KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Systems Alliance

Is this your company?

Systems Alliance

Add a Review

Systems Alliance Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 35 of over 37 reviews
4.7
96% Recommend to a Friend
Systems Alliance President and CEO Ric Hughes
100% Approve of CEO

Found 35 of over 37 reviews

4.7
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Systems Alliance President and CEO Ric Hughes
Ric Hughes
28 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

445

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome culture, collaborative, I had 2 of the best bosses I've ever had in my staffing career.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Great opportunity to succeed with a lot of support.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Leadership is fantastic and communication is open across all levels of the organization.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Management and HR take employee suggestions very seriously and are always looking for ways to improve.(in 3 reviews)
  • "The team at SAI Digital has some of the most talented professionals I've ever worked with.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere

    Jul 8, 2021 - Tech Support Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone there wants to see you succeed. Not once have I felt like no one there cared for me. Every day I'm in the office the CEO and CTO go out of their way to talk to me.

    Cons

    Literally no cons about this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, leadership, products & services!

    Jun 15, 2020 - Director Talent Acquisition in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership is great! I feel they actually try to live the culture tagline: Hungry, Humble, smart. I've recruited for lots of companies over the years and all the good and bad at a company trickles down from the top. The leaders of this company care for their teams and their customers. They regularly discuss and live out the mission of solving problems for their customers and employees. They also happen to be top-notch talent! The people in general are nice, helpful, caring, and genuine. Their work is superb! They don't lose customers, because the customers know that everyone at SAI is on mission together to solve their problems. Everyone wants to feel like their solving problems in the world, and here you can do it. The company is at a great spot in it's maturity. They have both stability and lots of opportunities to make an impact.

    Cons

    Nothing major. Normal growing pains mostly.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company atmosphere

    Apr 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone here has your back and wants to see you succeed.

    Cons

    There are none that come to mind.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Apr 4, 2019 - Web Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good, relaxed culture - Friendly coworkers and environment - Relatively flat structure

    Cons

    - Annoying Billing system - Company decisions made without informing or consulting employees sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Heart of a start-up and the stability of a 25 year-old company

    Dec 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership is more concerned about people than money but also recognize that in order to support people they have to make money. So where it's possible, people who need extra room to learn and grow into their roles are given that opportunity. There is also a robust culture of philanthropy and the company supports multiple local non-profits.

    Cons

    Honestly nothing major. I'm quite happy to work here.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good experience, not a long term culture fit

    Nov 21, 2018 - Content Strategist in Cockeysville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small, family-like feel where people are friendly and cordial. Being a smaller company means there is a sense of community and direct access to leadership. The office space is brand new and the technology is excellent- fast, updated versions of everything... direct access to IT is a plus. Nice end of year holiday party to which spouses/guests are invited, annual summer picnic, monthly meetups in the office (think beer and pool/ping pong). Casual dress code. Volunteer activities in the community. Close proximity to Wegmans. One of my favorite experiences was I was able to attend a conference in Philly for 3 days which the company paid for along with my travel and expenses.

    Cons

    HR Coming from a corporate background it was an adjustment that there was no HR "department”. There is one person who oversees Finance as well Human Resources. As a woman I found it difficult at times to bring up real HR-type challenges to a) a man and b) a man who is also in charge of financial matters. It's a small company so it is what it is- but worth noting. Also worth noting- no paid maternity/paternity leave. (Short term disability is available and is company paid.) Evaluation Process In SAI Digital you are primarily evaluated on how many hours you spend working on billable work— aka client work. If you have a goal to meet X number of billable hours, but you don't hit that number, it impacts your performance review (and bonus- so negotiate salary outside the assumption your bonus is attainable by hard work). The problem with this approach is that you do *not* have control over how many billable hours you are allocated. So, if sales are low, and there's no billable work to do, you will spend your time on "overhead" hours, which you get negatively evaluated on. It's not a fair system and you don't have control of your success. Professional Development Opportunities As I mentioned I was really grateful to attend a 3 day conference in my first year with the company. However I asked to attend additional conferences pertaining to my work area as well as take paid remote/webinar training and those were not approved. Not having the opportunity to attend training was limiting to my own growth. Random It's hard to get used to only getting paid 1x/month. You have to budget your money well. Bottom line: this company was good to me, but it's not somewhere I could see myself staying for an extended period of my career. I gained valuable skills and had some great opportunities but ultimately it was not a good long-term culture fit.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SAI is a great company to work for!

    Oct 3, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company and leadership provides employees with lots of opportunities. SAI truly focuses on helping clients. Each day I am challenged to work smarter and learn something new. I am thankful to be a part of the SAI team!

    Cons

    I moved out of state and was worried about the income taxes in MD but SAI rewards its employees and has a great benefits, 401k, and PTO package.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Systems Alliance Response

    VP of Finance, Accounting and HR

    Thank you for your feedback!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Career Move

    Feb 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I honestly enjoy coming to work everyday. My co-workers are fun and hard working. Management cares about me and my family. The work is fun and challenging.

    Cons

    There are some project communication issues, but the whole team is aware and we are actively working toward solutions together.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Systems Alliance Response

    VP of Finance, Accounting and HR

    Thank you for your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company to Grow With

    Feb 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being a smaller company, SAI offers opportunities to work, learn, and grow your skills in many areas of business. I began working at SAI immediately after graduation and believe I have been exposed to much more than what I would have at other firms. SAI really makes an effort to put its employees first. The newly-renovated open office makes for a great space to work. Management is very receptive to feedback. Company is in growth mode and it looks like great things are on the horizon.

    Cons

    Working long hours is occasionally required, but it doesn't ever go unappreciated/unrewarded.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Employee, Client and Community Focused Organization

    Feb 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The SAI team really cares about people. Whether it's clients, employees or folks in the greater Baltimore community, they actively engage in serving others.

    Cons

    Would love to see our team grow

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews
</>Embed

Systems Alliance Reviews FAQs

Systems Alliance has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 37 reviews left anonymously by employees. 96% of employees would recommend working at Systems Alliance to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Systems Alliance employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Systems Alliance. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

96% of Systems Alliance employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Systems Alliance 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Systems Alliance to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Systems Alliance Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Systems Alliance? Share Your Experiences

or

Systems Alliance Photos

+ Add Photo
Systems Alliance photo of: Lobby
Systems Alliance photo of: Ronald McDonald Meetup
Systems Alliance photo of: Ronald McDonald Meetup
Systems Alliance photo of: Monthly meetup
Systems Alliance photo of: Food drive - dropping off
Systems Alliance photo of: Food drive - loading up
Systems Alliance photo of: Food drive - loading up
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 37 Systems Alliance reviews submitted anonymously by Systems Alliance employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Systems Alliance is right for you.