KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

TransUnion

Engaged Employer

TransUnion

Add a Review

TransUnion Reviews

Updated May 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
TransUnion President and CEO Christopher Cartwright
Christopher Cartwright
156 Ratings
Pros
  • "They really strive to pay well relative to market and have excellent work/life balance(in 141 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, but not much else(in 50 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The work life balance is good, but people are very busy and stretched a bit thin(in 45 reviews)

  • "A couple of strong connections in the building can go along why when you're trying to navigate the red tape(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of TransUnion and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company that cares!

      Aug 28, 2020 - Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone you come across is willing to help you succeed and every day you are learning something new. Even after switching remote for COVID the leadership team along with managers have been good about understanding everyone's unique circumstances. I have never been in such a welcoming environment like this.

      Cons

      None at this time - continue to break cliches and hear everyone out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TransUnion Response

      EVP, Human Resources

      Thank you for sharing a review of your experience - I'm glad to read it's been so positive. Our people and their families matter so much and I'm glad to read you are feeling supported as we're operating remotely. Take care and be well. - Anne Leyden, EVP HR

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      TU is progressive and headed in the right direction

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible time off Supportive leadership Many communities to get involved in Remote work

      Cons

      Depending on department, executive leadership's desire to achieve when there aren't enough resources can burn people out

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Mixed bag

      May 13, 2021 - Vice President in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong corporate culture Consistent growth and profitability Talented, diverse workforce Excellent benefits

      Cons

      Mediocre compensation Poor integration of acquired businesses Weak HR Failure to adequately staff support areas

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Exactly what you'd expect from a conservative old company

      May 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Good pay and benefits -Strong work/life balance -Company is actively trying to change old-school culture and be more progressive; D&I initiatives are appreciated including bias training -Data/customer value proposition is good

      Cons

      -Lots of bureaucracy and red tape -Who you know, and who you report to, and who THEY report to, is all very important. Title REALLY matters here and no matter what they say, you have to have a certain title to be allowed an audience. -Even though D&I is a big initiative here, it's a big initiative for a reason. I've heard openly racist and misogynistic things said in large meetings that go unaddressed, multiple times. I've seen countless micro-behaviors that are the norm here - talking over women, expecting them to be the note-takers, etc. While it's good that the company is actively talking about micro-behaviors and implicit bias, this is a huge old company and when the average employee has been here since the 1990s, it's unrealistic to expect this to change much in the next decade.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Had a vibrant culture. . . now just woke

      Apr 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits, lots of work to do. The company is making an aggressive play towards public cloud and has greatly invested in training to upskill current employees. The FTO and flexibility is still cherished.

      Cons

      The culture of this company was something to be proud of while under the last leadership team, even as a minority. The current CEO jumped on the politically correct bandwagon and now we are not judged by what we new ideas we bring to the table but, by what color our skin is, what our gender is, and you are partner is. The cultural marxism is now taking place at TU. I get it that we need to attack racism at the workplace but, TU has overstepped into the cultural politics of our current society. I use to love coming to work to get away from outside politics and we would all stack hands in unity to get the job done. Together, we can accomplish anything. On top of outside politics we've also be getting more political internally. Many leaders across the org are trying to build their empires and control where TU goes next and this has started a wave of turnover both up and down the organization. Cultural suicide at its best.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Senior consultant

      May 12, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility culture equal remote work

      Cons

      Large efficiency strategy operations timing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Lots of Change

      May 4, 2021 - Product Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, flexible work locations

      Cons

      Lots of change and under resourced

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good first Job

      Apr 29, 2021 - Quality Support in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You learn a lot about the industry

      Cons

      Not a lot of opportunity

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Fantastic company culture

      Apr 7, 2021 - Acct Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company is extremely supportive of the diversity Great fantastic benefits Bonus given to all associates Great compensation Support for career growth Wonderful work environment

      Cons

      Depending on which group you work for, the job may be monotonous and your manager may not be as flexible Because it’s a credit bureau, heavily regulated

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Growing quickly

      Apr 29, 2021 - Cybersecurity 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays it's employees well and has good health care

      Cons

      Demanding hours and the 401k plan is only average

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,027 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TransUnion Job Seekers

    Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at TransUnion? Share Your Experiences

    or