KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Proofpoint

Engaged Employer

Proofpoint

Add a Review

Proofpoint Reviews

Updated May 23, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 618 of over 678 reviews

3.9
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Proofpoint CEO Ashan Willy
Ashan Willy
8 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

385

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Proofpoint and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Highly Recommend

    May 8, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent products, great company, great benefits, and resources.

    Cons

    COVID has created a lack of collaboration opportunities

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing growth opportunities, employees are VALUED

    May 18, 2022 - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Executive leadership really cares about doing the right thing by employees. From the beginning of the pandemic to present day, leaders have done their best to make the best decisions for the vast majority of employees (no small feat for a company of 4,000+). As an example, the decision was made to enable employees to decide what is best for them in terms of working remotely or coming in to an office – or a mix of both. This decision really was a game changer in that people who wanted to continue to work remotely could do so, and continue their newly created routines that were created over the last two years and those who wanted to come to an office could also do so. Additionally, this also means that we have broader ability to hire in other places not limiting us to local market talent pools. Employees are provided with a wellbeing day every quarter so we can take additional time to focus on ourselves, families, etc. The leadership team has really considered all angles when it comes to trying to find the best balance for a population of over 4,000. There are some employees who may want comparable perks as what you may get at FAANG, but unlike most of FAANG, we aren’t being forced into the office and are trusted to do our best work remotely. There is a 3 week work anywhere program, and flexible time off in the U.S. has always been part of our offerings. WHAT AN AMAZING TIME TO BE AT THIS COMPANY!

    Cons

    Over the years Proofpoint has experienced growing pains, but nothing out of the ordinary for any fast growing company especially in high tech. Some employees voice concerns that the company is too fiscally conservative, but no one is complaining when the bonuses pay out WAY over 100%..........

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Solution, TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT & TERRIBLE CULTURE!

    May 23, 2022 - ME Account Executive in Draper, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good industry reputation, good security solutions

    Cons

    Terrible Management! They churn-&-burn sales people and they don't know why. Channel has zero trust in PfPt and sales other 'lesser' solutions because the turnover is so high... w/ constant new reps thrown into territory w/out proper training they have a reputation in the Channel for creating inaccurate quotes for their clients. They WILL NOT take into account the need for "time-in-territory" for newer reps not hitting there ridiculously high quota's - There sales management philosophy is to micromanage reps then use PIP's (performance improvement plan) to create the fear of losing your job... obviously creating a very terrible culture! The new ownership after acquisition (1/1/22) puts so much pressure on Management and that constant negative pressure and fear trickles down through the organization .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Culture, Great collaboration and Great Products

    May 1, 2022 - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employee culture, fantastic leadership, collaborative teammates, reliable and cutting edge solutions.

    Cons

    All reps have the same goals and revenue expectations though reps with tenure maintain more reliable purchasing accounts and newer reps have more hunted accounts. It makes it harder for new reps to make goal when most of a newer rep’s targets have been vetted by tenured reps and are dedicated to competing solutions. With target salary expectations of 50/50 salary/ commission it is challenging for newer reps to meet their total target earnings. More seasoned reps exceed goals but accelerators are lower than industry averages.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work and gain industry experience

    May 23, 2022 - Customer Success Manager II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Great Health Benefits Great people to work with

    Cons

    Underpaid Felt like a Cog in the Wheel

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Working Environment

    May 23, 2022 - Senior Named Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent Management World Class Solutions Great People

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work.

    May 19, 2022 - Senior Technical Recruiter in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing culture Team oriented leadership (unlimited time off) they actually encourage employees to utlize it and their wellbeing programs CEO who cares about employees and customers

    Cons

    I have not experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Thankful

    May 18, 2022 - Deal Desk Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -No micro-manage -Salary -Great Culture -Competitive Pay -Reputable Company

    Cons

    -It sucks if you don't work here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company

    May 12, 2022 - Senior Director in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has great products and strive to help their customers

    Cons

    The company is currently in a state of flux. Lost CEO, Acquired by Thoma Bravo.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    You choose

    May 12, 2022 - Business Success in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was fine. But you should make up your own mind.

    Cons

    The downsides are only subjective

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 618 Reviews

Proofpoint Reviews FAQs

Proofpoint has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 678 reviews left anonymously by employees. 72% of employees would recommend working at Proofpoint to a friend and 71% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Proofpoint employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Proofpoint. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

72% of Proofpoint employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Proofpoint 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Proofpoint to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be management .

Popular Careers with Proofpoint Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Proofpoint? Share Your Experiences

or

Proofpoint Careers

Cover image for Proofpoint

If you’re passionate about speed, innovation, and customer success, Proofpoint may be just the place for you. We protect people, data, and...More

  • Our Commitment
  • Our Team
  • Why Proofpoint
  • College Program
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

Proofpoint

70 days ago

Diversity and Inclusion
On #InternationalWomensDay, we joined Dr. Freda Lewis-Hall, a pioneer and leader in medicine, for an inspiring fireside chat. Her story of perseverance and breaking biases was one that resonates with all audiences and backgrounds. #IWD #BreakTheBias #LifeAtPFPT
Shared image
Logo

Proofpoint

76 days ago

Culture
Our employees took a #WellbeingDay off last week to check in on their personal well-being and spend the day doing something they enjoy. Here's what some of us were up to on our 3-day weekend! #ProofpointCares #LifeAtPFPT
Shared image

Proofpoint Photos

+ Add Photo
Proofpoint photo of: Shecurity SF Summit 2019
Proofpoint photo of: Thanks to our interns who raised $ for school supplies for Bay Area kindergartners!
Proofpoint photo of: Our Finance and Operations team enjoys a BBQ and picnic!
Proofpoint photo of: Our Operations team enjoys a team BBQ and picnic!
Proofpoint photo of: 2020 New Year Kick-Off Celebration
Proofpoint photo of: Our 2017 Interns enjoying the warm CA weather!
Proofpoint photo of: Proofpoint celebrates its 15th anniversary!
See All Photos