Trianz Reviews

Updated May 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
54%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Trianz President and CEO Sri Manchala
Sri Manchala
45 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no projects and very less development work(in 16 reviews)

  • "its a wonderful comapny to work here for career growth(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Good organization to build a career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager in India, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trianz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good vision and strategy, decent set of leaders who are fully committed, good growth path for the last 3 to 4 years, enough opportunities if you are skilled on right technology and also the get upskilled

    Cons

    Too many experiments, need to only focus on agreed strategy and not keep changing direction and structure.

    Continue reading
    Trianz2018-03-15

    Trianz Response

    March 20, 2018Director - HR

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you are having a great experience at Trianz. Trianz today works on cutting edge technology in the CADIS space. With the right kind of skills Trianz is the right place to grow. The changing paradigm of technology has been evolving thus there is a need to keep our strategies aligned. Over the past few months you would have seen efforts being made to ensure that all associates are aligned to the overall organization strategy and TVP. With your contribution and collaboration we can make Trianz a great place to work. The current roles of DM's and PM's are matured and has great value adds to it, having said that the new Org and OPS Model would enable the DM's and PM's to play more constructive contribution to the Trianz Ecosystem. Your feedback will indeed go a long way in helping us to re craft our strategies to create a comfortable and collaborative work environment for all the associates. Please reach out to us at hr.feedback@trianz.com be rest assured that any feedback or concerns that you might have would be promptly and confidentially addressed.

  2. "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community in O Fallon, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trianz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay No micro management

    Cons

    Benifits and PTO could be better

    Continue reading
    Trianz2020-01-14
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Smoke and Mirrors"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trianz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior management has an articulate vision for the company. The pay is reasonable and the benefits decent given the company size. Management is willing to cover some training costs. Working from home is encouraged. Expense reports are approved in record time and promptly queued for payment.

    Cons

    As noted by other reviewers, there’s a fair amount of churn. If you find yourself benched at the end of a project you, you will be vulnerable to being laid off if you cannot be placed on a new project fairly quickly. This is especially true if your practice area (or the company as a whole) has a revenue shortfall. Have an exit plan. Managers present a rosy picture during recruitment. Reality differs. The problems begin with the on-boarding process. Some managers have poor people management skills. Mine is usually MIA. He did not set expectations. He does not do team or one-on-one meetings. I seldom receive any email from him and he rarely responds to mine. I've heard similar comments from other employees about other managers. The different practice areas are siloed with their own way of doing things. There are few mechanisms in place to foster effective communication and teamwork, especially on a company-wide basis. Getting answers for basic questions is needlessly challenging. For example, online organizational charts are hopelessly out of date making it difficult for newer employees to understand the organizational structure, individual’s roles, or who to contact. The list goes on. If you enjoy working in near isolation, being underutilized, and kept in the dark by your manager, Trianz may be the organization for you.

    Continue reading
    Trianz2019-05-22

    Trianz Response

    June 19, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Trianz believe in providing the best opportunities for our associates. As is the standard practice in the industry, we also maintain a certain percentage of resources on the bench. The associates on bench are offered roles in new and upcoming projects and if the client demands new skills or technologies, we encourage them to take up necessary trainings so that the associates can get back to work quickly. It’s a false statement to say that associates on bench are being laid off. Our practices work hand in hand and collaborate in an excellent manner. Testimonials from our clients and new projects that we bag speak for the fact that we work ‘together’ as one team – Trianz. We conduct regular Town Halls and Team Connect sessions to keep our associates updated on the business and project updates. We ensure that everyone is on the same page in order to deliver as per client expectations. Therefore the question of keeping the associates in the dark does not arise. Trianz has clearly laid out growth programs like HIPO and Assessment Development Centres to nurture and grow talent. So under utilization of talent is not possible. Having said that, we have noted your feedback on improving our communication mechanisms and will work towards betterment. Trianz never tolerates unethical and unprofessional behavior and such cases are taken very seriously. To help us understand your concerns and address the same, please reach out to us at hr.feedback@trianz.com.

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Data Analyst"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trianz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very Good company for freshers

    Cons

    Hike percentage is not decided based on performance.

    Trianz2018-07-31
  5. "Director"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trianz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Intellectual peers and managers , independent working environment, professional and collaboration within the teams

    Cons

    Digital Marketing for brand awareness

    Continue reading
    Trianz2017-07-30

    Trianz Response

    September 5, 2017Director - HR

    Thanks for the feedback. we are looking forward to ensuring that Trianz becomes a great Place to work. We have been in a position to attract the best talent. over the past few years we have evolved and have positioned ourselves as an organization which has to carved its niche in the ICADS space. with a lot of focus on Digital footprints. We would recommend you to visit our newly updated Trianz site. Do feel free to write back to us with your feedback and suggestions.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Experienced Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Trianz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Work Life Balance -Well known clients (largest tech companies in the valley) -Skills developed helped me land several roles after Trianz (manager at a fortune 10 company, and post-mba consultant role at a strategy consulting firm (without having a mba))

    Cons

    -Some managers/directors were more friendly than others -High employee turnover but is common in consulting -Industry focus was tech when I was there. Good for me since that was my interest but may be too narrow for some

    Continue reading
    Trianz2017-04-25

    Trianz Response

    May 3, 2017Director - HR

    Thank you so much for taking out time to share your experience. We will put our best effort forward to remain a place where everyone can thrive and feel valued. I am happy to know that everything that we offer as a workplace fitted well into what your aspirations have been. Do stay connected. You can write to me at hr.feedback@trianz.com

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Recruitment Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trianz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Projects that offer Business and Technical expertise under one roof. A high growth path that has doubled the number of employees in 2 years. Top tier clients in High tech, Financial, Insurance, Retail, Public Services and more. Strong core values based on integrity, commitment to client success, one global entity, long term relationships and giving back to society.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Have worked with Trianz for over 3 years and have been immensely happy and satisfied with my work, pay, benefits, company culture and attracting the right talent into the company as part of the recruitment team.

    Continue reading
    Trianz2017-02-08

    Trianz Response

    May 3, 2017Director - HR

    Thank you for your comments. Your comments are really encouraging. We will continue to put our best effort forward to remain a workplace where each one can thrive and feel valued. Let’s stay connected. Do write to me at: hr.feedback@trianz.com.

  8. Helpful (13)

    "Disorganized"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trianz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to projects, an abundance of responsibilities and autonomy on projects. Salary while between projects. There was occasionally interesting work to be done.

    Cons

    Unprofessional and inexperienced management was an embarrassment at client site. Losing track of client's actual needs and pursuing software development over other improvement.

    Continue reading
    Trianz2016-11-29
  9. Helpful (17)

    "Unethical & disrespectful company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Consultant in Santa Clara, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Trianz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work-life balance - Great for people fresh out of college

    Cons

    I don't even know where to begin with - They follow unethical business practices - They don't treat employees with any kind of respect - Salaries, bonuses & promotions are abysmal - Very very political - They have no clue what they are doing

    Trianz2016-09-16

    Trianz Response

    September 20, 2016Director - HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you consider Trianz as a good place to start for fresh graduates and that you were able to balance your life and work while with us. However we strongly disagree with your comment that Trianz follows unethical business practices. Trianz is driven by a strong set of values and ethics. All our business and organization level transactions are completely transparent and all required stakeholders (clients, associates, leaders, vendors etc…) subscribe to the same. About how we treat our associates, concerns regarding salary, promotions and bonuses - why don’t you email me stating the specific reasons why you feel that way. You can write to hr.feedback@trianz.com. Our effort is to always keep our associates’ interest at the top. While you feel we are clueless on what we are doing, we actually won a lot of businesses because of the kind of clarity and focus our business approach demonstrates– especially around Cloud, Analytics, Digital & Security.

  10. Helpful (14)

    "Warning Don't work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trianz full-time

    Pros

    Every negative thing that was said on this site is completely true. I am not sure how this company stays in business I would not work for them nor do business with them. There are no pros.

    Cons

    Bad management, they ignore you because they have no work. They treat the employees with complete disregard. I should have listen to the people on this site, they are not good people. I believe they are doing things that are morally wrong.

    Continue reading
    Trianz2016-08-21

    Trianz Response

    September 19, 2016Director - HR

    While our endeavor is to open up channels for a constant, candid and transparent dialogue between the leadership and associates at Trianz, we regret that you feel you haven’t been heard enough (or have been ignored) while with us. Please reach out to me with your specific concerns at hr.feedback@trianz.com About availability of work, with our current technology focus on Cloud, Analytics, Digitization & Security (CADS) - we have created a niche for ourselves in the market. For many of our existing clients we are the ‘’go to solutions provider’’ in these areas. And with quite a few of them going the CADS way – each one of our hands at Trainz is really full, especially the rightly skilled ones. We hope you had taken enough care to upgrade your skills while at Trianz. Finally, before I close, I would like to emphatically mention that Trianz places integrity, above everything else, while doing our business. And we are known in the industry for that. So I do not really agree with your last statement.

Found 244 reviews