CareSource Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good benefits great salary work from home(in 31 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance that I've been able to cultivate is what I love most(in 30 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "CareSource is a very fast-paced environment(in 18 reviews)

  • "HR business partners are helpful as are upper management staff but everyone is so busy(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of CareSource and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 5, 2021 - Life Coach in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really care about their employees

      Cons

      Working from home sometimes makes you feel disconnected with your team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company and benefits, growing quickly

      May 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits including PTO, annual bonus opportunity, and growth opportunities. Depending on the department there is good work life balance and flexibility. I feel like I make a difference in my job.

      Cons

      CareSource has had a lot of changes happen at once and not all have gone smoothly. Taking time to level set and put resources towards that is imperative

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Formulate and define project scope and objectives using knowledge of information

      Apr 27, 2021 - Business Analyst in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice company and nice environment

      Cons

      Bad company with the colleague

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Call Center Associate

      Apr 21, 2021 - Customer Care Advocate in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very stable, respectful managers, lots of opportunity to advance, lots of training

      Cons

      rapidly growing company which means lots of processes aren't quite meshing yet, and not all necessary positions are filled can create frustration

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareSource Response

      CareSource

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us! As we grow, we will continue to search for new experts to help us make a lasting difference in our members’ lives. While we add people to our team, don’t forget about our great referral program.

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      CareSource Toxic Culture

      Feb 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CareSource’s Bonus program is good but not guaranteed.

      Cons

      Culture is horrible & continues to be more negative at CareSource. Employees feel new Sr Leadership (since our CEO left) are disconnected & not able to be trusted. With many of the new Sr Leaders not even having the experience required to lead the function & teams they were hired for!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      CareSource Response

      CareSource

      Thanks for your review. We’re sorry to hear that your experience has not been as positive as we hope. Our employees truly make the difference and we work hard to bring their voices to life as contributors to our culture. We value your feedback and will continue to work on bringing mission-driven Healthcare with Heart to life.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work and Learn

      Feb 24, 2021 - Social Media Specialist in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The enthusiasm of my co-workers and the company as a whole motivates me to produce my best work. It is a fast-paced environment, but I feel as though it has positively challenges me to do my best and be creative. CareSource encourages me to grow and learn new things about what I am passionate about. I am currently very happy with my role, my team, and the company.

      Cons

      Working from home (due to the pandemic) can make onboarding at a new job somewhat difficult, but I feel that CareSource has handled the process well.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Work experience

      Apr 27, 2021 - PCC in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home, love employees I work with, dedicated employees, good pay, good benefits.

      Cons

      Unstable environment. Expect Nurses to perform work without experience or training. No work home balance. Unrealistic expectations. Current upper Management has no regard for Employees or Members. It’s all about money. Run away!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareSource Response

      CareSource

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We’re sorry to hear that you feel overworked and undertrained. Our top priorities are our members and employees and we appreciate receiving your feedback so that we can make changes. We also encourage you to share this feedback with your manager and HR business partner.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Apr 9, 2021 - Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      This is pretty good too

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Management Ruining Company

      Mar 30, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bonus, work from home, good pay

      Cons

      Upper management not following contracts, refuse to meet with employees, inappropriate write ups that they had to withdraw, Massive resignations by employees and lower level management. CEO and upper management have made this company have a toxic work environment with 14 plus hours a week over time. Great place to work when started in 2017 but current CEO and upper management are not focused on members or core values company once stood for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareSource Response

      CareSource

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We’re so sorry to hear that you feel overworked and unhappy in your team. Our employees and members are our top priorities and we understand the need for work-life balance. We encourage all of our employees to give us feedback so that we can grow and learn as an organization. We hope that you have communicated this feedback with your manager and HR business partner as well and that you take advantage of your PTO and wellness benefits.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Get in the door and move to another department ASAP

      Mar 24, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They hire really good people.

      Cons

      Poor Execution/rollout of policies and procedures. These rollouts are up to interpretation and understanding until the details show their heads. They solidify the details after the fact. Team Leads should consider the ideas given before disciplinary actions and then present them as their own after they termed the person who gave them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      CareSource Response

      CareSource

      Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We encourage our employees to share their feedback so that we can learn and grow as a company. We hope that you were also able to communicate your feedback with your team and HR business partner.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 427 Reviews

    Popular Careers with CareSource Job Seekers

    Call Center Customer Care Advocate
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at CareSource? Share Your Experiences

    or