SBA Communications Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 345 of over 422 reviews

4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great Benefits and awesome leaders(in 23 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits and stock participation(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No credit where credit is due- upper management can’t make a desicion- there’s the haves and have nots(in 10 reviews)

  • "Not such good on the salary side, low pay(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Best Company to Work For....Hands Down

      Jun 14, 2021 - Site Development Specialist II in Shawnee, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SBA offers a great work/life balance, family oriented and appreciates each of their employees and they aren't afraid to show it/prove it. The benefit package is probably the best around and the career opportunities are endless. SBA is the best in the business. It's a honor to work with such wonderful people and I'm proud to be a part of this team.

      Cons

      There are no cons for SBA!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      It's wonderful to receive a 5-star review from a long-time team member! We value teamwork and collaboration and feel it is one of the great benefits about working at SBA. Your feedback on work-life balance resonates with us. SBA believes life outside of work should be as rewarding and enjoyable as your time spent at work. Your genuine comments about working with wonderful people and being part of this team are invaluable as we examine our practices in order to enrich our work environment for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One Year Anniversary working at SBA

      Jun 10, 2021 - Data Management Administrator in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits, Friendly people, well organize company, treat employees very well and always trying to find ways to accommodate the needs of individuals.

      Cons

      SBA has a good intention and ideas on helping internal employees to succeed within the organization, however all the trainings, classes and seminars that offers, it is very hard to follow up or to complete due to time constrains and have to work on your own duties and don't have time to complete classes, webinars or work on yourself. The new tool Fuel50 is great but there is no time to work on it. If SBA finds a way to assist employees to have some time to work on their profile and trainings and classes will be great.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      We are happy you joined the team, and thank you for the 5-star review! May you continue to enjoy your journey with us! So glad you believe SBA is a great place to learn and grow! Your assessment of SBA is very powerful. We also understand your comments about time and materials. We recognize that we are a fast-paced company which can sometimes require quick responses and that it is necessary to provide team members the tools needed to be successful. We welcome your feedback about how to improve, as it is vital to promote a positive work culture for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An amazing experience working at SBA Communications

      Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Accountant, International in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - SBA has an excellent onboarding process that makes the new employees feel part of the team from the day they start. - The department heads are there to support the team to reach their goals. You never will feel alone. -The moral of the employees is very high. You can feel their enthusiasm and the synergy to accomplish your goals. -SBA employees are team players. When you start in a new position, they support you to make your transition very smooth. -SBA has great salaries and great benefits; Since the first day, you start the HR departments are supporting you with the enrollment process making it very easy for you. They follow up, and they make sure you understand the enrollment process. SBA has modern and net facilities. They have a cafe to buy healthy food and drinks and a big dining room for the employees. SBA always thinks about your success and has a training platform that allows you to set up your career goals and give you the support to reach them. Working at SBA is a great experience. SBA provides the tools you need to have an excellent performance.

      Cons

      I don't see any cons at SBA. My experience has been very positive.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your very positive experience. We value teamwork and collaboration and feel it is one of the great benefits about working at SBA. Your genuine comments about the excellent onboarding process and feeling welcome are invaluable as we examine our practices in order to enrich our work environment for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      Jun 10, 2021 - Manager, Site Development Services in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Phenomenal benefits including stock awards and ESSP, medical/dental/vision, and PTO. Senior leadership has proven that they truly care about the careers and life of its employees with the launch of an advanced AI career pathing program and encouragement of work-life balance.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      SBA acknowledges and is grateful for your years of loyal service to our company and for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts here. It's great to hear your support for our leadership; they work tirelessly to ensure SBA has a bright and stable future. We pride ourselves on our people-focused culture and work hard to keep our team members engaged and satisfied in their careers. Your comment on work-life balance resonates with us. SBA believes life outside of work should be as rewarding and enjoyable as your time spent at work. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New Hire Process

      May 31, 2021 - Site Development Services Manager in Costa Mesa, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional HR recruiting and On Boarding process. I'd applied through the SBA Careers web portal, which was easy and straightforward. The HR recruiter contacted me quickly, arranged a series of interviews, tracked progress and followed up through to job offer. Very good On Boarding program. Thorough and professional. Highly recommend.

      Cons

      No cons, very satisfied as a new employee.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We are glad you joined the SBA team and look forward to your continued growth and success with the company. We pride ourselves on our people-focused culture and work hard to keep our team members engaged and satisfied in their careers. As you cited, you're off to a great start with HR from the very beginning, and your hard work will not go unnoticed. We agree, we are in a dynamic, fast-paced industry, which makes day to day work at SBA exciting to be a part of. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions or comments you would like to discuss further, please contact me at the contact information below. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work!

      May 17, 2021 - Director of Operations in Northeast, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SBA really does put its employees first. SBA continues to offer many opportunities for continued growth and development of all team members. And the benefits are outstanding! Truly a great place to work.

      Cons

      There really aren't any downsides to working for SBA. And if there were to be a downside, SBA does a great job listening to its employees, takes feedback into consideration and then works to address the concerns of its employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We love hearing from long-term team members about how great it is working at SBA. Thanks for your commitment over the years. You were able to experience the excitement of growing with the company to what it is today and will be able to influence and take part in our continued growth. The future looks bright! We recognize that training opportunities are essential for job satisfaction. Our people-focused initiatives are helping team members feel empowered and in control of their careers. We agree that SBA is a great place to work. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work!

      Feb 15, 2021 - Warehouse Coordinator in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, benefits, benefits! SBA offers a great healthcare plan, plenty of PTO time, Paid holidays, a yearly gift of stock in the company, a boot reimbursement program and much more! In addition, SBA's safety Standards are also top notch. All the equipment is inspected and, or replaced regularly and our safety team is caring and on point. Our trucks and trailers are mostly new and always well maintained. The management team is fair and my coworkers are fun and professional. Oh, and the Christmas parties!! They are more of a year end celebration of a job well done! They are always well thought out and a blast to attend! Very cool place to be a part of, indeed.

      Cons

      Not really a con, but be ready ...this is a fast paced job, where plans can change in an instant. You have to be ready to turn it up at any given time. The job is mostly outdoors which means working in extreme cold and heat, but that's just the nature of the job.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      It's wonderful to receive a 5-star review from a long-time team member! We value teamwork and collaboration and feel it is one of the great benefits about working at SBA. It's great to hear your support for our leadership; they work tirelessly to ensure SBA has a bright and stable future. Your genuine comments about caring and safety are invaluable as we examine our practices in order to enrich our work environment for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Good company with great benefits

      May 4, 2021 - Regional Site Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Health benefits, 401K Contribution

      Cons

      Upper Management only interested in self glorification.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      We are glad you were a part of the SBA team for so many years! We thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the feedback regarding your experience and will use it to help us continuously improve. We wish you the best in all of your future endeavors. Your thorough comments are key to continue making progress when setting positive work practices for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company but low pay

      Jun 7, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment and benefits. The people are great

      Cons

      Not much opportunity to grow and increase the salary, they have a budget for each department and raises are low

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate your positive comments, although your negative comments do not represent SBA's commitment to our core values of integrity, ownership mindset, quality, innovation, customer service, and being people-focused. Like you, many team members report job satisfaction and believe SBA is a great place to work. We strive everyday through continuous improvement initiatives to provide an extraordinary working environment for our team members. We appreciate your sincere comment about limited mobility; however, we introduced Fuel 50, offering team members a pathway for career advancement. We recognize that training opportunities are essential for job satisfaction. Our people-focused initiatives are helping team members feel empowered and in control of their careers. Review the new career framework and take advantage of the numerous training opportunities we offer. We welcome your feedback, as it is vital to promote a positive work culture for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      20 years

      May 19, 2021 - Regional Account Manager/Collocation Specialist in Lafayette, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for they provide great benefits and opportunities for advancement.

      Cons

      No Cons I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thanks for your tenure at SBA! Thanks for the 5-star review! We strive everyday through continuous improvement initiatives to provide an extraordinary working environment for our team members. We introduced Fuel 50, offering team members a pathway for career advancement. We recognize that training opportunities are essential for job satisfaction. Our people-focused initiatives are helping team members feel empowered and in control of their careers. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 345 Reviews

    Popular Careers with SBA Communications Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SBA Communications? Share Your Experiences

    SBA Communications logo
    or