ANGL Reviews | Glassdoor

ANGL Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
19%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
Jeff Sunghak Kim
23 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cute clothes with new styles every week mostly(in 7 reviews)

  • "The company did not try hard to replace managers who left the stores and had the sales associate run the store which allowed flexible scheduling(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "You get paid minimum wage and you work by yourself because the store is smaller(in 7 reviews)

  • "I later found out everyone in upper management are very close friends and like to party, do drugs and drink(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Store Manager 

      I have been working at ANGL full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      take ownership be kind to others train well

      Cons

      somewhat lower salary with high expectations

      Advice to Management

      hire quality management & pay a little more

      ANGL2016-04-15
    • "Not a good company to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Key Holder 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ANGL part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Discount on clothes, my coworkers were nice

      Cons

      Horrible management, rude costumers, overall a bad experience my store shut down 2 months after I left.

      Advice to Management

      Care more about your employees

      ANGL2019-04-10
    • "Key Hold"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ANGL part-time

        Pros

        Experience, cash handling, pos, fitting rooms

        Cons

        closed down, management is poor, needs to regroup

        ANGL2018-07-24
      • "Sales Associate for about 2 years"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends

        I worked at ANGL part-time

        Pros

        They have really cute clothes and you get a discount

        Cons

        The pay is terrible and you won't get a lot of hours

        ANGL2018-07-10
      • Helpful (2)

        "Cute clothes , horrible company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ANGL full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        All the girls got along because we would each vent on how much we hate this company

        Cons

        This whole company is a joke

        Advice to Management

        Just give up on this company, customers don’t like your overpriced clothes and your return policy. Associates hate working here because corporate and store managers do not care . Your turnover rate of associates is high because they get tired of not getting paid on time and not getting paid for their worked hours .

        ANGL2018-03-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Don't go if you have experience in retail"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ANGL part-time

        Pros

        Clothes were cute Customers were nice Good for a first job for someone.

        Cons

        We would have a goal for the store but not commission so sometimes I felt like I was doing all the work Pay was a disgrace for the amount of work they want you to do.

        Advice to Management

        Add pay with commission

        ANGL2017-12-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Do it only for the work experience not if you just need to make some money!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 

        I worked at ANGL part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        - gain good work experience if you want to go into the fashion industry - learn good discipline and basic retail skills

        Cons

        - awful pay for the amount of work you truly put in - bad management staff - no way to really work your way up

        ANGL2017-10-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Don't waste your time"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cash Lead in Los Angeles, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at ANGL full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good hours if your a good worker

        Cons

        Managers do what they want You work by yourself most of the time and have to open and close by yourself They ask for a lot than a typical retail job but nothing good in return Can't really move up unless your good friends with a manager

        Advice to Management

        Check up on every store and ask questions at least bi weekly or monthly to employees to ask how they feel or how is the store doing because store managers just complain and tell higher ups and probably just laugh it off

        ANGL2017-10-25
      • "Decent job just not for long term"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at ANGL full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fun people to work with besides the store manager. Cute clothes with new styles every week mostly.

        Cons

        WAAAAY over priced. Cheap cloths sold at high prices. My store manager was horrible even though I complained to corporate multiple times nothing happened.

        Advice to Management

        My advice to corporate would be to listen to your employees complaints about the management.

        ANGL2017-05-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Worked there for a few months"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Associate in Modesto, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at ANGL part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        I got to dress the dummies and I had a discount on their clothes. We got breaks when we wanted and it was nice to help people buy cute clothes that they needed for an event of some sort

        Cons

        Every night I had to space each hanger and that took hours because people messed everything up every 5 minutes.

        Advice to Management

        Hire more people, pay more

        ANGL2017-05-02
      Found 63 reviews