Sprinklr Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Sprinklr  CEO and  Founder Ragy Thomas
Ragy Thomas
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "The free food in the NYC office is insane(in 46 reviews)

  • "Flexibility for work/life balance and PAID UNLIMITED PTO(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "work life balance has been leaning towards work since we started WFH for covid19(in 62 reviews)

  • "Sales is a 24/7 revolving door which is why they are always hiring sales in every region(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great role where you can have an impact"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being an SC at Sprinklr is a rewarding postion for anyone who wants to have an impact on the greater business. There is a lot of opportunity to scale projects or ideas across your region and even the globe. The company is still small enough to have direct contact with product management and ELT. And there is also enough structure where there is an established Sales Process that you can fall back on. You get to interact with the global team on a regular basis, so you are constantly learning new things. The SC team at Sprinklr is extremely smart and very well respected within the organization - it's a great team to be on if you like to be surrounded by people that constantly raise the bar. We work with the biggest brands, doing meaningful and interesting work, and also have a lot of input into opportunities and even direction of product development. We are a leader in multiple analytst reports and our technology is truly leading edge, which makes our job easy and also means we get to focus on strategy and value selling in opportunities. Our core values are pretty representative of our culture. The SC leadership is very good at listening and providing guidance on where you should focus your time. The ELT is also very transparent and share a consistent view of where the company is going and should be focused.

    Cons

    You are expected to work a lot and there is quite a bit of whirlwind to manage. That being said, if you are a high achiever and like to go above and beyond, you will be able to manage this level of expectation.

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2020-03-24

    Sprinklr Response

    April 14, 2020Chief Culture and Talent Officer

    Wow!!! Thank you for your feedback. Sprinklr is so fortunate to have you in the Sprinklr Family. LOVE that you are embodying The Sprinklr Way and taking advantage of the opportunities that Sprinklr has to offer. The best is yet to come! Diane K. Adams Chief Culture and Talent Officer

  2. "Hard work pays off + not like other SDR orgs"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - lots of autonomy... if what you’re doing works, you won’t be questioned - lots of opportunity to show your worth, step up to leadership opportunities - this SDR org is NOT a cold-call sweatshop. It’s quality>quantity, personalization>automation - overall great culture, very smart and fun employees - amazing product, trustworthy and transparent executive team

    Cons

    - high stress, if you’re competitive and actually care about success - like any other Sales org, there are politics. It’s good to get on leadership’s good side - work life balance has been leaning towards work since we started WFH for covid19. No fault at the company, but in order to well we simply must be putting in the extra work... - won’t pay for a standing desk, must come out of picket

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2020-05-23

    Sprinklr Response

    May 27, 2020Chief Culture and Talent Officer

    Thanks for sharing your input! Here at Sprinklr, we are building a culture where everyone can thrive personally and professionally including a number of wellness initiatives like meditation/mindfulness, fitness, and more. If you have additional suggestions on how we can help you during this extended remote working period, please feel free to talk to your Culture & Talent Business Partner. Diane K. Adams Chief Culture and Talent Officer

  3. "Unparalleled opportunity with a dynamic software company poised for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Senior Business Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Authentic, driven culture with close proximity and access to senior leadership. Genuine care for the employee with an emphasis on wellness. I'm sleeping better since I arrived here, which says a ton. Leveraging the daily desk yoga/meditation/breathing exercises. No joke, this stuff works at reducing stress, improving cognitive processes, and just feeling better.

    Cons

    The single and sole negative is that the 401k match could be enriched. Company had heard this input already on this and taking action. More enriched match coming. An insignificant trade off for an unbelievable high growth pre IPO opportunity.

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2020-04-23

    Sprinklr Response

    April 27, 2020Chief Culture and Talent Officer

    Thanks for your feedback! I’m so happy to hear that you’re taking care of yourself through our wellness offerings. In terms of our 401K plan, we review it annually, and should we make any modifications to the program, we will update all plan participants accordingly. Your input is important to us, and I appreciate you sharing your thoughts. The best is yet to come! Diane K Adams Chief Culture and Talent Officer

  4. "OK but not great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time

    Pros

    Incredible product with huge potential and adding real value to our customers

    Cons

    HR and leadership issues are recurring

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2020-05-06

    Sprinklr Response

    May 13, 2020Chief Culture and Talent Officer

    I appreciate you sharing and want to better understand your concerns. With our Employee Delight Assurance Plan (EDAP) we have been following up consistently with leaders and employees on the results and the actions we are taking based on everyone's feedback. I recommend you talk to your Culture & Talent Business Partner as we welcome opportunities to discuss any specific items that you'd like to see addressed. Diane K Adams Chief Culture and Talent Officer

  5. Helpful (4)

    "82 days in...WOW."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. The people: SaaS companies are famous for culture docs, and and rah rah beliefs and values. It is very rare for one of these companies to hire toward them and have complete buy in from leadership to sales to finance to engineering, to HR and CX - in the most Sr and Jr of roles, After almost 3 months of working here, it has become clear to me that sprinklr is one of those rare companies that practice its core beliefs of: People never forget how you make them feel. Be nice. Every human has the potential to be amazing. Keep learning. Helping others succeed makes us happy. Give back. 2. The product. Without going into a ton of detail and simply said, it is the best. The mar-tech space is soooo crowded with point solutions for every aspect for customer facing functions (aka the front office) - ( think social listening and research, care, marketing, advertising, and engagement. What makes sprinklr unique is that it not only has 1 unified platform with products and capabilities around all front office requirements, but it actually has the BEST feature functionality. sprinklr has been named the leader in all 4 Forrester social quadrants, so they are uniquely positioned to have the best of both worlds the advantages of a unified platform AND the best point solutions in each Front Office category. As an Enterprise Account Executive with 10+ years of experience selling complex SaaS platforms, this is such a great story we get to tell. Not to mention, 9/10 of the worlds most valuable brands have turned to sprinklr. By no means I am saying it easy to sell. We have thousands of potential use cases and you MUST be a talented, hard working and strategic AE in order to succeed. Sprinklr has a ton of people who used our platform at their previous company that saw the power of it that they literally came here to work. That is a pretty good endorsement. 3. How we are enabled: Sprinklr does a fantastic job of empowering sales. We have a strategy of putting experts in front of prospects and clients during every facet of pre and post sales - so when we are discussing advertising, we have an ads expert, when we discuss care we have a care expert, so on and so forth. As an AE, we are responsible for being the quarterback. We also have a value driven framework that allows AEs to position sprinklr in a way that delivers measurable, data driven ROI and business cases both pre and post sales. Aiding the AEs in the, we have a Business Value Group whose sole purpose is creating measurable and tailored business cases to empower our prospects and clients. 4. Everything else: I realized I've written a novel on here, so I wanted to call out a few more things: - On-boarding: as with any SaaS platform, there is always a learning curve. For me, I came from an HR/Freelance tech SaaS company and had no experience with Marketing platforms. They OB process was concise, empowering and honestly - kind of fun! - Collaboration: everyone is always willing to help each other. Customer Success and Sales work seamlessly together - Drinking our own champagne: we use sprinklr for sprinklr and it is super helpful! - The Office - I work out of our NYC HQ and it is the best snack situation I've ever seen! We also get lunch brought in weekly (sometimes multiple times per week). And our office management team is the best I've ever seen BY FAR! - My boss: Might not be relevant for someone reading this, but my boss Jason F is awesome. Super helpful, empowering and is a great listener...plus he's been here forever and knows everyone which is nice -Content: at my last 2 jobs, I had to build all my own decks, ROIs, proposals, etc. We have some amazing content across every possible scenario for sales which saves me a ton of time! -Diversity: yes I am a white male in my 30s, and there are plenty of others...BUT we have a lot of diversity which brings a unique perspective to the business and helps us see the world through a different set of eyes. We also have offices in 17 countries which is great because we get to collaborate with people across the world!

    Cons

    The only con so far is that my floor in the office can get kind of loud and there are not enough conference rooms sometime. We are allowed to work from home whenever we want, but I like coming into an office

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2020-02-14

    Sprinklr Response

    March 10, 2020Chief Culture and Talent Officer

    Wow! Thanks for your thorough input. Your insights within the first 82 days are spot on with the type of culture and company we are building together! The best is yet to come! Diane K. Adams Chief Culture and Talent Officer

  6. Helpful (16)

    "Sales Professional Avoid this Company per LinkedIn CONSTANT Turnover"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After massive employee complaints they finally move the office out of one of the most dangerous neighborhoods in San Francisco.

    Cons

    Even with all the fake five star reviews that all sound alike the company still has an abysmal 3.5 ranking. If you are a sales professional run don’t walk away from this company as it is an abysmal disaster of a place to work with backstabbing office politics and massive turn over just check out LinkedIn on the turnover with sales people. If you are a sales professional run don’t walk away from this company as it is a total abysmal disaster.

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2020-02-23

    Sprinklr Response

    March 10, 2020Chief Culture and Talent Officer

    Really appreciate your feedback. It's important to note that our Glassdoor rating is among the highest it's ever been and our retention rates are among the highest in the industry. Please contact your Culture and Talent Business Partner directly to share any additional feedback. Diane K. Adams Chief Culture and Talent Officer

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Incredible company with upward momentum"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been at Sprinklr for 3 years and have been astounded at the growth and positive change management lead by the executive team. If you look at most of the negative reviews on here, they are mostly from years ago when the company was going through a rough patch. I am continually empowered to own by book of business and have visibility at every level to do what's right by my clients. Work life balance is better than any company I've worked at and unlimited PTO is treated as such (within reason) with no vacation shaming that I've experienced in other orgs.

    Cons

    The market is immature which leads to friction with clients who don't yet understand the direction marketing is going

    Sprinklr2019-12-13
  8. Helpful (24)

    "Smoke & mirrors"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, good (not great) product

    Cons

    Untrustworthy management. Constantly changing the goal and redefining success to make themselves look good to the untrained eye. Not a place to develop your career. Might be good for young people to get a taste of the working world, but not if you are mature.

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sprinklr full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance Salary Benefits Amazing co workers for the most part Free snacks lunch happy hours weekly

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Sprinklr2019-10-12
  10. Helpful (33)

    "Unless you drink the Koolaid, prepare to be disappointed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Services in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sprinklr full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Most people are smart and care about the quality of the technology -If your manager had experience managing people, you MIGHT get helpful feedback and coaching to grow in your role -Snacks in the kitchen

    Cons

    -Exec who screams the loudest invokes change that doesn't always improve things -Culturally, execs are cheerleaders so unless you drink that koolaid card, prepare to not be noticed -Most people leaders don't have real people managing skills or experience. Promotions are not usually merit based-- it's very political -If you work in CS prepare to be the one to do it all!

    Continue reading
    Sprinklr2019-10-07

    Sprinklr Response

    December 31, 2019Chief Culture and Talent Officer

    Thanks for your feedback. We're building a culture with Sprinklrites ready to move the company forward. We are making major investments in training and development for managers and all employees. Each manager is required to go through a training program known as "Living The Sprinklr Way" where we put an intense focus on living our aspirational values and behaviors. Our Culture and Talent business partners are always available to learn more about your concerns - let us know how we can help. Diane K. Adams Chief Culture and Talent Officer

Found 384 reviews