TransUnion Reviews | Glassdoor

TransUnion Reviews

Updated December 7, 2017
514 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TransUnion President Jim Peck
Jim Peck
275 Ratings

514 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/life balance could be better (in 28 reviews)

  • Abusive languages are used by middle and senior management towards their counterparts (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (23)

    "Positive culture and amazing benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    After spending my early career at small and mid-size companies, I'm so appreciative of the kind of benefits a company the size of TransUnion can offer. Our health insurance covers virtually everything I need, I got 12 weeks of maternity leave fully paid, the 401k plan is great. They even offer pet insurance!

    Beyond the benefits plan, I'm legitimately happy here. My colleagues are fun and respectful, my manager is supportive, I rarely work more than 40 hours, and I truly feel that my contributions are recognized and appreciated.

    Cons

    It's challenging to think of any besides some of the "red tape" associated with working through processes at a large company. Certain processes like getting contracts signed or budget approvals are very formal and time consuming

    TransUnion Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    We love seeing your positive experience as a TU associate - thank you for sharing a review! TransUnion values your opinion and takes feedback seriously.


  2. "Love It"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time

    Pros

    Only have been here 2 months but I absolutely love it. The culture and the way employees are treated. I couldn't ask for more.

    Cons

    None that i have personally seen so far

    TransUnion Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    We love seeing your positive experience as a TransUnion associate! Thank you for finding time to write a review.

  3. "This Place is Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Care about employees, great benefits, close to Union Station in Chicago, great work hours, implementing flexible time off

    Cons

    Riding the train, moderate salary

    TransUnion Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    It’s exciting to hear how passionate you are about working at TU! Thanks for sharing your review.


  4. "So Far So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, people, culture

    Cons

    Low pay, politics, limited career growth

    TransUnion Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review – TransUnion values your feedback.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Progressive and great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time

    Pros

    Transunion is a wonderful company to work for very progressive and with us being such a large company career advancement is available if you want . Might have to move across the country but opportunities are present .

    Cons

    With TU being a big company a lot time when I️t comes to making changes or doing a task that may seem simple I️t has to through a lot of approval channels

    Advice to Management

    Simplify some of the processes

    TransUnion Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for sharing your positive outlook about your time at TU thus far!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing time to be at an amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - Developer in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I've read all the reviews. Final analysis: Those who wish to achieve WILL. We do not work in an easy industry and therein lies the challenge.

    What *makes* this job so rewarding is navigating through complex rules, regulations and systems - and finding a way to accomplish the goal.

    Creating something for our sales team to sell is our job and the strides we have taken in the last three years are nothing short of incredible.

    Advice: If you are not willing to think, work and produce - there are jobs elsewhere. If you want a stable career that you can steer TU is a good place to be.

    Cons

    Cons is a four letter word.

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing a good job managing when they need to and getting out of the way when necessary.

    TransUnion Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    It’s exciting to hear how passionate you are about working at TU! Thanks for sharing your review.


  7. "Hard Work, great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Procurement Lead
    Current Employee - IT Procurement Lead
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Hard work, great atmosphere, lots of opportunties, if you look for them

    Cons

    Sometimes, there are long work weeks

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 30, 2017 – CTO

    I am glad you're enjoying your time at TransUnion - I want to thank you for your hard work. The IT procurement team is a key enabler of our success - without getting the right technology and software... More

  8. "Data entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TransUnion full-time

    Pros

    Good pay hours insurance

    Cons

    Breaks limited 3 min 2 times a day

    Advice to Management

    Add more break time

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review – TransUnion values your feedback.


  9. "Accounting and Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time

    Pros

    - Compensated fairly relative to market
    - Outstanding company culture
    - WFH

    Cons

    - none at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Reward smart/hardworking employees

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    TU cares about your experience as an associate, so thank you for sharing such great feedback!


  10. "Great company that values employees and empowers them to do there jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Autonomy, fun, rewarding, growing company, benefits, yearly bonus, and great learning environment. Great communities of practice that challenge me and make me better.

    Cons

    Big company that’s comfortable with the status quo and challenging in adopting agile across the lines of business, which is to be expected

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – CTO

    Glad to hear that you are enjoying your time here at TransUnion. I'm sure you see this everyday as a Scrum Master, but we are committed to doing agile the right way and are making sure we take the... More


Showing 514 of 556 reviews
Reset Filters