Digi Reviews | Glassdoor

Digi Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Digi CEO Albern Murty
Albern Murty
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I think no cons so far because very short internship(in 7 reviews)

  • "low increment and challenging work(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Digi

    Pros

    tiring and overhour worksa awera

    Cons

    fun and interesting works awerawerwer

    Digi2016-03-02
  2. "Nice working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Crew 
    Recommends

    I worked at Digi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Loved talking to customers and help them to find the product that best suits them. I would also keep myself updated with all the newest promotions and find the best one for myself. The pay was decent and there was commission on top of that.

    Cons

    My workplace in particular was not as transparent, the guidelines were pretty unclear and sometimes I felt the manager treated people differently.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure that you are fair to everyone to build a better working environment.

    Digi2019-01-28
  3. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Digi

    Pros

    The environment is good for working.

    Cons

    The location is not good for me

    Digi2013-11-10
  4. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Associate 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, higher management gives empowerment to staff and always exploring new opportunities and disrupting our current way of work

    Cons

    Scope of work between sections are often grey, some employees are not pulling their weights. Rate of increment is low

    Digi2019-08-21
  5. "great working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    transparency of the company great community which makes for comfortable working culture

    Cons

    piling work even through EOB

    Digi2019-08-11
  6. "Great Benefit and Perks but Management direction is disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Kuala Lumpur
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great perks! The best company with diversity when it comes to gender/race Efficient processes in place Implementation wise - extremely reliable Very good internal and external communication controlled processes Fast execution Exposure from top to bottom, end-to-end process which enrich skills and experience. Truly Digi is a good place to learn as much as you can.

    Cons

    Very demotivating increment. Established company but trying to work like a start-up, causing so many misdirection and overlapping of functions. Very limited guidance provided - excuse given is that company works like start-up but considering the size and resource of the company, this is unacceptable. Do first, think later approach.

    Advice to Management

    Actually make decision and don't push it down? Hard decisions are there for top management to focus on. Understand your division's strengths and weaknesses, don't expect results without acknowledging the challenges.

    Digi2019-08-07
  7. "Good office to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Digi full-time

    Pros

    great exposure and learning with geat management

    Cons

    nothing at all as of now

    Digi2019-08-01
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Digi full-time

    Pros

    Superb Company Culture and Environment

    Cons

    lengthy approval process to fight the competitive market

    Digi2019-07-09
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Finance Analyst 

    I worked at Digi full-time

    Pros

    Work balance and fun colleagues

    Cons

    No increment, bad appraisal systems

    Digi2019-07-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Conducive office space to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Staff in Shah Alam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Digi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy & open working ambiance, used to

    Cons

    Lack business accountability, legacy mindset, toxic politics & inefficient corporate influence.

    Advice to Management

    Penny wise pound foolish strategies will turbo the downfall.

    Digi2019-07-22
Found 134 reviews
</>Embed