Aflac Reviews

Updated May 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Aflac Chairman and CEO Dan Amos
Dan Amos
406 Ratings
Pros
  • "Aflac has given me the opportunity to have a flexible schedule and the income I wanted(in 109 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for, Great people to work with(in 97 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (44)

    "This company has changed my life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give you the ability to get paid your worth and to work when you want and with who you want. Right out of college, I was looking at careers that were going to pay me $30-40k when I just spent $50k+ on my education...that wasn't going to cut it. I always work hard, no matter what my position or title, so I want to be compensated that way. This company gave me the ability to be compensated fairly based on my work ethic. I also have had several opportunities to grow within the company and move into leadership. This company has changed my life and I wouldn't do anything different if I could.

    Cons

    The only con would be that I wish there were more opportunities to learn from agents nationwide on a more frequent basis.

    Continue reading
    Aflac2019-11-12
  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Office Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Be your own boss, ability to help people

    Cons

    Wait time to speak to someone at HQ for assistance

    Aflac2019-11-06
  3. "AMAZING"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Asset Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have had a great experience with the team at Aflac, have been there for only 1 year but everyone has been so welcoming. They train on the job and help whenever is necessary.

    Cons

    So far I have no Cons

    Aflac2020-05-16
  4. "Best Career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Aflac has provided me and my family so many wonderful things and I love working for an organization that gives so much to it's policyholders, sales reps, and it's community. Aflac's focus is to help famlies protect what matters most to them and is number one in the industry in doing this. If you are eager to build a business that allows you to help others while providing for your family, this career is a great fit for you!

    Cons

    If you aren't motivated and determined to build a business, this can be challenging

    Aflac2020-05-04
  5. "good/bad"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Aflac full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, training and support from the market office

    Cons

    100% commission. Can be a grind to but can pay off

    Aflac2020-04-29
  6. "Great company!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love our CEO and President! They really care about the people, customers and the organization. Great pay! They invest in their employees' growth and development. They give employees an entire week of appreciation and gifts. Bonuses and stocks are nice.

    Cons

    Supervisor and Middle Management Leadership development

    Continue reading
    Aflac2020-04-27
  7. "Aflac has been the best career that I have ever had."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Coordinator in Platteville, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Income, Flexibility, co workers are like family, every day is different, the joy to be able to help people out in their time of need.

    Cons

    It is starting your own business, so a little over whelming at 1st since there is so much to learn.

    Aflac2020-04-23
  8. "REMOTE"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Columbus, GA

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits 401k match medical health lower cost

    Cons

    Very old school ways in upper management, therefore, they haven't moved into the new technology with systems or ways of letting more work in telework even though most do not see outside customer's; Management doesn't allow leaders to work in telework environment even when the specialists are all telework. Its more about who you know also when people get promotions. Not a lot of growth;

    Aflac2020-05-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not much support"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    help you get insurance license

    Cons

    no real support, they promise to help but are never really there for you, commission only job. Don't get a job there

    Aflac2020-04-06
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great people + great culture = awesome workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Administrative in Charleston, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aflac full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career advancement: Started as a Sales associate, was a District Claims Admin, now Regional Admin. Growth potential in all areas. Culture: Having great people to work with makes the job that much more enjoyable. Quarterly socials held just to have fun and create relationships outside the office. Community outreach options as well. Work/Life balance: Flexible hours after training is completed, weekends and holidays off. Training: great leadership team, sales school classes, online help

    Cons

    None to mention at this time.

    Aflac2020-03-02
Found 829 reviews