TransUnion Reviews | Glassdoor

TransUnion Reviews

Updated November 17, 2017
508 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
TransUnion President Jim Peck
Jim Peck
270 Ratings

508 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/life balance could be better (in 28 reviews)

  • Abusive languages are used by middle and senior management towards their counterparts (in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (21)

    "Positive culture and amazing benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    After spending my early career at small and mid-size companies, I'm so appreciative of the kind of benefits a company the size of TransUnion can offer. Our health insurance covers virtually everything I need, I got 12 weeks of maternity leave fully paid, the 401k plan is great. They even offer pet insurance!

    Beyond the benefits plan, I'm legitimately happy here. My colleagues are fun and respectful, my manager is supportive, I rarely work more than 40 hours, and I truly feel that my contributions are recognized and appreciated.

    Cons

    It's challenging to think of any besides some of the "red tape" associated with working through processes at a large company. Certain processes like getting contracts signed or budget approvals are very formal and time consuming

    TransUnion Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    We love seeing your positive experience as a TU associate - thank you for sharing a review! TransUnion values your opinion and takes feedback seriously.


  2. "Hard Work, great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Procurement Lead
    Current Employee - IT Procurement Lead
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Hard work, great atmosphere, lots of opportunties, if you look for them

    Cons

    Sometimes, there are long work weeks

  3. "Data entry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TransUnion full-time

    Pros

    Good pay hours insurance

    Cons

    Breaks limited 3 min 2 times a day

    Advice to Management

    Add more break time

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 9, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review – TransUnion values your feedback.


  4. "Accounting and Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time

    Pros

    - Compensated fairly relative to market
    - Outstanding company culture
    - WFH

    Cons

    - none at the moment

    Advice to Management

    Reward smart/hardworking employees

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    TU cares about your experience as an associate, so thank you for sharing such great feedback!


  5. "Great company that values employees and empowers them to do there jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - Scrum Master in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Autonomy, fun, rewarding, growing company, benefits, yearly bonus, and great learning environment. Great communities of practice that challenge me and make me better.

    Cons

    Big company that’s comfortable with the status quo and challenging in adopting agile across the lines of business, which is to be expected

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – CTO

    Glad to hear that you are enjoying your time here at TransUnion. I'm sure you see this everyday as a Scrum Master, but we are committed to doing agile the right way and are making sure we take the... More


  6. "Good Company but not a pay master!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good Technical Work
    Relaxed Environment
    Work From Home Options
    No Micromanagement

    Cons

    Salary
    Benefits
    Promotion timelines
    Old school infrastructure and seating arrangements

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review – TransUnion values your feedback. If you’d like to chat with someone about your review, please send us an email at LifeAtTU@transunion.com.


  7. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    TransUnion offers a great community with diversity where you can expand your knowledge and learn each and every day from those around you! TransUnion offers you with everything that you need to be successful in the workplace and outside in your personal life.

    Cons

    Like any other business, work gets busy and sometimes it can take time from your personal life.

    Advice to Management

    Just want to say TransUnion keep up the great, amazing work! I believe everyone knows the great value they bring to the company to make it succeed and grow.

    TransUnion Response

    Oct 26, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    We love seeing your positive experience as a TransUnion associate! Thank you for finding time to write a review.

  8. "Good Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Company has good culture and friendly people

    Cons

    Work/life balance can be difficult at times

    TransUnion Response

    Oct 26, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    Thank you for sharing your review – TransUnion values your feedback.


  9. "Pleasant experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    HR Scheduled on site visit and interview very professionally. Hotel / other expenses were covered.
    Interview with the team / upper management was conducted in very friendly and professional manner

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind. Overall Great experience interacting with recruiter, human resource and management. Relevant questions were asked and I felt welcome.

    TransUnion Response

    Oct 26, 2017 – Global Talent Attraction and Engagement Manager

    Thanks for sharing such great feedback!


  10. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TransUnion full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great leadership team. Always cutting edge in technology. Innovation is strongly encouraged

    Cons

    Too many projects running in parallel. Work/life balance could be better

    TransUnion Response

    Nov 3, 2017 – CTO

    Thanks for your response and I'm glad to hear your confidence in our leaders. We are continuing to further double-down on operational excellence and innovation, and are looking to get more people... More


Showing 508 of 549 reviews
Reset Filters