HSN Reviews

Updated Jun 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
HSN President  Mike Fitzharris
Mike Fitzharris
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Unexpected average call handling time for customer service(in 32 reviews)

  • "Depending on your position, the work/life balance borders on oppressive(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Merch Trainee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Trainee in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HSN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing group of people who genuinely want to see you succeed. Overall great company culture and ability to move up within the company after a year.

    Cons

    Salary is a little low

    HSN2020-05-29
  2. "Review of HSN"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at HSN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work from home Compassionate and reasonable supervisors Decent pay for an entry level job and nice benefits

    Cons

    Limited schedule flexibility Rude Customers (at times)

    HSN2020-05-30
  3. "Wonderful Experience"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Merchandise Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HSN full-time

    Pros

    Great team dynamic Passionate individuals Exciting atmosphere on set

    Cons

    There was a lot of running around on days where brands would go live, but that’s the nature of the business.

    HSN2020-05-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Hsn"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HSN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy interview, decent pay, benefits

    Cons

    None so far that I can tell, although I have heard they are micro manegy

    HSN2020-06-01
  5. "Terrible place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Buyer in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HSN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    trying new products, a few run activities during the year, seeing some celebrities in the hallways

    Cons

    Toxic environment, archaic systems. Every division in merchandising runs like its own company, brown nosing was a must and culture was very political.

    HSN2020-06-04
  6. "Still Training"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Order Specialist in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HSN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training was fairly easy but then just put on the phone to figure it out.

    Cons

    Long hours sitting with no breaks, back to back calls angry customers

    Continue reading
    HSN2020-06-02
  7. "Worst job I have ever had."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Piney Flats, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HSN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Benefits were out standing

    Cons

    Leadership was only out for themselves

    Continue reading
    HSN2020-06-03
  8. "Could be better."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Power Equipment Operator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can have fun at work if you're in the right crowd. Nice emplyee discount. Four day work week.

    Cons

    A bunch of favoritism among certain people. Some always get the good tasks. You can usually be considered just a number to them, profit over practicality.

    Continue reading
    HSN2020-05-12
  9. "Typical Corporate Drivel"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HSN full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thirty per cent employee discount. There. That's five words.

    Cons

    Management is basically stupid. Totally out of touch.

    Continue reading
    HSN2020-05-13
  10. "Its fun here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Hybrid in Saint Pete, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HSN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The supervisors were helpful and friendly, great coworkers, annual raises, and great company morale

    Cons

    Fielding inbound calls can be stressful

    HSN2020-04-26
Found 696 reviews
</>Embed