Qualfon Reviews | Glassdoor

Qualfon Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 238 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Michael P. Marrow
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment, great people and room for advancement(in 12 reviews)

  • "flexible work hours, understanding employers, and a warm work environment(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "This is how they run the call center(in 15 reviews)

  • "I would love to see Qualfon leading the way in salary not hustling to keep up with the minimum wage(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Licensed insurance agent for 16+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Insurance Agent in Johnstown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualfon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, great leadership team, new site director in Johnstown, Pa is awesome. We love her, she truly cares about all of us and have seen great changes since she joined in January 2019. She should be one of the VP’s or higher in the company - she has so much experience she could manage multiple sites easily. I would highly recommend Qualfon, Johnstown to anyone looking.

    Cons

    Pto isn’t that great now and higher ups need to change grandfathered time to allow us to take it before our regular pto is used.

    Advice to Management

    You should hire more people like our site director in Johnstown Into go level positions. She has a wealth of people experience and has completely changed the negative attitudes in the site just by taking care of everyone here. She also is very active in community events and a sense of urgency like we have never seen. She’s a real go getter and spends several hours a day just talking to us and updating us on what’s happening...

    Show More
    Qualfon2019-03-30
  2. "3rd party call center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualfon part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They REALLY focus on their employees happiness...

    Cons

    Organizational and policy could be more better...

    Advice to Management

    Look at your supervisors more to see if they're being helpful to their employees...

    Qualfon2019-05-29
  3. ""Get you by job""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Harlingen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualfon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers, paid training, food truck....

    Cons

    Supervisors pick and choose who they show favoritism to. Projects aren't guaranteed

    Advice to Management

    Instead of keeping up with the employees keep up with the supervisors, there is plenty of favoritism and unfairness with the coachings.

    Qualfon2019-05-10
  4. "A sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Qualfon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Camaraderie, lots of places to unwind and relax for a moment, pay was decent while it lasted, benefits are alright, casual dress code.

    Cons

    Corporate will close departments down in a heartbeat to save a buck. Also, management likes to play favorite in determining who gets what shifts, who gets VTO'd, who gets days off, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Go back to how CSG used to do things. A bottom-up style management where everyone's opinion is truly valued. Make the company's contracts more transparent. I can't preach this enough, but raise the pay! Some campaigns are getting 10 an hour. This is not a liveable wage for your hard-working reps. Anyone that puts up with all the frustrated customers all day long for 80+ hours a week (and on weekends!) deserves at...

    Show More
    Qualfon2019-05-02
  5. "Typical call center environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualfon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement and incentives offered

    Cons

    Duties and demands to meet client expectations became too much for the pay. Stressful environment and frequent changes due to ONLY focusing on METRICS

    Advice to Management

    Increase pay and do not overwhelm staff by plentiful expectations

    Qualfon2019-03-21
  6. "Needs to work on their wage."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities in Brownsville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qualfon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Willing to train with you. Willing to answer any questions.

    Cons

    Not reimbursed with the workload that is provided. You are not supposed to work any overtime unless authorized by the person you report to, but the person watching over the site persists that you do, but to avoid telling who you report to. If employees are let go, they promote those that do not have any experience with electronics instead of approving someone that is knowledgeable enough to get the workload completed.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to those that are actually giving their all to get the workload completed in a reasonable timeframe, instead of delegating positions to those that have no experience and are unwilling to spend the time needed to train to get the work done.

    Qualfon2019-03-29
  7. "Lies and hypocritical religious claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Highland Park, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Qualfon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I liked my co-workers (before they got outsourced) Decent cafeteria food

    Cons

    Management pushes Christianity and is extremely hypocritical in the process (we had chaplains instead of HR reps and the CEO pushed for "Christian Values" during the single announcement he made, which was immediately followed by layoffs) Management thinks gift cards make up for lack of competitive pay Constant (2-3 times per year) company re-organizations Management lies constantly. Here are a few that stand...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop pushing religion Start paying competitively Stop assuming a $5 per hour programmer in India can do the job of a $40 per hour senior developer with 10 years experience

    Qualfon2019-04-01
  8. "Advantage sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Qualfon full-time

    Pros

    Great training and work environment. Always an opportunity to engage with upper management for any additional needs and information. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    Employment started in the state of Washington and moved to couer d'alene Idaho. Too far to travel everyday when you live in Spokane.

    Qualfon2019-02-22
  9. "Horrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Qualfon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wouldn't recommend anything about this company.

    Cons

    - No communication - Doesn't care about employees - No room for promotion - Hostile work environment - Poor Management - PTO is acquired slowly, less than an hour every paycheck. - Crappy and ineffective training. Wasn't prepared for the job.

    Advice to Management

    Just stop everything you are doing. Start caring about your employees, take care of them. Make the environment safe and fun. Improve everything.

    Qualfon2019-03-29
  10. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Insurance Agent 

    I have been working at Qualfon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Has a pretty good culture but lacks in some ways.

    Cons

    Lot of psuedo we care about our employees but with internationally founded companies really fell short on its commitment

    Qualfon2019-01-18
Found 238 reviews