Staples Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Staples CEO Michael Motz
Michael Motz
192 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bad upper management not very nice(in 250 reviews)

  • "Aren't the most accommodating to students or people that work part time(in 235 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Positive Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Executive in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Staples full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary, great management, and lots of opportunities to move up within the organization.

    Cons

    A lot of employees have recently been furloughed due to COVID-19

    Continue reading
    Staples2020-05-14
  2. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Staples full-time

    Pros

    Good environment to work in

    Cons

    Bad management but works out well in the end

    Staples2020-06-02
  3. "Good College Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Staples part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy going, Great part-time job for college students, good pay and hours.

    Cons

    Back to school season becomes busy sometimes

    Staples2020-06-01
  4. "Sales associate"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Concord, NC

    I have been working at Staples part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can be a good start for retail

    Cons

    can also feel like grunt work

    Staples2020-05-31
  5. "Easy but boring"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Ontario, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Staples part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The job is super easy. All you need is a pulse

    Cons

    It’s so boring. The staples I worked at didn’t get a lot of customers so the majority of my shift was standing around

    Continue reading
    Staples2020-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I worked at Staples full-time

    Pros

    friendly env in the company

    Cons

    not so advanced in the company

    Staples2020-05-21
  7. "Marketing Background A Must!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Print & Marketing Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Staples full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits and hours are good. There's hardly a dull moment in the department which makes it always busy.

    Cons

    Depending on the amount of employees in the department and the hours the store is given each week, the only break you get is a meal break.

    Continue reading
    Staples2020-05-22
  8. "Great Job"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Staples full-time

    Pros

    Lots of hours available to work

    Cons

    Working with people who don't always get what they are doing

    Staples2020-05-19
  9. "Experience"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Staples part-time

    Pros

    Simple job if you’re not in Copy and Print

    Cons

    Copy and print center overworks the employees

    Staples2020-05-20
  10. "A Great First Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Easley, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Staples part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to work with some great, hard-working people. The store I was at maintained professionalism and created a welcoming environment to me as an employee, and to our patrons.

    Cons

    The pay was terrible. I started at $9/hr, and the Tech supervisor who had been there for years barely made a dollar more then me.

    Continue reading
    Staples2020-05-20
Found 8469 reviews