CareSource Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Too many meetings and too fast-paced(in 16 reviews)

  • "Experiencing growing pains but have plans to address them(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Innovation to Keep Teams Engaged During Covid"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Service Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Proud to be part of a team that continues to look for team building activities even though all employees are working from home. We had a virtual scavenger hunt as a team building activity. A lot of laughs, and team bonding while being remote.

    Cons

    None come to mind at this time. I've had a very positive experience.

    CareSource2020-05-05

    CareSource Response

    May 6, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing the feedback and being part of our culture. We're working hard to grow together!

  2. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CareSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    CareSource is the first place I've worked where I feel like they actually care. Benefits are great, pay is competitive, PTO is basically unmatched, and they really push for you to continuously learn and grow as an employee!

    Cons

    If you can get past parking downtown then there really aren't many cons to think of.

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-05-12

    CareSource Response

    May 18, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. "Consistent growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareSource full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growth, pay, work/life balance, great people, new leadership, ease of transition to work from home

    Cons

    Some depts have less productivity out of employees, lack of performance plans for inept employees

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-05-04

    CareSource Response

    May 6, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    Thanks for the feedback and for helping us continue to grow together. We'll keep working and growing together.

  4. "Fortunate to be part of this organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dedicated to health and well being of members.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing that I can think of

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-05-02

    CareSource Response

    May 6, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    THANK YOU for sharing your good words and for working hard to help us be the kind of company we want to be.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great culture but somewhat dysfunctional business"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CareSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great competitive salary and benefits. I moved cross country to a lower cost of living and much higher pay. -401k match is 100% of 6%. -Job stability during Covid uncertainty. Strong WFH culture even before COVID. -Never been on a more transparent team. Company clearly outlines goals, expectations and current performance to all employees. Frequent constructive feedback from management. -Tons of learning opportunities. Company encourages learning with in-house training opportunities and certifications. -"Promote from within" culture. I see others being promoted all the time. I can see a path forward into management. -Excellent professional opportunities. -Lower staffing levels leaves larger opportunity to make an impact. -Company has been growing, creating additional opportunities. -High amount of collaboration among different departments makes for rewarding work environment.

    Cons

    -Frequent meetings make it difficult to complete all tasks. -Always two or three projects on my plate. Could be a negative for certain people but I like it. -There are near constant technical and data issues that negatively impact job. IT systems are a total mess and there are constant problems. IT staff like to blame end users for their own incompetence. Frequent project delays due to incompetence and lack of planning. It is not our job to manage the data systems. I've never seen anything quite like it. I hear about issues I used to think were outrageous but nothing surprises me here anymore. Poor data quality, Data loads failing, etc. -

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-04-26

    CareSource Response

    May 6, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing! We are so glad to hear you've had an overall positive experience and we appreciate hearing the specific challenges you're feeling around the IT and data culture. We continue to strive to unleash our #UniquelyCareSource talent and will continue focusing in those areas.

  6. "Workplace is one big family"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CareSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart, hardworking people. Most managers are very good at their job

    Cons

    Executive level communication needs to be improved

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-04-28

    CareSource Response

    May 6, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for sharing that you are experiencing a strong family feeling. We anticipate a year of growth and diversification so hang on and grow with us! :)

  7. Helpful (2)

    "IT leadership - agile"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scrum Master 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareSource full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was with the company for years, with original founder leadership and new leadership. Nothing honestly really stands out. There is nothing that makes working at caresource unique. The only pro is they have a great internship program, it's nice to see new talent with real ideas help shape closed minded, outdated practices. Benefits are standard, they do offer great maternity leave for 12 weeks. 4 weeks of vacation is good, but mostly standard.

    Cons

    Utter dismay in the IT department. The incompetence of the organization runs rampant. It has been an exodus of top talent over the past year or so and the bleeding will not stop. Unreasonable goal expectations and not having BASIC information to even start projects accurately. Re-work and lost hours due to never ending change in requirements is standard and leadership does not care. Fixing these problems are over looked as long as the work gets "done". Working weekends and 10+ hour days is becoming normal. Caresource is not agile. Like many, they say they are agile, but top IT leadership as well as business do not have the mindset. PM's working in waterfall mentality, trying to mix with dev teams that don't care to fully understand the benefits that it can bring. Very much a siloed work mentality from a lot of IT teams. Sadly this comes from leadership and trickles down. Leadership at the highest level of the company do not have the employees in their top priority. That was lost when they cleaned house on all prior management. Now its "do it or ill find someone else that can" best of luck with that mentality. Pay is below industry standards and a path to growth within the company is poorly managed. It's not all doom and gloom. There are some great working IT teams, but most teams are bullied and micromanaged into just saying yes to make it thought the day.

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-05-08

    CareSource Response

    May 18, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    Thank you for leaving your feedback. It's never easy to hear but we appreciate knowing where we can grow. We're working hard to build the best IT organization in healthcare and your review will help us continually improve. Thank you.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's not what you know, it's who you know"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Individual Contributor in Dayton, OH
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CareSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Facilities, Fellow Coworkers, Benefits, location

    Cons

    Management, Favortism for the "yes" people, Weird Culture

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-05-06

    CareSource Response

    May 18, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    Thank you for leaving your review. We continually work at building a world class organization and improving retention and management capability is a valuable goal. We're glad our facilities and coworkers are worthwhile and we will keep working in those areas that missed the mark.

  9. "Yes"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CareSource full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment for daily life

    Cons

    Nothing Comes to mind for a Con

    CareSource2020-03-16

    CareSource Response

    March 20, 2020Communications & Social Media Manager

    We're so glad we've been providing a good work environment. Thanks for leaving a review.

  10. "Good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Health Worker in Dayton, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CareSource full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits were great. Communication from management is good.

    Cons

    Lots of micromanaging. Management can be overwhelming.

    Continue reading
    CareSource2020-03-05
Found 331 reviews