Aflac Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,145 of over 3,804 reviews

3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
547 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The other interns were great people and very enjoyable to work with.(in 208 reviews)
  • "Aflac offers great training and tools to help you run your business.(in 148 reviews)
  • "You can have flexible hours and there is no limit to the amount of income you can make.(in 102 reviews)
  • "Flexible Schedule and help from DSC.(in 92 reviews)
  • "Working with Aflac you are able to work at your own pace and are able to enjoy a very flexible schedule as well as some work from home opportunity.(in 71 reviews)
Cons
  • "only commission based (good luck cold calling companies who are already EXTREMELY fed up with Aflac cold calls literally all the time)(in 307 reviews)
  • "There's no salary so you can work all day without being compensated for it.(in 137 reviews)
  • "No benefits whatsoever and you have to be self motivated(in 109 reviews)
  • "Management will tell you everyone can be replaced.(in 84 reviews)
  • "I was so excited to start seeing how much money I was able to potentially make.(in 78 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Aflac and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Enjoying what I do and working for a working for a great company makes work fun!

    Mar 2, 2022 -  in Missoula, MT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love what do! Being able to help individuals and families get the coverage they need when unable to work due to injury or illness is very fulfilling. I get to go to so many different places and meet so many people, creating fun and unique relationships along the way. I love that I have the potential to earn as much as I want and set my own hours. Aflac is a great company to work for and learn from.

    Cons

    It is commission based, which can be tough at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love the hybrid schedule

    May 19, 2022 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Schedule and culture great encouraging work environment

    Cons

    commission can be hard to live on at first

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Employment at Aflac

    May 20, 2022 - Senior Project Manager in Columbia, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong Culture, Challenging Work, Strong Company

    Cons

    Heavily Regulatory, Too Many Executives, Competing Priorities

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 16, 2022 - Dental network recruiter in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility , great leadership, resources

    Cons

    Additional systems needs more updating

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    WMS

    May 13, 2022 - Systems Administrator in Columbus, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment, opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    Wasn't compensated for additional responsibilities added

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Scam

    May 26, 2022 - Customer Service in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The agent was very helpful,also offered a 200 sign on bonus

    Cons

    I was emailed a check to deposit into my account to buy the equipment but wasn't able to cash it via mobile deposit I don't know if it is a real job or not

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Mostly great with a few hiccups

    May 24, 2022 - Security Operations Center Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable work environment, corporate culture is mostly tolerable, training opportunities during good years

    Cons

    Salaries are not competitive, management doesn’t appear to receive any training in dealing with people, have not received a raise in nearly four years despite increased value as an employee.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Could be better

    May 24, 2022 - Benefits Specialist in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good district coordinator. He helped me a lot

    Cons

    They try to make it seem like they own you, but they don’t

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company! Customer focused and family oriented.

    May 10, 2022 - Senior Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance is great. All of my previous managers have been fantastic. They respect, encourage, and challenge me.

    Cons

    The compensation has been traditionally based on regional competition, not national competition. Some areas have a lot of red tape making changes occur slowly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A good place to work for

    May 2, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work/life balance Relaxed management

    Cons

    Nothing yet. Company is more than fair.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,145 Reviews

Aflac Reviews FAQs

Aflac has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 3,804 reviews left anonymously by employees. 70% of employees would recommend working at Aflac to a friend and 68% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Aflac employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Aflac. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

70% of Aflac employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Aflac 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Aflac to be culture, benefits, career development and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Aflac Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Aflac? Share Your Experiences

Aflac logo