GardaWorld Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
64%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
GardaWorld President and Chief Executive Officer Stéphan D. Crétier
Stéphan D. Crétier
491 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with the guaranteed 12 hrs shifts(in 80 reviews)

  • "Good hours, good people, good management(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some positions require long hours on your feet, so physical fitness is essential(in 59 reviews)

  • "Upper management doesn’t always have a unified message(in 41 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Featured Divisions of GardaWorld

    See all divisions

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of GardaWorld and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Good place to work at

      Feb 25, 2021 - Security Guard Supervisor in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting contracts, Good work conditions

      Cons

      I haven’t experience any negative experience at this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      not sure

      Apr 21, 2021 - Anything Available in Lakewood, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they answer applications fast. Easy Hire

      Cons

      Lack of safety. They also launch mandatory overtime work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Gardaworld is preventing me from getting life-saving benefits

      May 6, 2021 - Security Van Driver in Renton, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Seemed like a fun place to work

      Cons

      I am about to receive benefits from my states social services. They needed Gardaworld to confirm to them that I am no longer their employee. I have spent the last two months trying to get someone to help me with this. I have talked to so many different people all of which leading to nowhere. This is issue is ongoing. They have told me to call their headquarters in Montreal. Why!? Gardaworld's inaction is preventing me from getting social services that would really help me. I am struggling financially. I've been laid off and I am about to get kicked out of my apartment. I need these state benefits and Garda's incompetence is preventing me from doing so.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Colleagues like family

      Jan 9, 2021 - Talent Operations Coordinator in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Growth Opportunity - GardaWorld is growing massively, and I keep getting notices about great jobs I could apply for. I'm not quite ready to leap at them, but I know that as we keep aggressively growing im glad I got in before we took over the world :) Great Management - Leadership from a team leader, through the director, all the way up to our COO Prentice are absolutely amazing. Prentice is one of the most down to earth executives I have ever met. At previous large companies I have worked with many executives snub entry level employees as if they're too good to spend their time on them, but Prentice really values every single employee of his company and treats them all as if they are a part of his own family. The behavior isn't wasted either, as his directors and other executive staff also behave the same. It's incredible to me that at the position I am at, to be known, and cared for by executives is something I could have never achieved anywhere else.

      Cons

      The security industry isn't for everyone. Similar to first responders and law enforcement, its also equally rewarding. The IT system is constrained in the US. A larger level of independence should be given to the IT operations in the US in order to allow things to move more smoothly.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld
      3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Forgotten Officers

      Apr 23, 2021 - Unarmed Security Officer in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Pay for the times, not much stress at most positions.

      Cons

      No upper Management visitation with Officers once assigned to a site. A lot of forced overtime with no regards to personnel life outside of Garda. Cattle car effect in the door with a smile, boot in the rear out the door once hired and assigned to a post.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Poorly ran and does not stand by lower employees

      May 2, 2021 - Licensed Vocational Nurse (LVN) in Fort Bliss, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good hours, lower level employees work well together.

      Cons

      Takes away pay when it is their responsibility to get the proper ID to work the job but doesn't get it and expects employees to live on $61 a day. Don't chase away the employees that actually do work. Treat them with respect.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld
      4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Security

      Apr 27, 2021 - Security Officer in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good management, support and Site Managers

      Cons

      Pay isn’t too competitive compared to others

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld
      1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      WorldAware/Crisis24 Acquisition - Bad

      Mar 6, 2021 - Intelligence Analyst in Annapolis, MD
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are the largest security risk company in the world. You will learn a lot from your coworkers, who reside all across the globe and come from a variety of different backgrounds. The work you do on a daily basis is meaningful and will give you valuable experience. The benefits package is nice

      Cons

      GardaWorld's upper management is perceived as hostile, including the CEO S. Cretier. There was a lack of transparency about the acquisition, meanwhile dozens of employees were let go or left for other opportunities, making it feel like a sinking ship. GardaWorld has been involved in several high profile scandals, just look at the Tampa Bay Times articles. GardaWorld has a predatory mindset and will acquire smaller companies and raid their technology while ousting those who created the tech in the first place. The company seems to be much more focused on reaching certain financial goals rather than customer satisfaction. The products GardaWorld distributed prior to the acquisition were inferior to its competitors. Some managers are ignorant about what the intel team produces, despite being the company's backbone. No sense of company culture, as there are no social events and the environment is tense from uncertainty about the acquisition.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld
      3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ok

      Apr 27, 2021 - Security Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the site I'm on. The health insurance is okay.

      Cons

      Not a good 401k plan. Dosen't match. No paid holidays. Forced to be off on those days.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld
      2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Up to you

      Apr 25, 2021 - Security/Concierge in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There is always jobs available. Might put you in a condo building concierge that is pretty cool

      Cons

      They mess with your money and when you tell them about it they give you a bad attitude.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,445 Reviews

    Popular Careers with GardaWorld Job Seekers

    Close Protection Officer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at GardaWorld? Share Your Experiences

    or