WorldRemit Reviews | Glassdoor

WorldRemit Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Breon Corcoran
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "WorldRemit is a great place if you want diverse, honest, motivated colleagues(in 8 reviews)

  • "Interning there exposed me to a great variety of legal work but also taught me a great deal about the fintech industry more generally(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Fast growing company that will give you satisfaction of being a part of the team that makes the difference in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company whose CEO is not trying to make it on the Forbes Top 10 billionaires, but to bring technology to the people who want to help the loved ones, is irreplaceable. Advanced technology, and the idea of improving humanity, will help you make the difference in the world. Fun and friendly coworkers and management are supportive and recognize the quality and ambition. Great benefits (EcoPass, matching 401k, etc.) are...

    Show More

    Cons

    Keeping up with the updates in different time zones may be challenging, since Denver office is several hours behind London office, but company is already working on improving this (providing live feed in both offices so you know your coworkers across the pond, real time chats and video calls, fun gatherings once a week when both offices are overlapping with work hours ).

    Advice to Management

    Continue insisting on emotional intelligence for all hires. Build a team like WorldRemit is a hard thing, but you proved it's possible. Now it's a challenge keep it successful and growing with company's growth.

    WorldRemit2017-09-26
  2. "Rapid growth has a cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AML Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Team-oriented work environment Company attempted to keep culture while growing

    Cons

    Rapid growth is causing strain across the board Turnover in upper management is bringing unknown changes down the road

    WorldRemit2019-03-21
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great people with excellent ethics working for purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work environment that is fostered here is next level; setting you up for an entry-level career in an extremely fast paced setting.

    Cons

    CSE work is extremely routine, with excitement thrown in once you understand the immense amount of information to do the job effective/quick. The shifts are less than desirable, with little room for stability as the Denver office is open around 17 hours a day. Preferences are able to be made...but that doesn’t account for much.

    Advice to Management

    I think that the work is fantastic and the mission of WorldRemit is fantastic. The CEO had a vision that is truly making waves within the industry. Hiring for more schedule-stable positions would be a huge plus. I did feel as though I was coming into a career that I would have more freedom over my schedule, which was not the case.

    WorldRemit2018-01-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun, fast paced, young Fintech company that really cares about its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Dynamic and fast-moving environment is never boring and has had me on my toes since day 1. WorldRemit employs kind and caring people who take care of each other and want the best for our customers, so you like the people you work with. There are awesome benefits like 401k match, EcoPass, and generous PTO policy. Lots of opportunities to learn and to advance for ambitious young professionals starting or growing their careers....

    Show More

    Cons

    Growing pains can be frustrating at times, but the start-up/ small business life is not for the faint of heart. If you want to blend, coast, or do things the way they have always been done, this won't be a good fit. Remote office also means there is some disconnect from the London office, but this has been heard as a pain point for employees and gets better every day.

    Advice to Management

    Keep failing fast and being honest when it happens, so we can constantly get better. Incentivize the hard workers and innovators. Think twice before bringing in fancy new tools and 3rd parties- we can achieve so much with the resources at our disposal.

    WorldRemit2017-09-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Executive Level 3"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great Pay!! A willingness to invest in employees that are willing to invest in themselves.

    Cons

    Working on the weekends. No Consistency when it comes to work schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the great work. The company continuously exceeds expectations and that's because of the extraordinary work done by everyone in WorldRemit.

    WorldRemit2017-09-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and great opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Enterprise wide management could be better

    Advice to Management

    get some training

    WorldRemit2017-09-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Try to stay above it all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WorldRemit for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great camaraderie at work. Managers try to balance your work day so you're not on phones too much, but get a greater variety of tasks. They are empathetic as all get out (but be careful not to let them cross any lines with you).

    Cons

    If you are trying to find any semblance of balance in your life, then good luck here. The scheduling changes on you every month, it is near impossible to catch your breath. Oftentimes you will go for two to three week stints with only a day off here, a day off there, you must make special requests to get even two days off in a row. I never understood why they couldn't just give everyone at least a consistent *weekly*...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get it together with scheduling. Also, while it's great that you are invested in your employees' well being, it is not okay to suggest to them things that might throw them off even more, such as the possibility that they may have bipolar disorder. Leave that to the health professionals.

    WorldRemit2017-07-04
  8. "customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best place to work, i like it

    Cons

    i didn't see anything bad for right now

    Advice to Management

    they should treat employee the same way they are doing now. I like them

    WorldRemit2017-01-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I genuinely care about, and enjoy working with, 95% of my coworkers. This is a unique team of such incredibly smart and capable people. Everyone pulls their weight. We are growing and it feels like our jobs are secure and that we're heading for great things. This company is going to be famous. We absolutely break the status quo and have fun while doing it.

    Cons

    Career development is unfortunately lacking for the majority of the departments. For many of us it is unclear as to how we can seek promotion or get our titles and salaries reviewed. However, I think senior management is trying to turn this around. I know certain aspects of developing talent can be an afterthought in a quickly growing business but it needs to happen before we lose good people.

    Advice to Management

    I mostly already addressed this in the section above. The company needs to define a performance management system and clearly identify goals that set us up for advancement. Also family insurance and life insurance could be a bit more competitive with the market. According to the picture though, I want management to know that we acknowledge you're trying to do what's in everyone's best interest and we can tell you care...

    Show More
    WorldRemit2016-11-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting and challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldRemit for more than 4 years

    Pros

    It is really exciting to see how quickly the company has grown and to see the potential of where it might go in the future. The mission and values are fantastic and I love that they are truly at the heart of the company. The people are fantastic and make everyone feel so welcome. This is by far the most challenging job that I have had and honestly I have never loved a role job more. I really want to see where WorldRemit...

    Show More

    Cons

    The pace of the company is such that some processes and inter department working have not really been established. However the new President Andy seems to be having a great effect and I can already see an improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Think globally. We have fantastic staff and customers all of the world.

    WorldRemit2016-09-24
Found 113 reviews