Upcall Reviews | Glassdoor

Upcall Reviews

Updated Oct 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Upcall CEO and Co-Founder Samuel Devyver
Samuel Devyver
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "I love Upcall!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upcall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible scheduling, I can work when I want. I've been with with Upcall for over a year now and have worked from home for over 6 years. THIS is the best work from home job I've ever had. You feel like part of a family not an employee. The pay is great and I determine how much I want to make. I've seen some of the bad reviews and I feel bad for what they may or may not have experienced. I work Upcall Full-time, as a Single (going through a divorce) mom of 4, this job pays all my bills. Great atmosphere too we have so much fun doing what we love!

    Cons

    Well, to be honest the only con is a personal one...I would love to work more hours at night, overnight. However, management knows that some of us would like that and therefore they are working to bring in more campaigns with leads that need to be called later in the day.

    Continue reading
    Upcall2019-10-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Best Job I Have Ever Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upcall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Complete flexibility, Great work ethic, awesome support techs that are easy to reach by email, great team work! Awesome pay and commissions!

    Cons

    That I cant be on 24 hours a day lol, cant really think of any.

    Continue reading
    Upcall2019-10-30
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upcall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership. Team Support at all times. Work from anywhere. Work at your own convenience. Bonuses

    Cons

    I cant think of any!

    Continue reading
    Upcall2019-10-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Contract caller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Upcall for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Unprofessional team that never has enough leads to earn any real money, software that doesn't work most of the time, and client companies that expect miracles in some very poorly scripted cold call engagements.

    Continue reading
    Upcall2018-09-27
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Friendly and family-like atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upcall full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Management is obsessed with customer happiness and makes sure they are all happy - Having fun working on challenging problems, gives lots of ownership to engineers - Nice offices - Good hardware and Mac laptops

    Cons

    Lots of work, they keep us very busy

    Upcall2018-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "B2B Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Upcaller Agent in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Upcall for less than a year

    Pros

    The one and only good thing about this work from home job is the convenience, and being able to work when you want or can , they do always pay, never had an issue with that.

    Cons

    The system doesn't work half the time, junk leads most of the time, the company's that were good to work for usually ended up closing their campaigns because of the issues with the site. Just bad management all the way around. I worked with them for a year from day one. And now that they are finally making progress my account was deactivated with no explanation. I have done this type of work for close to 10 years and never been fired from a job. So not sure why that happened.

    Continue reading
    Upcall2018-04-06
  7. Helpful (4)

    "HORRIBLE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Upcall part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule which is the only pro.

    Cons

    Constant tech issues, horrible campaigns, calls ring through to another call, they cut our pay because they got greedy. SLOW RESPONSE TIME FROM "MANAGEMENT" . Honestly, its not worth it. Dont waste your time.

    Continue reading
    Upcall2018-04-07
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Very disappointing, stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Upcall for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, you can work when you want.

    Cons

    Never been treated so poorly as a contractor in my career, ever. I provided high quality services to Upcall and helped to build good relationships with their clients who had paid for services, stuck through all their various changes, bugs, software changes, system changes etc etc, and was patient through it al, and there were A LOT in the 1 year that I was with them. I was very loyal to them, and was one of their original Upcallers. And also one of the ones who stuck around during all the down times. Yet they let me down numerous times, having campaigns disappear all the time, never giving any explanation as to when work would be available again, why certain campaigns disappeared out of nowhere, if they would ever come back etc etc. My income fluctuated way too much with them and they clearly showed me that they didn't care about how this effected me at all. Basically left us in the dark about everything. And then they just started ignoring my questions completely. Mind you, I had a 100% rating on their site, and never got a bad review from a client, and this is how I was treated. They disrespected my time and value as a good quality worker. For that I am extremely disappointed with Upcall as they proved to me they really had no value for my work and they definitely should have. I wish them luck trying to find contractors that would provide quality work for them and stick around for all their disappointments.

    Continue reading
    Upcall2018-03-21
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Upcall part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for. I love how I can set my own schedule. Can earn more through tip,ls and comissions.

    Cons

    Quicker response times from management.

    Upcall2017-08-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Upcall

    Pros

    You work when you want, earn commission. For appointments and tips from the clients.

    Cons

    There aren't more night and weekend campaigns.

    Continue reading
    Upcall2019-10-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12 reviews