KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Calix

Engaged Employer

Calix

Add a Review

Calix Reviews

Updated Sep 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 542 of over 575 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Calix Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer Carl Russo
Carl Russo
445 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

470

64 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Calix and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    A Perfect place to work with Great People at great Company !!

    Feb 24, 2022 - Test Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Continuously provide regular communication with leaders and encouraging growth both ways professionally and personally Also at calix many employees are with the company for such a long time which shows a deep integration. company cares what you work for. Leader's are mentor here at calix which gives you full ability to grow respect your ideas and also work toward your career development Great collaborative environment which empower every employee.

    Cons

    calix is work from anywhere company so, definitely miss the office environment but with the great work life balance it compensate in all ways

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    work at calix

    Sep 21, 2022 - Engineering 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible working time, no sign-in

    Cons

    I do not feel any uncomfortable at work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales-Driven and Winning Organization

    Jul 18, 2022 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined Calix about 4 months ago. While evaluating opportunities and interviewing I was looking for 3 non-negotiable things: 1. Outstanding world-class team 2. Strong leadership with a vision 3. Outstanding products It was clear to me (and still is 4 months into my role) that Calix has all 3 of those ingredients. The culture is very positive, supportive, encouraging, and will challenge you to be as good as you can be. You're surrounded by exceptional professionals at the top of their game which in itself is motivating and very refreshing. Leadership is not only very strong and visionary but also accessible and open to ideas and feedback.

    Cons

    The work-from-anywhere culture is great, but I do miss the days of having a huge corporate HQ full of hundreds of people that I could go visit once a quarter. Calix has headquarters of course but it's not very common (or necessary) as far as I know for people to fly in for meetings, trainings, or regular cross-functional engagement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, great leadership

    Sep 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture is outstanding. Teamwork is highly valued and everyone is on the same team. There are very few lone rangers which makes the culture very enjoyable to work in.

    Cons

    COVID vaccination is still a requirement to work here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    As Promised - good "culture" is baked in, not just pretty words

    Sep 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    "Work from anywhere" has been part of their DNA since 2016, not just a reaction to the pandemic. They know how to do it right, and truly support teamwork and the 4 pillars.

    Cons

    None so far in my 3 months here!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    COO “encourages” you to leave a review - Don’t believe the reviews!

    Sep 23, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    Some people in leadership have been there entirely for far to long. They sales org leadership is totally out of touch with the current sales process. I was let go without any reason as a matter of they my direct manager without notifying me started to send me follow up emails on our meetings and when I asked what reasoning was behind that, the managers response was “no real reason, just a follow up to our conversation”.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Second to none culture with benefits to match.

    Aug 22, 2022 - Customer Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture that Calix has created is amazing. There is amazing collaboration between the teams. Benefits are top notch across the board. The work from home/anywhere policy allows for incredible flexibility and a true work/life balance. Calix takes the time to invest in its employees. This is evident in continuing education as well as professional development. It extends to the health and well-being of the employee. There are numerous benefits to take advantage of here as well.

    Cons

    Absolutely none that I can honestly attest to.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    One of the most successful companies you've never heard of...

    Aug 16, 2022 - Senior Manager in San Jose, CA