Cellular Sales Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
70%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cellular Sales Founder & CEO Dane Scism
Dane Scism
854 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule - I basically took 2 months of vacation(in 176 reviews)

  • "We operate on a 4 day work week so the work life balance is great to help with the daily grind of sales(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "100% commission so you are paid an advance on your commission but that will be recovered(in 126 reviews)

  • "There is no paid time off and you have to find your own coverage for sick days and vacations(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (10)

    "Best opportunity in Wireless!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've spent the better part of two decades in Retail Wireless (mostly Management). I've worked on the Corporate side, for Indirects and for National Retailers. There is no better company to work for in Wireless. Period. Here's why- Management genuinely cares about you and your opinion- They go out of their way to make sure you're taken care of. Training isn't an afterthought- You're taught how to be a professional salesperson. I haven't seen anyone fail for not getting the attention they need to be successful. The pay structure is far away the best in Wireless- Many top sales people would double their income moving to CS. If you're a go-getter, it's truly life changing income. It's an actual career opportunity- If you're willing to bring your A-game daily you can easily make enough income to support a family in this position. But this is just the start. If you put in the effort and want to move on they will guide you down a path that doesn't suddenly dead-end. The people who make the decisions that affect your ability to earn income, your schedule and overall general well-being don't do it from an Ivory tower- Leadership is in the stores regularly. They know what it takes to be successful here and don't make decisions that negatively impact you. They're genuinely looking out for your customers best interest. Most companies say that but rarely back it up. CS always does what's best for your customers. No more losing a long term customer over a dumb policy. It's fun- If you like taking with people, solving problems and working with cutting edge technology it will never feel like a job. On top of that, it's super rewarding to hear customers thank you for helping them out.

    Cons

    It's not all gumdrops and lolly-pops. You have to work hard everyday. You'll often go home mentally exhausted (if you're doing it right). You're basically running your own business. Big rewards require big effort. If you're not a grinder, it's probably not the right fit for you. But if you're tired of working hard and getting no where fast, this opportunity will change your life.

    Continue reading
    Cellular Sales2019-07-12

    Cellular Sales Response

    July 17, 2019National Trainer

    Thank you for sharing your experience with Cellular Sales. It's teammates like you who help our culture thrive! It is exciting to see (read) that we are doing things right!! We are actively hiring in your area if you know others looking for an opportunity.

  2. "LOVE THIS COMPAY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Sales Consultant in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome pay, good management, flexible schedule

    Cons

    No PtO, sick, or vacation leave.

    Continue reading
    Cellular Sales2020-05-24
  3. "Great room for growth"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Wireless Sales Consultant in Key West, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    teamwork and work atmosphere are great!

    Cons

    meetings that could be sufficed by email

    Cellular Sales2020-05-12

    Cellular Sales Response

    May 18, 2020National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  4. "Cellular sales"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Accounts Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people. You will make great friends

    Cons

    Pay scale. Profit sharing is not a good model.

    Cellular Sales2020-05-20
  5. "Don’t apply unless you are done with school and single"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for resume. Teaches you to be on time and finesse people to make money. Co workers become family. Fun outings

    Cons

    They kept changing commissions to where you had basically be a slave to the company in order to make money. Noooooo personal life when you work here.

    Continue reading
    Cellular Sales2020-05-14

    Cellular Sales Response

    May 18, 2020National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide feedback. We appreciate the time you spent with us and wish you the best.

  6. "get everything in writing, their word is meaningless"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in West Hartford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility and that's about it

    Cons

    pay, culture, environment, scheduling, travel, honesty

    Continue reading
    Cellular Sales2020-06-02
  7. "Avoid"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you remain in the top 10 to 15 % you will survive

    Cons

    During training it appears to be a big huge team. It is not. They change where the goal post is so often you cannot rely on what you made the month before. And the level of favoritism is through the roof. Adds this with there are some managers there that have zero clue on leadership and make decisions based on their personal needs not the crew. Not to mention, there is an anti Veteran sentiment that runs throughout the company. All the way to the top.

    Continue reading
    Cellular Sales2020-05-06

    Cellular Sales Response

    May 18, 2020National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and provide feedback. We appreciate the time you spent with us and wish you the best.

  8. "Ehh"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it's easy money as long as you're actually selling phones, you rarely see your manager & there isn't any micromanaging, if you sign up for a sales maker account you get 1/2 off your Verizon data plan (must re-verify bi-annually), sales experience to help you land a better job

    Cons

    100% commission...you get a $10.88 draw check twice a month but it's deducted from your commission, they'll sell you on the promise that you will make $8,500 a month without breaking a sweat & some reps do, but the majority are making $3,000 a month, zero paid time off, dealing with disgruntled customers who are upset about their bill being higher than expected, stores are open everyday except Christmas day & Easter, about everything else...

    Continue reading
    Cellular Sales2020-05-04

    Cellular Sales Response

    May 18, 2020National Trainer

    Feedback is always helpful and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please make sure to share your concerns with your local leadership team so they can address them accordingly.

  9. "Good company Bad indusrty"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Daytona Beach, FL

    I worked at Cellular Sales full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, Decent pay structure

    Cons

    cell phone industry is shady

    Cellular Sales2020-05-03

    Cellular Sales Response

    May 18, 2020National Trainer

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  10. "Job here"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Cellular Sales full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, great atmosphere, great people

    Cons

    There is nothing wrong with the job

    Cellular Sales2020-04-18

    Cellular Sales Response

    April 20, 2020National Trainer

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are grateful for your feedback and insights!

Found 1517 reviews