Sumo Logic Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Sumo Logic CEO Ramin Sayar
Ramin Sayar
174 Ratings
Pros
  • "Hight speed development, nice people, free lunch(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great product that is in the right space at the right time, solving problems that deliver business value(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sales still has a lot of growing pains to work out(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long drive to Redwood City if you live in Santa Clara area(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sumo Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, product, and vision. Very supportive atmosphere and always get the feeling leadership is constantly trying to improve.

    Cons

    Complicated technology & competitive market

    Continue reading
    Sumo Logic2020-05-06
  2. "Maybe when the pandemic is over company should be growing again"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Ops in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sumo Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales Ops is a great team to work for. Everyone is close together.

    Cons

    Pay could be a bit better

    Sumo Logic2020-05-07
  3. "Great People"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales AE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sumo Logic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People there are awesome, good team culture.

    Cons

    wanted everyone in seat at the office at all times, seemed like you were asking a lot to work from home form time to time.

    Sumo Logic2020-05-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sumo Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some People worked Hard and got results.

    Cons

    Many free loaders Who were using the work Day To plan where To spend IPO millions.

    Sumo Logic2020-05-05
  5. "The WORST company I've ever worked for..."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sumo Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of a single positive thing....

    Cons

    Having this company on my resume is embarrassing. I've never worked for such a awful software company in my career of 15+ in the industry. Why? - Exec team treats employees as cattle - All the reviews on Glassdoor are fake - we were asked to make positive ones - No vision for the production or technology - 10 yr+ old technologies - Awful UI and UX experience - Awful benefits

    Continue reading
    Sumo Logic2020-05-25
  6. "A great place to start your career"

    5.0
    Former Employee - SDR in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Sumo Logic full-time

    Pros

    Great training, uncapped commissions, you are as successful as you want to be

    Cons

    This is a complicated technology, I think Sumo Logic could do a better job at promoting ongoing training. This would help many bridge the gap between SDR and AE

    Continue reading
    Sumo Logic2020-04-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Average"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sumo Logic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Catered lunches - Company outings

    Cons

    - Low pay - No room for growth

    Sumo Logic2020-04-22
  8. "Great place to work, friendly people and positive environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sumo Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible work hours - Positive environment - Lots of free food, lunches, social events - Medical / Dental / Vision covered - High end MacBooks for employees

    Cons

    - Parking is cramped - Management needs to care more about employee personal goals and compensation goals - No 401k match

    Continue reading
    Sumo Logic2020-02-07
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Disappointing leadership changes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Line Manager in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sumo Logic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Good benefits and growth opportunities * Fantastic Sr. leadership across most teams, but these are leaders who have been with the company for 2+ years and still care about culture and people * Overall good people, fighting to hang on to the remnants of a culture that is being eroded one underhanded move after another by C-level finance leaders.

    Cons

    I have been employed by Sumo Logic for the past 3 years. In this time, I actively promoted Sumo to all who would listen. I did this because I believed in the company, the leadership, and the vision. This has changed! It is a pity that our CEO has placed blind trust in these two self-serving leaders in Finance, changing the culture of the company and making it a caustic environment

    Continue reading
    Sumo Logic2020-01-22
  10. "Great atmosphere and huge potential!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sumo Logic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company's cloud native technology stack couple with the recent acquisition of Jask positions the company to dominate the cloud native SIEM market.

    Cons

    Great talent and attitude in the company but execution is the key to success. Need to cut through the political layer and execute as a team.

    Continue reading
    Sumo Logic2020-01-10
Found 242 reviews