Expedia Group Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Expedia Group Vice Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Peter Kern (no image)
Peter Kern
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have had plenty of good morale events to keep it fun in the work environment(in 228 reviews)

  • "Company has great benefits for employees(in 199 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Market Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A play hard, work harder environment that embraces new ideas and encourages personal and professional development.

    Cons

    Denver’s office is relatively small, limiting lateral mobility.

    Expedia Group2019-09-12
  2. "Fulfilling work for the motivated"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Travel industry is interesting to work in Company does it's best to be transparent about strategy and health of company Plenty of interesting and challenging work if you take the initiative

    Cons

    Lots of organizational change over last year or so - making some teams harder to know who they now work with COVID has made it easier than ever to WFH - which is a pro and con. Culture has felt like it's decreased as we all work outside of an office.

    Expedia Group2020-05-26
  3. "Great culture and people, but senior management lacks personality or empathy."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Great perks and benefits. Nice campus

    Cons

    Slow to advance and they give no time to learn new skills.

    Expedia Group2020-05-22
  4. "Salary"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Compliance Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Perks, Collaboration, Location, Ammenities

    Cons

    Siloed, Diversity and Inclusion issues

    Expedia Group2020-05-21
  5. "Having a good run"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the team I am on and the work we put in.

    Cons

    I have had a good experience, no complaints.

    Expedia Group2020-05-19
  6. "Great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Marketing Associate 

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Super fun place to work

    Cons

    Lots of change can be overwhelming to some

    Expedia Group2020-05-15
  7. "It was awesome until 2019"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Director in Bellevue, WA

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    culture, technology, flexibility, people, travel

    Cons

    lack of leadership direction, too many migrations

    Expedia Group2020-05-26
  8. "Exciting and enjoyable place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed the time I spent working here. The caliber of people I worked with was exceptional - from their skill and expertise to their bringing the office together as a community. The organization has a multitude of opportunities and extra-curricular activities of interest to all types of persons ranging from business resource groups, community service, hackathons, and opportunities for professional development. The benefits provided were some of the better ones I've had in my professional career

    Cons

    Previous leadership I feel led the organization to become mismanaged, no sense of direction and bloated in certain areas.

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2020-05-06
  9. "Expedia dot com"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst 

    I worked at Expedia Group full-time

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    High expectations - little support

    Continue reading
    Expedia Group2020-05-02
  10. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Expedia Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture culture and benefits. New Campus is great

    Cons

    Constant re-orgs and upper management with no clue on what is going on

    Expedia Group2020-05-02
Found 3220 reviews