Darden Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Darden CEO Gene Lee
Gene Lee
286 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible schedule; supportive team; intensive training; continued learning/education; opportunities for advacement(in 109 reviews)

  • "flexible hours, decent pay at times(in 66 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stand on feet for Long hours very fast paced environment takes a tole on your body(in 69 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance did not always happen(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "?"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Darden full-time

    Pros

    Great company, fun place to work

    Cons

    Conflict with growth opportunities in company

    Darden2020-05-14
  2. "A company that cares"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Server in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Darden full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility, great opportunities for growth and internal promotion, family environment

    Cons

    guests can lack patience, fast pace during busy season, hours of standing

    Darden2020-05-21
  3. "Corporate structure, steady business"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Scottsdale, AZ

    I have been working at Darden part-time

    Pros

    Popular concepts Good training Fast paced

    Cons

    Distant management chain Required working holidays

    Darden2020-05-18
  4. "Hello"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Darden full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great money great staff flexible hours

    Cons

    Walking on eggshells. Get written up for everything .

    Continue reading
    Darden2020-05-17
  5. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Darden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, strong management systems in place, excellent training resources for initial hiring and ongoing work environment, probably the best organized when it comes to ensuring employees are knowledgeable.

    Cons

    they have practices in place to provide consistent service, which the trade off is limited number of tables per section, as well as number of hours you can work, so it's difficult to exceed income barriers once you've hit your ceiling

    Continue reading
    Darden2020-05-14
  6. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Darden full-time

    Pros

    Training was great and informatice

    Cons

    High turnover With lots of employees

    Darden2020-05-08
  7. "good"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Food Server 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Darden part-time

    Pros

    money tips cool cool cook

    Cons

    over worked cool cool cool

    Darden2020-05-21
  8. "The Big League"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Host/Hostess in Dothan, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Darden part-time

    Pros

    Fortune 500 company. Benefits. Transfers.

    Cons

    Hard to get prompted, if you are not for the managers. part-time,

    Continue reading
    Darden2020-05-12
  9. "One definitely earns the money they get paid."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Darden full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard work,but very good experience

    Cons

    To many Managers time off is hard to find

    Continue reading
    Darden2020-04-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good employee support"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Darden part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Krowd makes it easy to access schedules to post, pick up, or swap. Management has always been thoughtful when it comes to situations that altered availability. I have found the team entirely more considerate than any other place I have worked.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. It is the restaurant business so it comes with it's own positive and negative characteristics, but overall nothing specific to Darden.

    Darden2020-04-06
Found 1603 reviews