dive deeper into the cons you listed. Sales leadership is conducting skip levels across the org and are taking action on the feedback they are receiving. I encourage you to take advantage of the opportunity to provide feedback like the pros/cons listed above. That being said, if the skip level approach does not work for you, and you’re willing to connect to discuss what we can do to make Procore better, please reach out to me or your Talent Business Partner directly. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Culture-Driven Workplace

      May 8, 2021 - Customer Support Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Procore is drive by maintaining a great company culture. The company's success in the market is a result of keeping its employees happy.

      Cons

      Procore evolves so fast, so it can be occasionally tough to keep track of updates.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      Great to hear you’re enjoying our culture! If you’d like to discuss how Procore can better communicate updates, please reach out to me or your Talent Business Partner directly. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My dream job

      Mar 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's an exciting time to be a part of this company. I'm excited about the solution we offer to the Construction industry, and I've learned so much in my short time I've been here. The people are top notch and approachable. I'm surrounded by people who are subject matter experts in their fields and I feel supported and welcomed to reach out with questions . I feel heard, and I am consistently impressed with the benefits and perks that Procore continues to roll out.

      Cons

      No cons - I feel like when an improvement area is brought to management's attention, it's actioned, and that's all I could ask for!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Procore Technologies Response

      Global Talent Officer

      Love that you're excited about what we're doing at Procore - we are too! Thanks for leaving such a great review, and for being part of the team. - Pat Wadors, Global Talent Officer

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 540 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Procore Technologies Job Seekers

    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Strategic Product Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Support Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Procore Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    or