First Internet Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

First Internet Bank Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
First Internet Bank CEO David B. Becker (no image)
David B. Becker
29 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "The Bank's success comes down to a simple mission - take care of your employees and your customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Internet Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative working environment. Focus on associates and their individual development. Assembly of talent from diverse backgrounds and industries leads to innovative thinking. Transparent senior leadership. Entrepreneurial spirit. Servicing customers is demonstrated from top down. Good benefits package.

    Cons

    None come to mind - a truly unique financial institution with a 20 year track record of success.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to communicate and include employees in plans for building of new headquarters to ease inevitable angst of moving.

    First Internet Bank2019-06-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "First Internet Bank doesn't forget about the most important part of the organizatoin: the employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Internet Bank full-time

    Pros

    Core to First Internet Bank's strategy is a strong appreciation for customer experience and satisfaction that you can't find anywhere else. The Bank goes out of its way to ensure that questions are answered timely and the products offered are among the best on the market. This value of the customer also extends to the employee. First IB leadership & HR does a terrific job in aiming for growth and development... opportunities amongst all employees. At the same time, the organization is driving a culture that leaves the employee excited about the future and the next day of work. I get to look forward to new and exciting challenges every day.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind! Keep up the good work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with your transparency among employees - you have done great keeping employees engaged and connecting to the greater "purpose" that First Internet Bank is after.

    First Internet Bank2019-06-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Fishers, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at First Internet Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lobby has complimentary snacks, coffee, soda, and beer. A friendly and helpful retail banking department.

    Cons

    Managers have limited experience in managing staff, benefits are no longer competitive, the culture has deteriorated, and an unfriendly HR department,

    Advice to Management

    Do not discriminate based on age, which is your current practice.

    First Internet Bank2019-06-13

    First Internet Bank Response

    June 18, 2019

    We have reviewed your comments and appreciate the input. All feedback helps us in our efforts to remain an employer of choice for top performers in Indiana.

  4. "Not a traditional bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Internet Bank part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere with good people

    Cons

    No cons that can be thought of

    First Internet Bank2019-02-23
  5. "Great place to be...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Internet Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Even though I have been here just a few months and am part of building a new department, the culture at First Internet Bank is amazing. It's a little community within itself and the people are so friendly and caring that they immediately pull you in to help you with whatever you need and check on you to make you feel comfortable and part of the organization. The dedication, knowledge, and professionalism of... everyone here makes you strive to do your best! The culture is definitely work hard but have fun too! I really like that First Internet Bank incorporates that into our days with different events, functions, and meetings. I also love that First Internet Bank believes in giving back to our communities.

    Show More

    Cons

    Just that office space is currently limited.

    Advice to Management

    None - very happy getting to know management.

    First Internet Bank2018-12-20
  6. "The unbank bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Portfolio Manager in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Internet Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having previously worked for two medium-sized regional banks, FIB has been a breath of fresh air. FIB has a tech company vibe. They definitely go out of their way to keep employees happy. I feel that employees here actually have a say and management listens. FIB is everything the big bank is not. It's easy to work hard for a company that you like and that you believe in.

    Cons

    Tight work spaces. The bank's growth has resulted in the need for more space. In order to accommodate all the new hires, multiple cubes have been installed. These spaces offer no privacy and it's distracting sitting in a heavy traffic area.

    First Internet Bank2018-06-13
  7. "An amazing place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Internet Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent culture! They make you feel valued, and appreciated. A fun enjoyable atmosphere where hard work is accomplished day in and day out. Solid benefits package, and competitive pay. Communication from the top down is constant and consistent.

    Cons

    The workspace in our current location is a little tight. At times it can be hard to huddle with your team without having someone walk through.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing! Don't change a thing!

    First Internet Bank2018-01-30
  8. "Operations Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at First Internet Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First Internet Bank is an AMAZING place to work and Best job I've ever had! You are given the resources to do your job well and training is pretty smooth. Everyone has a positive team spirit and willing to jump in to help when needed. Management is very supportive, helpful, and genuinely care about your success. There is a laid back and relaxed environment with a high level of professionalism. Lots of potential to... grow within the company. Best Perks in town- on site gym, event ticket, free snacks ,drinks and a awesome on site state of the art fitness gym.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no negatives that I see at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being Awesome!

    First Internet Bank2018-01-29
  9. "Great work environment at FIB. I felt like they cared about me and my career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Fishers, IN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Internet Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The president of the company is very interactive. Cares about his employees. Would recommend to others who want to work for a fast paced environment.

    Cons

    The company could be more flexible with allowing some employees to work from home on a part-time basis. Employees who are in a production environment can be held accountable.

    Advice to Management

    Be flexible for some to work at home at least on a part-time basis.

    First Internet Bank2018-02-03
  10. "Not your typical Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at First Internet Bank full-time

    Pros

    First Internet Bank is classic workplace for the independent bankers who do not want to work in the traditional sense, i.e., suits and ties, 9-5 etc. Laid back, low pressure environment with lots of great office perks including an employee beer tap and never ending snack options. Solid diversity for its size and scope as well.

    Cons

    A bit too casual for some. The social environment can also be a bit distracting for some.

    Advice to Management

    FIB is a great organization. The location and work setting is not for everyone. The management team and HR works very hard to creating a diverse and opportunity rich environment.

    First Internet Bank2018-01-25
Found 37 reviews