Realty Income Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
85%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Realty Income President and Chief Executive Officer Sumit Roy (no image)
Sumit Roy
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Feb 18, 2021 - Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits (PTO, healthcare, stock options, half-day fridays). Work can be a lot at times but I do feel overall there is a nice work/life balance. Colleagues and upper management are all hard working, respectful, and happy to be working at Realty Income.

    Cons

    None that I can think of currently

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Apr 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Growing company -Excellent Leadership from Senior Management -Friendly, team oriented culture -Work life balance

    Cons

    -They're making us go back to the office full-time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Enjoyed my time at Realty Income

    Apr 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment with good benefits

    Cons

    Compensation structure was lower than conveyed

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place!

    Feb 14, 2021 - Customer Support in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible company with a lot of opportunities to grow. Great benefits package.

    Cons

    Can be a bit conservative.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Organization

    Mar 2, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, PTO, and culture. People are genuine and want to see each other succeed.

    Cons

    Work-life balance isn't as apparent. Pretty conservative company overall, not as receptive to new ideas or change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work at!

    Dec 2, 2020 - Receptionist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is a pro at this company.

    Cons

    I did not have any cons at all.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Place To Work

    Jun 16, 2020 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits, half day Fridays, company events, good team.

    Cons

    Company changed with the new CEO that came in 2014. Brought all his Wall Street friends as execs and that began to slowly change the culture. Wage growth seemed slow compared to other companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best stinks, period

    Apr 23, 2020 - Shareholder Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, clean portfolio management, absolutley great dividend and outlook.

    Cons

    I cant think of any, absolutely great company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible Micromanagement

    Nov 16, 2019 - Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free candy, coffee and bananas

    Cons

    You will not learn anything here unless you do not already know how to be a data entry clerk and scribe filling out spreadsheets and forms under hypercritical scrutiny. If you did not attend an elite school and are not still under 35 years old forget about getting ahead here. The environment is superficially nice while everyone fears making suggestions let alone decisions, because independent thinking is not allowed. It is a very repressive regime.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Company with Growth Opportunities

    Nov 15, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has great benefits and you are only required to work half days on Fridays, so every weekend feels like a three day weekend to me! There is fresh fruit provided in the kitchen on Mondays & Wednesdays, quarterly company luncheons, fun company outings and baking competitions, etc. I've worked for many companies who didn't value their employees, so I really appreciate working for this company and how they really seem to care about the well-being of the staff. They have a weekly boot-camp workout at lunch available, and have offered weekly yoga class and meditation classes in the conference room since I've worked here. Average tenure is around 6 years, I've witnessed many coworkers who have celebrated their 5, 10, 15 and 20 year work anniversaries in the past year that I've been here as well.

    Cons

    The departments do not communicate very efficiently, and usually one department has no clue what any other is doing, but I am hoping that information will be more easily accessible cross-departmentally once the new property management system is in place.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Realty Income Job Seekers

Financial Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Vice President, Property Management
Learn About the Job

Work at Realty Income? Share Your Experiences

Realty Income logo
or