PulsePoint Reviews | Glassdoor

PulsePoint Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
PulsePoint CEO Sloan Gaon
Sloan Gaon
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "Awesome HR staff, free lunch twice a month(in 9 reviews)

  • "The yearly retreats are always a blast(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unfortunately going downhill together with Ad-Tech industry(in 5 reviews)

  • "It's a small company, so if you're used to working at a huge company, you'll probably need to adjust(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Great company if you want to accelerate your career and learn how to scale a business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Director Operations in Stoke Mandeville, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulsePoint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company if you really want to own your role, learn and grow. I joined as an individual contributor and have been able to work up to managing the European Business before transitioning to managing the Global Operations team. Through out that journey management but their faith in me and invested time to educate and train me on what it takes to succeed in those roles. If you want to play a part in building... and scaling a valuable company, it's a great place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Scaling a business is hard and requires commitment. If you want an easy job where you're just a cog in a big machine go find a big mature business. If you want to make a real impact come to PulsePoint.

    PulsePoint2019-06-19

    PulsePoint Response

    August 15, 2019SVP of HR

    Thank you for your input and feedback. To be certain, PulsePoint is a place for folks looking for a job that has them in the spotlight and having an impact. And being a small organization, this autonomy necessitates everyone 'rowing in the same direction' and 'owning' their role. ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work with career growing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Demand Generation Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulsePoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The most fun place to work by also providing career growth opportunities. Everybody works hard. Senior Leadership team provides a clear vision of the company and is very transparent about overall strategy and business objectives. Everyone is very approachable regardless of title or job function.

    Cons

    Sometimes things move slower than they could be

    PulsePoint2019-06-26
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulsePoint full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An amazing team of talented people, The Leadership team are all very approachable and down to earth. It's a really great company culture. There's lots of room for growth. The yearly retreats are always a blast. There are lots of perks: free lunch, massage day, $500 bonus for vacations, honeymoons, etc. They have a very unique tech offering in the healthcare space.

    Cons

    More diversity in the Executive Leadership Team.

    PulsePoint2019-06-25
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Wonderful place to work, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PulsePoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i really loved my experience at PulsePoint. The team was great to work with, smart and hardworking. the health business is driving the business and the product is pretty good and different then others in the market. Senior management is very engaged in business (no offices) and the CEO is very personable and accessible. Benefits are pretty good for the company size

    Cons

    no that I can point to, wish they would pay for education reimbursement.

    Advice to Management

    keep communicating as much as you do, make sure you focus on peoples workload, love the activities and fun stuff

    PulsePoint2019-04-12
  5. Helpful (4)

    "cutting edge tech stack"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer 

    I have been working at PulsePoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting cool tech stack to work on. Team is constantly updating it. I am really thrilled to work here.

    Cons

    been here just two weeks, have not spot any.

    PulsePoint2019-04-08
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great team and great energy!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulsePoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extremely generous learning stipend - Everyone gets $2,000 every year to spend on learning & development. The values aren't just words on a wall - Everyone seems to believe in them. Game nights are a fun way for everyone to connect. The people who work here are really knowledgeable. My manager doesn't take themselves too seriously, which is a breath of fresh air. Lots of areas to grow and learn about,... there's nothing holding you back.

    Show More

    Cons

    PTO bank should be increased, we can do much better. Benefits package in general could be stronger- I would rather have a higher 401k match or stronger health plan instead of a retreat. Working from home shouldn't be seen as a negative thing if you can get the work done. It comes across as inauthentic when you refer to managers as "coaches"... We get what you're saying, but maybe don't be so cheesy about it...... Being direct and authentic will take you much further with your team.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't take it personally that the workforce is changing... It's easy to get hung up on "this is how it worked in the past", but in adtech that doesn't necessarily mean anything. Listen to what your team is saying, and don't get defensive and let your ego stand in the way of progress.

    PulsePoint2019-04-08
  7. "Fire to hire, avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PulsePoint full-time

    Pros

    Great teams of people who are hard working and passionate Lots of wonderful company events

    Cons

    Poor headcount strategy from upper management/HR, resulting in layoffs/attrition. Less than average tech stack

    PulsePoint2019-05-16
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Health Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulsePoint

    Pros

    Great company, really transparent and a truly genuine and inspirational CRO

    Cons

    It’s a hands on, work from office environment- so just know that going in

    Advice to Management

    Achieving better health outcomes is a great mission - keep innovating!

    PulsePoint2019-03-21
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Great place to work . . . exciting work, team and beneifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulsePoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is my 4 job and by far the best company that I have worked for. They do exciting work in the healthcare space, the team is great, leadership cares much more then any other company, benefits are solid and the clients are top notch brands in the healthcare space. They also have a pretty good benefits plan including health, dental, free food, company retreats. The company also is very open about its numbers,... strategy etc

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is relatively small so you cannot hide. I have seen a bunch of promotions but they aren't a lot of them because team is less then 200 pp. Wish they had a tuition reimbursement program and paid bonuses more regularly

    Advice to Management

    All good except there are a few people on the team who act like prima donnas . . . don't tolerate that stuff. It is difficult on us all

    PulsePoint2019-02-01
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Fabulous place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Publisher Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PulsePoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Innovative in everything we do - Collaborative environment - Great health benefits - Spin class and free lunch every other Friday! - Verticalizing in the programmatic space to stand out against competitors!

    Cons

    - No work from home policy - No flex hours - More transparency from the HR team

    Advice to Management

    Management is receptive to lower-level suggestions. My advice would be to continue driving the company to where it can go. Focus on what we do GREAT at and drive it to success!

    PulsePoint2019-01-29
Found 74 reviews