GardaWorld Reviews | Glassdoor

GardaWorld Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
49%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
GardaWorld President and Chief Executive Officer Stéphan D. Crétier
Stéphan D. Crétier
319 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay can get a lot of hours(in 57 reviews)

  • "Decent pay and overtime is available(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, management sucks, not a social environment(in 44 reviews)

  • "Upper management is incompetent, passengers are rude(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of GardaWorld

See all divisions
  1. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld
    Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Chino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GardaWorld full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They all about they employees, they make sure you’re happy and satisfied, they always check on you on the post

    Cons

    None everything about the company Is good

    GardaWorld2019-07-17
  2. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld

    "still waiting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security 

    I have been working at GardaWorld full-time

    Pros

    good stepping stone to contracting

    Cons

    n/a

    GardaWorld2020-01-04
  3. "Overall a Friendly Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cash Teller in West Hempstead, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at GardaWorld full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers to work alongside with

    Cons

    Tough to maintain daily deposit requirements

    Continue reading
    GardaWorld2020-03-27
  4. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld

    "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Armored Driver/Guard 

    I have been working at GardaWorld full-time

    Pros

    A lot of freedom. You are out on the road without having to be supervised.

    Cons

    Long hours. Stops added on to Route.

    GardaWorld2020-03-25
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Director in Bell Gardens, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GardaWorld full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly energetic employees who love to help HR

    Cons

    Worked 13 hour days

    GardaWorld2020-03-11
  6. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld

    "Don’t work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Armored Driver/Guard in Cranston, RI

    I worked at GardaWorld full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros on this job.

    Cons

    Corporate doesn’t care for the employees. Long days. Pay it’s not good for the amount of work you do l.

    GardaWorld2020-03-17
  7. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 

    I have been working at GardaWorld full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've worked in security for 10 years, and been a Supervisor for 7 years. Gardaworld has excellent benefits and pays their officers better than any other security company I've worked for. I've been here for 4 months and so far it's been a pleasant experience.

    Cons

    Needs more officer, strict on certain standards.

    GardaWorld2020-02-27
  8. "Incentives are great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teller 

    I have been working at GardaWorld part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incentive, great people, good pay, good experience

    Cons

    Long hours, management sucks, not a social environment

    GardaWorld2020-02-25
  9. "Don't expect a raise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vault Teller in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at GardaWorld full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, no face time with customers, listen to your own music while you work. Most positions on the processing floor are easy. Nice selection of insurance plans.

    Cons

    Floor management is in a word, incompetent. They will make mistakes and then make you feel like it's your fault. Not approachable in the slightest. Upper management does not care about your wage and if you don't "make the company any money" they will not pay you appropriately for the amount of work you do for them. Essential job equipment is old and broken but they don't have a contract with anyone to fix it which leaves a large margin for error. The amount of money paid is not worth the amount of stress you have to deal with on a daily basis. The vending machines in the break room are all broken and management won't do anything about it. That's all just the processing floor, I've heard horror stories on the transportation side of the business.

    Continue reading
    GardaWorld2020-03-06
  10. GardaWorld - Security Services US | Division of GardaWorld

    "So far, so good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shift Supervisor in Houston, TX

    I have been working at GardaWorld full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Have only worked for GW five months, since company absorbed Whelan Security. GW has reached out to smooth the transition. Many positions, flexible hours.

    Cons

    No big drawbacks, so far.

    GardaWorld2020-02-09
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1003 Reviews