Trinity Health Reviews | Glassdoor

Trinity Health Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 345 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Trinity Health CEO Richard J. Gilfillan, MD
Richard J. Gilfillan, MD
87 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Rapid turnover and constant change in upper management(in 11 reviews)

  • "They company will add more work with very low pay(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transporter in Camden, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training excellent teamwork and trustworthy management

    Cons

    Not enough hours for per diem employees

    Trinity Health2019-05-27
  2. "Nice company, but some perks would be nice."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very kind corporate culture, stable employer.

    Cons

    Doesn't do enough to show employee appreciation

    Advice to Management

    Bonuses would be nice

    Trinity Health2019-06-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Was greate prior to merger with CHE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator in Livonia, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is at the higher end, ability to work from home is what keeps most people there, some really great people to work with, getting better at ensuring the technology is up to date. Prior to the merger, this was an awesome place to work, folks were on track to move up in titles and increase their skill sets.

    Cons

    Since merger with CHE workloads are increasing, staff levels are shrinking, morale is decreasing, no opportunity for growth (especially for women, unless on the help desk side of things), and promotion plans are being ignored, delayed or cancelled. No overtime pay, on-call is required for most teams and for the mission-critical teams on-call is absolute hell. Management appears to be of the mindset to "whip the horses...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Really listen to the staff, especially around on-call. People are afraid to speak up for fear of losing their jobs. Pay attention to how often your staff takes time off after an on-call rotation simply to recover. Increase staffing, increase training opportunities, allow staff to provide feedback on all levels of management, not just immediate and executives. For mission-critical teams have staffing similar to the help...

    Show More
    Trinity Health2019-05-31
  4. "Love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing and Follow Up Representative I in KenTownshipood, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Trinity Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment is the best. Leadership are actually good, kind leaders.

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Trinity Health2019-05-16
  5. "Rapid Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Trinity Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Cutting edge technology and rapid growth. People centered focus.

    Cons

    Changing environment from historical core values

    Trinity Health2019-05-29
  6. "Nursing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

      I have been working at Trinity Health full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits ,pay and set schedule

      Cons

      Short staff, only 8 hour shifts

      Trinity Health2019-05-22
    • "Great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Trinity Health part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good work environment and very friendly coworkers.

        Cons

        Very time consuming and you are away from home a lot.

        Trinity Health2019-05-07
      • "Healthcare"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Buyer in Livonia, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Trinity Health full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        good opportunities and training opportunities

        Cons

        a lot of favorites by manangement

        Advice to Management

        Brush up on your people skills

        Trinity Health2019-05-20
      • "Great Place to Work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Medical Staff Coordinator in Boise, ID
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Trinity Health full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        My colleagues are team players. They are knowledgeable, and easy to work with. The work culture here is great and seems like everyone is working for the same goal which is for the health of the community.

        Cons

        The pay could be a little higher.

        Advice to Management

        Management is good. My Supervisor left me alone and didn’t try to micromanage me or my work.

        Trinity Health2019-05-04
      • "Great people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Consultant 
          Recommends
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Trinity Health full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Mission focused organization with great people

          Cons

          There are many administrative layers

          Trinity Health2019-05-03
        Found 345 reviews