TaskUs Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
TaskUs CEO Bryce Maddock
Bryce Maddock
4,441 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great working environment with lovely colleagues(in 193 reviews)

  • "Always people first before anything(in 170 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "None so far because I'm just getting started(in 131 reviews)

  • "No downsides at all excellent work place(in 63 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of TaskUs and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Working at taskUs

      Feb 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The place is highly family oriented great place to grow as a person and a employee they keep work light and fun but serious when need be

      Cons

      Super big training classes and that’s about it

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TaskUs Response

      Our people deserve only the best, and it is our pleasure to be giving back and acknowledging the great work they are constantly giving Us through these benefits. Thank you for your feedback!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly people & good benefits!

      May 12, 2021 - Learning Experience Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Although this is only my first week with TaskUs, my experience so far has been extremely positive! The onboarding process was smooth, the people have been welcoming, and you can tell TaskUs really cares about their company values. The benefits are great, and there are a number of professional development opportunities for those interested.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun place to work at

      May 1, 2021 - Teammate in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home, positive atmosphere, friendly and helpful co-workers, great benefits

      Cons

      I couldn't find any so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Promised "Work from home until at least 2022 but changed to in-person training at the last minute during A PANDEMIC"

      Apr 16, 2021 - Technical Support Advisor - Video Games in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are friendly to your face, I guess Decent benefits

      Cons

      Not great at keeping their word and communicating, from my experience. They switched training to in-person at the last minute and pressured everyone into it with a $200 bonus. I was uncomfortable doing that during the pandemic as I am not vaccinated yet, and they offered to be flexible and suggested they might be able to work out a virtual training solution for me. Poor communication as well. They called me one night (two days before training was supposed to start!) to provide an update on training but I was unable to answer. Over the next two days, I called three times and left three voicemails, texted and emailed two different individuals I had been working with, and got NO response. So I was left to presume that I was NOT going to be accommodated for the training that started in a matter of hours

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      TaskUs Response

      We appreciate and value your feedback and am very sorry to hear about your recent experience with Us. Our recruitment team always strives to improve on the candidate experience so that we can attract the best talent to our roles. Communication is a vital part of that experience.The feedback provided will definitely benefit future teammates.If you would like to share any additional details about your experience, please reach out to our HR team at samantha.laurel@taskus.com or rick.harvey@taskus.com.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Company

      May 9, 2021 - Agent in New Braunfels, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is in touch with the employees

      Cons

      Tech issues, paper work on day off

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      They have no idea how to run a campaign

      Mar 31, 2021 - Social Media Content Moderator in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay was fine, especially when you don't need a college education Work from home cut down travel expenses during the pandemic

      Cons

      It's another call center and it is not getting any better on the content moderation side. Upper management (operations managers) make decisions without any rhyme or reason. There is no foresight in the decisions made by upper management. It feels like being in high school again with the constant gossip of team members and the lack of focus on the task at hand. There are no advancement opportunities, even if you're a solid performer. They have promised to do a lateral promotion (no payraye increase) to someone, determined there was no budget, and rather than keep them in the role they demoted them all the way back to a regular team member Team leads are coached against impossible to meet metrics because of constantly-changing grading guidelines Upper management is not flexible and unwilling to listen to others under them. It is very easy to fall under the required accuracy/consistency when the site as a whole is inconsistent and unable to come to a consensus based on the ever changing tagging guidelines. There is a sister site in Manila that complicates things even more.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      TaskUs Response

      We regret to hear about your experience at TaskUs. We always strive to give opportunities for career growth to our teammates and continually work to improve and increase opportunities for advancement. We thank you for your feedback and would appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience and the additional concerns raised to see how we can improve. If you are willing to share, please reach out to our HR team at samantha.laurel@taskus.com or rick.harvey@taskus.com.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Transparent Leadership and true Frontline First Culture

      Apr 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Executive team and leadership down the line is transparent regarding the business, opportunities, and challenges. Tangible feedback on opportunities to grow and improve are not at a shortage. Frontline first is at the heart of any key decisions, initiatives, and growth strategy. The team is constantly asking "how will this decision improve the experience of the front line"

      Cons

      No major cons. I can truly say I've never been happier working for a company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing training and integration into the workplace.

      Apr 25, 2021 - Trainee in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Over the computer training with knowledgeable trainer's who are always willing to answer any and all questions. There was time online to meet with new fellow employee's and it helped to feel like part of a community.

      Cons

      You must have a quiet and controlled workplace environment at all times. There isn't a sense of face to face satisfaction when it comes to customer service.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Efficient

      May 10, 2021 - Teammate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The onboarding was easy and the recruiters are extremely welcoming.

      Cons

      I have no cons to share at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      May 8, 2021 - Bilingual Content Moderator in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, good benefits, great team to work with.

      Cons

      Have not experienced any so far.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 5,201 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TaskUs Job Seekers

    Non-Voice
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at TaskUs? Share Your Experiences

    or