KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ConnectWise

Is this your company?

ConnectWise

Add a Review

ConnectWise Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 394 of over 406 reviews

3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch, mini gym downstairs, good co-workers for most part(in 53 reviews)

  • "No mental harassment, work environment is very cool(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "As has been mentioned in other reviews, when you are growing so fast, sometimes there is growing pains from that(in 17 reviews)

  • "Work-Life Balance is not that good(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Jun 18, 2021 - Help Desk Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Environment Coworkers Work from home option

      Cons

      Honestly, no cons at the moment

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Needs Lots of Improvement and Pay Increases

      Jun 16, 2021 - Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enterprise company building decent products.

      Cons

      Product Management has too much authority. Development is all over the board. Too many products and not enough people. They like to have meetings to have meetings to have meetings. I was booked in meetings more time than I could work. Senior leadership, while friendly, is out of their wheelhouse. Run by a sales guy who has a big personality and little else.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ConnectWise Response

      It is unfortunate to see that we lost you in less than a year. We clearly have an opportunity to better educate our people on the work we're doing to simplify our processes and how we're empowering our teams to make real change. This feedback helps- now we know what we need to share in our monthly company call so that our people can feel better equipped in their roles. Thank you!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome place to work.

      Jun 17, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent to work and gain knowledge.

      Cons

      I don't find any Cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ConnectWise Response

      This role is so important to us-- we're grateful for the work you do!

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Lost Its Roots

      Jun 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      ConnectWise is catching up with itself in terms of growth and acquisitions. There are growing pains with adapting and implementing new processes to better align the company. The colleagues make ConnectWise a great place to work and once the growing pains stabilize there are lots of opportunities on the horizon. Top Perks: - WFH/hoteling -- you can be fully remote or work in one of the regional offices -Unlimited PTO -401k matching

      Cons

      The other side of the blade with ConnectWise's growth is the transformation into a "corporate" mindset. ConnectWise always functioned with a startup attitude even as the company grew. This led for a lot of room for individual ownership and creativity. More and more controls are being put in place so this culture is rapidly changing and turnover across teams is high. Work life balance is difficult when more and more colleagues are being onboarded offshore with a +9 hr timezone difference. Meetings happen at non traditional times and US schedules aren't modified (meetings routinely happen at 6/7am AND 6/7PM). Communication is difficult even within a team and the company still operates with a US focus so our non-US colleagues struggle with communication lags. Communication across department leadership is a challenge. Senior leadership is good at communicating with each other but the communication waterfall down to middle management and frontline teams has serious gaps. Entry level and senior leadership pay is competitive, but if you are in a mid-career role, pay is below average. Previous to pandemic, we lost some of the nicer perks like lunch stipend and departments got severely limited budgets for things like group bonding events or training. I used to hear "ConnectWise is a fun place to work" and now never hear that sentiment. It has definitely impacted morale across the company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      ConnectWise Response

      Global communication has certainly been a learning curve! We're committed to doing better in this area, and have instituted programs like our monthly leadership calls where all of our leaders can get the information that needs to be shared throughout the company. There is a monthly briefing that is distributed to our leaders for talking points with their teams. We're still hosting our monthly company call for all of our people, and we encourage our colleagues to ask questions during that program. As for the fun...it has been tough not seeing everyone's faces for so long! We've hosted some in-person town halls in our different locations, and we're working to bring the fun back- remote and in-person.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Not what it used to be

      Apr 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the best people I've ever worked with. At this point, it is the people that are keeping me here.

      Cons

      Lots of downsides as of late. Each year since 2018, morale decreases. Feels like employees are just surviving and no longer thriving.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      ConnectWise Response

      8-10 years is such an impressive (and loyal) approach to work. Thank you for staying with us . I agree that our people are great, and I want to ensure that every voice is heard. We still have an anonymous survey that goes out every two weeks and our people can make their concerns known. On our monthly colleague broadcast, our people can ask anonymous questions to our executive leaders. We also have a virtual suggestion box (anonymous). Please reach out to me, Jen Locklear, if you're willing to have a conversation- I would love to get more detail.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Jun 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great colleagues to work with.

      Cons

      below industry standard pay here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      ConnectWise Response

      I hear your concerns about your pay, and we want this to be a valuable career experience. Please check out our internal open positions, attend our internal job fair in July, and look at our internal training options to help get you prepared for different roles within the organization. It looks like you are in a role where the education you've gotten can lead to so many different career paths in the company. Please talk to your manager and HR team about how you can increase your pay and gain additional career opportunities!

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Very smart people and very crippling culture

      Jan 12, 2021 - Quality Assurance Engineer in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everybody at ConnectWise is very bright, and most of them are nice friendly people too. They also pay pretty well for the Tampa area.

      Cons

      The culture is very traditionally corporate (I mean that in a not good way). There is an obsession with formulating expensive and detailed plans for the future only to have them destroyed a few days later. There is also a lot of policing in the sense that you are not allowed to do things outside your job description. It all makes for a very boring company where you can't change anything, help others, take ownership; you are just a cog in a machine. On another note, there is a lot of snitching (not to imply actual guilt). I have had personal incidents and have heard experiences from others where somebody would report somebody to their boss for some under-performance without confronting them, even for things that were not their fault or misunderstood. And for clarification, I was a five-star employee at my job before this one: I am not some loser that has a tendency to under-perform.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good but could be great

      Jun 10, 2021 - Service Delivery Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, amenities in break room, good fta and ok benefirs

      Cons

      Understaffed, kpi goals and other metric can be high

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Promises Unkept. Direction Unclear.

      Feb 19, 2021 - Sales Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I came into Connectwise as part of an acquisition and was happy to see that there was some positive culture left from before the Thomo Bravo acquisition. I could tell that my immediate manager actually cared about me and I heard similar things from other teams (in contrast to my feelings about executive level). Coworkers are pleasant and fun to work with.

      Cons

      Promises made to customers and employees have consistently not been met. This is now the expectation internally and externally. The overall attitude among the team when a new process or product is announced, "oh yeah, this again. It'll change direction by next year." Seems like that is an accurate assessment. Customers generally have a negative view of Connectwise due to poor support in the past and this seems to continue to be the case based on feedback from customers I've heard. The direction of the sales org, and specifically security sales, is not defined at all. For instance, nobody know what SKUs mean what and in most cases they are not available. As a SE, I received a lot of unqualified meetings which resulted in general confusion among the prospect and us. Pay is low for the industry.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Not what it used to be.

      May 10, 2021 - Manager, Support Services in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work From Home, Unlimited FTA/PTO, Parental Leave, Insurance Benefits

      Cons

      Salaries are low. Executive Leadership is out of touch with reality. Moved most of the jobs overseas, leaving many departments understaffed, or without knowledgeable resources. This means long wait times, constant product issues, and customer distain.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 394 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ConnectWise Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ConnectWise? Share Your Experiences

    ConnectWise logo
    or