KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ACES ABA

Engaged Employer

ACES ABA

Add a Review

ACES ABA Reviews

Updated Aug 11, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 734 of over 761 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
ACES ABA CEO        Kristin Farmer
Kristin Farmer
243 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ACES ABA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Great company, really cares about their employees

    Feb 15, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Bakersfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities for extra hours, every RBT/BI I have met has been super sweet and great to work with.

    Cons

    Hours are never consistent since clients cancel, not the fault of the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Better paying than most other companies

    Jun 29, 2022 - Behavior Technician in Corona, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good communication and finds clients close to you

    Cons

    work dependent on clients canceling

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It's ok

    Aug 6, 2022 - Behavior Interventionist in Long Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly staff paid training organized accommodating potential annual raise flexible hours mileage reimbursement 2-hour pay for client cancellation if making materials on-time bi-weekly deposits benefits Make-up sessions

    Cons

    False advertisement for full-time No full compensation for client cancellation minimal supervisor guidance HR takes a long time to reply No holiday pay as a BI No 401k matching mentally exhausting

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Amazing Company

    Aug 10, 2022 - Area Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Very flexible schedule - Opportunities for growth at all levels - Great cultural - All CEUs can be provided in house

    Cons

    - Salaries could be higher but not bad!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Very rewarding job

    Aug 10, 2022 - Behavioral Interventionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get to make an impact on these kids lives by improving their social skills.

    Cons

    Getting the hours are competitive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Entry Job

    Aug 11, 2022 - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Straightforward responsibilities Learn something new everyday

    Cons

    Micromanagement from supervisors No lunch/snacks provided

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    People leave everyday

    Jul 21, 2022 - HR Coordinator in Seattle, WA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work. Computer provided. That's it.

    Cons

    1. They sold me on health benefits, but their health benefits are horrible. 2. Bis quit every single day. Not one day goes by where a BI does not quit. This leaves the HR department scrambling trying to let everyone else know a child will not have a therapist today. 3. Very outdated system where you operate with 20-30 tabs open all day. 4. Lack of support is very real here. If you have an issue it will take weeks to resolve. 5. Unfair wages. I see plenty of experienced loyal employees who worked with aces for years making way less than new employees with less education and no experience.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't let the culture fool you

    May 20, 2022 - Behavioral Interventionist in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ACES has some great training and flashy company perks.

    Cons

    Please don't buy into the idea that the needs of BI's are important to management. If we're only getting paid when clients show up, our livelihood isn't of priority to the company; only our labor is. I was told that on weeks that clients canceled, I would be given admin work. When this happened and I asked after admin work, I was told no every time. Can't tell if this was a lie or a self-delusion on their part. Getting supervision was also pretty difficult. I think I got under 20 hours in the year I was working with clients. Despite all the praise I got for being a top performer, I was turned down when I asked for a pay raise. I was being paid $15/hr; a different clinic in the area offered me $22. Someone told me once that "passion" in a company's mission statement will mean they expect a culture of overwork. I saw this in my ACES trainer in Cali, who was answering emails at midnight. It's not the worst ABA company I've ever seen, just don't believe everything (anything?) management says and be aware your hours will likely be cut at some point.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, awful potential situations

    Jul 21, 2022 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Antioch, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AMAZING supervisors and a great group of kiddos to work with.

    Cons

    Not enough hours for RBT's. No guaranteed hours. You are only paid 8mins of wait time if you client doesn't show up. This also means, zero pay if the client cancels. No Holiday pay. If you want to advance your career with ACES, they don't do any loan reimbursement or career hand outs for each semester you complete. They also make you sign a contract to require BCBA hours to sit for the exam,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Experience

    Jul 16, 2022 - Registered Behavioral Technician in Concord, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Good experience working with children in autistic spectrum - educated on autism - Caring coworkers - education opportunities - advancement opportunities - rewarding job

    Cons

    - Stressful environment - More supervision needed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 734 Reviews

ACES ABA Reviews FAQs

ACES ABA has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 761 reviews left anonymously by employees. 69% of employees would recommend working at ACES ABA to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, ACES ABA employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at ACES ABA. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

69% of ACES ABA employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated ACES ABA 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at ACES ABA to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be benefits, compensation.