Cover image for Upcall
Logo

Upcall

Is this your company?

Upcall

Add a Review

Upcall Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 20 of over 29 reviews
4.4
88% Recommend to a Friend
Upcall CEO and Co-Founder Samuel Devyver
93% Approve of CEO

Found 20 of over 29 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Upcall CEO and Co-Founder Samuel Devyver
Samuel Devyver
14 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Upcall is the best!

    Oct 22, 2021 - Upcaller in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been with the company for just a few weeks now. It has been absolutely what I was looking for in a "work from home" position. Lisa and Pete our direct managers made me feel very welcome, and have been extremely helpful in making sure of my success with the company. The hours are great, the work is great, the people are phenomenal!

    Cons

    Not a one! Great place to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    good

    Dec 18, 2022 - Independent Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Great for moms

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Upcall team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Upcaller

    Mar 17, 2022 - Caller 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Convenient work from home job

    Cons

    Work wasn't always available when checking the queue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Upcall is Fun and Exciting

    Apr 12, 2021 - Operations Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Choose your own hours Earn bonuses on nearly every campaign Be a part of an elite group of Upcallers - only the Elite should apply

    Cons

    You get what you put in, so if campaigns don’t do well, they don’t return. If a campaigner leaves, they take their leads with them - hence the occasional downtime. Some of these bad reviews are disappointing. Unfortunately, as we do our very best to only take on the best call agents, some let us down and we need to part ways. Upcall is a scaling company and we’re always hiring and looking for the best. No one appreciates being let go, and it looks like these reviews are all from previous Upcallers. That said, the vast majority of our current team have been with us for an extended amount of time and love being an Upcaller!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Upcall review

    Feb 8, 2021 - Upcaller Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Earn money working from home and set my own schedule. They provided detailed training as well.

    Cons

    Sometimes there wasn't enough work available for all the callers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing workplace, Love my job!!

    Dec 15, 2020 - Upcaller Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of pro's, I can choose my own timing+ work schedule! I get 1 on 1 mentorship with Lisa who is the call centre head and with her advice and mentorship i easily close appointments and get the $$$ bonuses that they have!

    Cons

    None at all everything is just fine!

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Work From Home Position

    Dec 15, 2020 - Call Center Representative in Harrisonburg, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work from home anywhere in the world and make your own schedule - Get paid directly into your account weekly - Fantastic support system through Facebook Workplace where you can ask for help or joke around with your fellow Upcallers - Great bonus structure that rewards your performance and dedication - Management that is always willing to help you improve your skills on the phone and responds to you almost instantly when you have concerns - Weekly Zoom meetings where you get to interact with your co-workers and management

    Cons

    - Honestly there really isn't much I don't like about working with Upcall. Occasionally there are technical issues with the dialing software, but if you have access to Facebook Workplace and post the issues you have with management they tend to be resolved pretty quickly

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unprofessional and awful management

    Oct 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home flexibility not much else

    Cons

    Pay management leads poor scripts

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love Upcall!!

    Oct 30, 2019 - Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling, I can work when I want. I've been with with Upcall for over a year now and have worked from home for over 6 years. THIS is the best work from home job I've ever had. You feel like part of a family not an employee. The pay is great and I determine how much I want to make. I've seen some of the bad reviews and I feel bad for what they may or may not have experienced. I work Upcall Full-time, as a Single (going through a divorce) mom of 4, this job pays all my bills. Great atmosphere too we have so much fun doing what we love!

    Cons

    Well, to be honest the only con is a personal one...I would love to work more hours at night, overnight. However, management knows that some of us would like that and therefore they are working to bring in more campaigns with leads that need to be called later in the day.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I love working here!

    Oct 30, 2019 - Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership. Team Support at all times. Work from anywhere. Work at your own convenience. Bonuses

    Cons

    I cant think of any!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews
</>Embed

Upcall Reviews FAQs

Upcall has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 29 reviews left anonymously by employees. 88% of employees would recommend working at Upcall to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Upcall employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Upcall. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

88% of Upcall employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Upcall 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Upcall to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be workplace .

Work at Upcall? Share Your Experiences

Upcall logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 29 Upcall reviews submitted anonymously by Upcall employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Upcall is right for you.