SBA Communications Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SBA Communications President & CEO Jeffrey A. Stoops
Jeffrey A. Stoops
192 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pleasant work environment, with many challenges, helps to grow as an individual(in 19 reviews)

  • "Work for a leading company in its sector that gives stability, overall good communication, team work and stability, with good benefits(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "No credit where credit is due- upper management can’t make a desicion- there’s the haves and have nots(in 10 reviews)

  • "Not such good on the salary side, low pay(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of Best Companies in the World to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Development Specialist in Zanesville, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring co-workers Responsive management Great work atmosphere Personnel from other departments are cooperative and understanding

    Cons

    No real cons. It's a huge company but, that enables it to be able to offer great benefits.

  2. COVID-19

    "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Corporate Counsel 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic people, great corporate culture. Response to Covid-19 has been very employee friendly. Management makes a conscious effort to respond to employee needs and recommendations. I highly recommend working at SBA.

    Cons

    The workload can be heavy, but that provides job stability.

    SBA Communications Response

    July 13, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As a newly hired team member, welcome to SBA! We are excited you have joined the team. Our people focused culture ensures all team members feel valued and heard and provides career satisfaction. Our industry is a fast paced one with constant change which can sometimes make the workload heavy, and we appreciate you providing us with that feedback. If you have any other comments you would like to share, please contact me at the below contact information. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

  3. "Great company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager, Construction 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, coworkers, work/life balance. Everyone is on the same team.

    Cons

    Salary is a little lower than industry standard, too many unnecessary changes and tasks.

  4. "My first review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ERP Programmer in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, Great people, Great business

    Cons

    Expensive Cafeteria, no shade parking for non-management

    Continue reading

    SBA Communications Response

    July 7, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are glad you joined the SBA team and look forward to your continued growth and success with the company. We pride ourselves on our people focused culture and work hard to keep our team members engaged and satisfied in their careers. We agree, we are in a great business in a dynamic, fast paced industry, which makes day to day work at SBA exciting to be a part of. If you have any other suggestions or comments you would like to discuss further, please contact me at the contact information below. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

  5. "SBA a great place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Director - Business Development in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Open honest communication & feedback

    Cons

    Hard to navigate other inside organizations

    Continue reading

    SBA Communications Response

    July 7, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your review, and as a recently hired team member, welcome to SBA! Communication is key to getting things done and working well with other teams. Through our commitment to a people focused culture and providing our team members with the best possible work environment, we promote and foster clear communications so every team member feels heard and knows their input is valued. Thank you for your comments about internal navigation, and if you would like to discuss further, please contact me at the contact information below. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

  6. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Technology and Operations in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team, like a family, management is understanding towards employees. Quick decision making and result oriented.

    Cons

    None to report. SBA Communications is a great place to work.

    Continue reading

    SBA Communications Response

    July 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As a new team member, welcome to SBA! We pride ourselves on our people focused culture, as well as our commitment to our team members and our business. Our quick decision making and being results oriented keeps us a dynamic place to work for all, and offers many opportunities for learning and development in the fast paced, exciting telecommunications industry. If you have any further feedback or comments you would like to share, please contact me at the contact information below. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

  7. "SBA, a long term company with good values"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Country Manager in Peru, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    long term company with values, good compensation with stocks and leadership

    Cons

    Not clear career opportunity, Salary is not in all cases as the market rate.

    Continue reading

    SBA Communications Response

    July 2, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate your commitment over the past several years and for taking the time to leave your thoughts here. Our core values of integrity, ownership mindset, quality, innovation, customer service, and being people focused are what make SBA a great place to work. We acknowledge your comments regarding compensation and career advancement, and will continue to development career enhancement opportunities to ensure team members can achieve job satisfaction and be on a path of continuous learning. If you would like to discuss further, please contact me at the contact information below. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

  8. COVID-19

    "HR was GREAT during the hiring process."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Zoning Administrator in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with! (even through a pandemic). Dana J, helped me answer any question and was extremely informative!

    Cons

    No cons so far. I am a new hire.

    Continue reading

    SBA Communications Response

    July 1, 2020Head, Global Talent Acquisition

    Welcome to the SBA team! Thank you for your 5-star review! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience at SBA! Your feedback helps us to grow and improve. Your affirmative comments about the hiring process, HR, and Talent Acquisition are vital to promote a positive work culture for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

  9. COVID-19

    "Targeted Selection Interviewing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Construction Project Manager in Biddeford, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I learned some very good techniques that i will apply from now on when we doing my interviews. I feel strongly that these techniques will help make me a better, and more effective, interviewr.

    Cons

    Because of covid we had to do the training using ZOOM. I think it would have been more effective in person. But, Annmarie did a very good job even with those constraints.

    Continue reading

    SBA Communications Response

    July 1, 2020Head, Global Talent Acquisition

    It's wonderful to receive a 5-star review from a long-time team member! Thanks for the great feedback, and we are glad you like working at SBA! We strive everyday through continuous improvement initiatives to provide an extraordinary working environment for our team members. We appreciate your sincere comment about learning effective techniques. We recognize that these educational opportunities are essential for job satisfaction. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

  10. "Return into Telecommunications"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Civil Journeyman in Wilkes-Barre, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SBA Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I left the telecommunications industry in 2015 and returned in 2020 with SBA. From my past experience first hand with another company and hearing second hand reviews of other company’s around the nation from various colleagues I could not have picked a better company to return into the Telco industry. I have never been apart of a company that has made me feel so involved in each aspect of the company. Furthermore, SBA has made me feel that I am able to reach out to any department to ask any question at any time and receive an informative answer promptly. SBA is a company that strives to better even When they are not asked to. I can say with extreme certainty SBA is a company I can see myself being apart for many years to come!

    Cons

    As of now I have absolutely no complaints!!!

    Continue reading

    SBA Communications Response

    July 1, 2020Head, Global Talent Acquisition

    Welcome back! Thank you for your 5-star review of SBA! It is team members like you that make SBA an extraordinary place to work. Your positive attitude is critical to SBA’s success. We acknowledge your experiences and your appreciation of the SBA team. Your return and your commitment to stay at SBA for years to come are invaluable as we examine our practices in order to enrich our work environment for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

Found 225 reviews