SAP Concur Reviews | Glassdoor

SAP Concur Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
SAP Concur CEO Mike Eberhard
Mike Eberhard
56 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Corporate Culture - Best Company I have Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Global Account Management in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company truly cares about your success. I have worked at many companies from F500 to start ups. Concur is by far the best. Besides having industry leading services in all areas, incredible benefits and many growth opportunities the true benefit of working here is the corporate culture. You know management has your back and works with you to set and achieve your goals. No company is perfect but the positives of working at Concur are numerous. After working for many mediocre and truly horrible companies, I feel very lucky to be part of this organization.

    Cons

    There are some uncertainties merging into SAP but from what I have seen, besides being part of a large company now, the SAP corporate culture is just as solid as Concur. Many new opportunities for career growth are available as well as a vast array of career training programs. It's really quite impressive. I don't see any downside to it yet.

    Continue reading
    SAP Concur2017-10-19
  2. "Used to be great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Phila, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, work remotely

    Cons

    Workload got insane. Projects undersold in terms of time alotted.

    Continue reading
    SAP Concur2019-12-06
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Good place, but kind of a boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time

    Pros

    -Good benefits -Great products -Strong, growing company -Strong Leadership

    Cons

    -Company culture was strong at one point, but as the company grew fast the culture took a hit. -Salary is below other software companies in the area. -There is a boys club that showed favoritism to those that were personal friends.

    SAP Concur2018-07-10
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great company that’s a victim of its own success."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People actually work together to solve problems. I’ve never had resistance from anyone when I ask them to help me understand an area of a product. There is a culture of everyone pitching in to help each other out. Working from home or remotely is never a problem. Pay and benefits are excellent. They truly do believe in focusing on the user and solving problems for them. As a UX Designer, I’m completely empowered to design the product to meet customer and user needs, not development needs or management’s whims. Everyone looks to the design and research teams to create the right user experience for the products.

    Cons

    The company has grown quickly without much oversight on their infrastructure. As a result, it is all being rebuilt from the ground up, which is slow and painful. At the same time, execs are pressed to release new and improved products quickly to increase sales and meet market expectations on revenue growth. But the products are so large and complex, and there are so many interdependencies, it’s difficult for teams to know just what steps need to be taken to insure a product or feature is successfully built. The result is a constant push from above to speed things up, and resistance from below to ensure mistakes aren’t made and people don’t get burnt out.

    Continue reading
    SAP Concur2017-10-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture, solid management, fair cop., good work life balance, treated fairly by SAP management.

    Cons

    Exec management turnover has had effected the culture in a negative way. Not as many bought in employees as in the past.

    SAP Concur2017-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I loved working for Concur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Coordinator in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work life, good benefits, fun culture.

    Cons

    More trust would've gone a long way.

    Continue reading
    SAP Concur2017-10-23
  7. "Product marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur

    Pros

    Was incredible company Great culture and work environment. People are super friendly and want you to succeed.

    Cons

    - Not much work to do

    SAP Concur2017-10-20
  8. "Regional Sales Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    culture, innovation, training, and compensation are great at Concur!

    Cons

    changes due to SAP acquisition are starting to impact the way Concur looks/feels. Not the same place it once used to be.

    SAP Concur2017-10-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "TripIt - part of Concur. Nice people, company lacked decisive management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP Concur full-time

    Pros

    TripIt had a positive work environment, friendly people, not a high-stress place. Products are fun to be part of, customers generally happy.

    Cons

    Management struggled with direction and making decisions. Exec announced a re-org, and six months later still had not executed on the plan. Engineers unwilling to take on projects in case they were moved to a new team. Demoralizing and destroyed productivity.

    Continue reading
    SAP Concur2017-10-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome environment, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP Concur full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The folks here are generally very nice and tend to work together - Company actively promotes Diversity and Inclusion - I'm part of a super diverse team - immigrants, minorities, and women leaders - Concur actively cares about their people - Great work life balance

    Cons

    - SAP ownership and overall influence carries some uncertainty on the overall culture of Concur

    Continue reading
    SAP Concur2017-10-05
Found 669 reviews