Finish Line Reviews | Glassdoor

Finish Line Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1167 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Finish Line CEO Glenn S. Lyon
Glenn S. Lyon
436 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours, poor upper management, bonuses slowly disappeared(in 42 reviews)

  • "Customer Service,Pay, No Commission, Long Hours(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Short Hills, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Finish Line part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company culture Room for advancement

    Cons

    Other employees at Macy's were not as friendly to us because we were Finish Line.

    Finish Line2019-05-07
  2. "Good work for a Sneakerhead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Sales Associate 

      I worked at Finish Line part-time

      Pros

      Flexible hours and great discounts

      Cons

      Outdoor mall in the winter

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Finish Line2019-05-15
    • "Great Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Sales Associate 

        I worked at Finish Line part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Great experience learning the shoe sales industry

        Cons

        I do not have any cons

        Finish Line2019-05-02
      • "Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Naples, FL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Decent pay and benefits

        Cons

        Upper management demands results with out support. Regardless if the store does good or bad pressure is applied to employees.

        Advice to Management

        Be honest with your employees I was mislead and bullied by district management on multiple occasions.

        Finish Line2019-05-13
      • "More of a pay your way through school type of job."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Lead 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Could view new releases of shoes before the public. Meet a lot of interesting clients. If you work in a "Hot" Store you get visited by the VP and other major players.

        Cons

        Always realigning the District Sales Leaders parameters. When you needed coverage from call outs, the district manager was no help. Other places I have worked at the district manager has stepped up and come to work themselves if it was needed. Here you were expected to work open to close with no days off if you did not have the coverage. You will be lead on if you think you are being promoted, they dangle it like...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Work on a better training program so you can build a better team with the players that you have at your disposal. Lead by example, do not say things in the lines of I can do it better, if you are not willing to step up and do it yourself.

        Finish Line2019-05-08
      • "Finish line salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Sales Associate 

          I have been working at Finish Line part-time

          Pros

          Flexible hours, good discount on items

          Cons

          Management could be better honestly

          Finish Line2019-04-30
        • "Finish Line"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Associate 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Finish Line part-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Great discounts Good selection of shoes

          Cons

          Hours aren’t always available

          Advice to Management

          Hire the right amount of people (not too many, not too little) so that hours are available and people’s checks aren’t so small.

          Finish Line2019-04-26
        • "Would Work Here"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Sales Representative in Muncie, IN
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Finish Line full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          First year the staff and manager were amazing to work with.

          Cons

          Company quickly became about money and eventually led to the store cutting almost the entire staff for the mistakes of a few managers.

          Finish Line2019-04-24
        • "Great Place to Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Graphic Designer 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Finish Line full-time

          Pros

          Love the culture and benefits The best work/life balance

          Cons

          Not enough employees for the amount of work, demanding (but rewarding)

          Finish Line2019-04-10
        • "Finishline is an okay place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

          I have been working at Finish Line part-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Discount on shoes. It applies even to sale shoes and apparel

          Cons

          Chances of moving up within the company are slim

          Finish Line2019-04-19
        Found 1167 reviews