Testlio Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Testlio CEO Steve Semelsberger (no image)
Steve Semelsberger
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One great thing to come out of 2020...

    Apr 2, 2021 - Engagement Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lives by it's values Does work that I can believe in Incredibly supportive team(s) Not afraid to be self-critical and change things that aren't working Exciting to work with a multi-cultural group Great benefits

    Cons

    Still working on how to balance the work/life thing Some of the clients can be a handful In a fairly young industry (QA) so still figuring out some stuff

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the best companies I have ever worked for!

    Jan 21, 2020 - QA Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for multiple companies over my career and Testlio is one of the best I have ever been at. I can't list all of the pros as the list would be way too long but here are some of the highlights: 1) Team Work: All team members are always eager to help you, provide assistance, give kudos to others, and strive to do what's best for the company and the clients. There is no division between teams (i.e. sales, R&D, services, etc) and everyone works together. 2) Honesty: The company is very honest and so are the team members. There is transparency within the company and everyone is very accessible (including the CEO, founders, etc.) 3) Relationships: The company strives to ensure they have a great relationship with the community testers. They aren't just a name, they are people who we care about. 4) Distributed Team: Testlio has done a fabulous job ensuring the distributed team feels connected. We have fun Slack channels where we share pictures of our animals, etc. Even though I WFH, I never feel isolated. 5) Benefits: Testlio has an amazing benefits package.

    Cons

    When folks post pics of their pets, I really wish I could cuddle with them as they are so cute! Especially ones of the soft cuddly bunnies!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people and leaders, start-up vibe balanced with stability

    Feb 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Testlio is the third tech start-up I've worked at, and I really enjoy the flat, collaborative and grow-minded culture without having to worry about the company's financial health which I used to at other start-ups. It feels like a place I can grow with. Other pros include the trusting culture, work time and workplace flexibility in US, and the fact that Testlio is undergoing some nice growth which creates new, exciting challenges and projects.

    Cons

    This is universal and not specific to Testlio - I'm working at screens so need to take an eye and brain break from time to time. Also universal - for people who aren't used to working in a fast-paced environment, wearing different hats at once, dealing with ambiguity (not everything is defined), and adapting to/advocating for org changes, working here may not be easy. This works well with me though.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy. Motivated. Smart. Collaborative. Remote.

    May 14, 2019 - Marketing in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Testlio is made up of some of the smartest AND friendliest people on the planet. I say planet because Testlio is truly a global company with employees in over 100 countries. Employees have access to the tools needed to thrive both professionally and personally. From day one I started feeling like I was making an impact and the work feels meaningful. I big bonus for me is the social influence Testlio has on the lives of our freelancer QA testers throughout the world -- paying above market rates and treating all employees as family aligns nicely with the values and a collective sense of purpose. The Testlio workforce is genuinely dynamic, digital, and connected in a way that makes working remote as engaging as being in a physical office.

    Cons

    I'm trying hard to find some cons, but nothing comes to mind.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work and grow - Empowering people with positivity and flexibility

    May 30, 2019 - QA Project Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    * Testlio supports outside the box thinkers that like to challenge the status quo * Testlio provides a safe environment for you to be yourself, execute your diplomacy and share your authenticity and uniqueness

    Cons

    The kitchen in Estonia is always having a party and the pictures of all the goodies are shared on Slack. I cannot have any of that :-)

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, engaged customers and exciting times ahead

    Aug 27, 2019 - Account Director in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1) The sales and marketing team consist of some of the nicest and most talented people I have worked with. 2) I'm challenged by my peers to do the best job possible, but feel supported to explore new ways to approach the market. 3) The distributed team and flexible office space allows for incredible work/life balance.

    Cons

    Nothing to share at this point!

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great network of testers

    May 23, 2019 - Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible work schedule and control over your hours

    Cons

    The projects aren't always available

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An awesome place to work at

    Mar 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the moment I had my first interview I immediately felt like I was welcomed to the family. People at Testlio are smart, friendly, helpful, positive with a can do attitude. The culture core values are not just a decoration on the wall or on the webpage but everyone lives by them. We always try to help each other out and are not afraid to take an extra step to do that. It is very important as we work remotely and globally across different time zones. + Good working conditions + Professional, mission driven and friendly coworkers + People care about each other like in any other good family + Strong self development training programs + Fun events + Growth possibilities

    Cons

    As it generally is with start up's, they may be cool and fun place to work at but the work style itself may not be for everybody.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture you would dream about being a part of

    Sep 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tallinn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Testlio is the company started by an energetic superwoman named Kristel who infects all of us with her positive energy day to day and who without any doubt, absolutely loves what she does and more importantly, why. Her energy and spirit are the reasons why Testlio has an amazing culture from the beginning. And by culture I mean the values we share (Give a damn, Challenge yourself, Team is everything, Be kind, Make an impact, Foster inclusion), the people we work with, and the way we do things with passion. I believe you won't find anyone at Testlio who wouldn't enjoy its working environment. Testlio is led by a strong and thoughtful leader, CEO who passionately believes in the company's mission and vision and challenges the whole company to be better. You can be sure to find a moment to talk to him even in his fully booked calendar. Testlio offers many opportunities for new people to join and at the same time contributes to its employees to grow and challenge themselves, to discover new opportunities within the company. Testlio is transparent when it comes to the status and the health of the company while many other companies are not.

    Cons

    As for many growing companies, it might be difficult to create a flexible work-life balance because sometimes the work requires early or longer working hours. In addition, you have to be ready to face either organizational or structural changes as again, for companies moving forward, it is essential to make sure they are a good market fit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A truly international company with values and purpose

    Oct 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Tallinn
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The biggest positive is the people. Both the freelance network and the internal Testlio team. Even as a rapidly growing company, Testlio keeps investing in its people to ensure everyone has the best chance to succeed and feel part of the team. The company culture is built on trust and shared values. The values aren’t just some concepts listed on the website but a mindset that ring true for everyone in the company. A culture like that is motivating to be part of and injects energy on a daily basis. If you need an additional doze of motivation, you just need to think about the impact the company has - testing some of the most popular apps in the world while offering opportunities to freelancers across the globe. Most importantly the company is always looking to improve. Not just financially or in terms of headcount. It is looking to improve for its people. I feel proud to be a part of Testlio.

    Cons

    The cons don't rank anywhere near the positives. There are small cons that are typical to rapidly growing international startup. There can be days with more tasks than anticipated. There can be more stressful moments. However, this is not taken for granted.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Testlio Job Seekers

QA Project Manager
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Testlio? Share Your Experiences

Testlio logo
or