Cover image for Instructure
Logo

Instructure

Is this your company?

Instructure

Add a Review

Instructure Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2023

To filter reviews, or .

Found 380 of over 662 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Instructure CEO Steve Daly
Steve Daly
66 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

556

77 Comments

Tech

580.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Instructure~582803
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Instructure? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Instructure employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great benefits and unlimited approved time off(in 93 reviews)
  • "Great people working on a strong product(in 80 reviews)
  • "The culture is great!(in 65 reviews)
  • "A fun place to work, great leadership, a product that is easy to be passionate about(in 23 reviews)
  • "Good coworkers(in 22 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Instructure and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company, behind on pay

    Jan 13, 2023 - L1 Support Engineer in Cottonwood Heights, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. Provided brand new equipment, and has a great support.

    Cons

    Management refuses to start employees at a good pay rate, or compensate properly

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Need higher pay

    Jan 24, 2023 - Technical Support in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company and culture, avoiding most of the downsizing tech is seeing

    Cons

    Need to be paid enough to live

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work!

    Oct 21, 2022 - Email Marketing Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing company, publicly traded, good benefits

    Cons

    Growing pains such as turnover, org changes, etc

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great to Good

    Nov 2, 2022 -  in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits Training Education focused

    Cons

    Inexperienced middle management Unrealistic expectations Disconnected Sr leadership team

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent Work, Immune to Tech Bro Culture

    Oct 18, 2022 - Support Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meaningful work, pretty okay perks, opportunities to work independently under most management for contact center work

    Cons

    Weird undertones of sexism, homophobia, and tons of harassment in slack channels. Company will be great to work with you on some things but is ultimately there to avoid liability, not care about your needs. Pay was low considering the value we generated.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture, Great people, Great company

    Oct 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My managers always are looking out for my well being, the company is well balanced on its growth and my growth

    Cons

    Rapid growth can lead to fatigue

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Excellent Culture and Growth

    Sep 29, 2022 - Customer Success Manager in Cottonwood Heights, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I will always be grateful to Instructure of several awesome years for my career growth. There were many opportunities available, excellent culture, and fantastic people to work with, and the product is one I could get behind and be excited about. I enjoyed many years with the company

    Cons

    There were some changes in the culture over time. Nothing overly difficult, just changes as a company gets bigger and has to change with growth

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Sep 27, 2022 - Sales Development Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good flexibility -Solid pay structure for entry level job

    Cons

    -Limited growth opportunities -Lots of process change

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Account Executive

    Sep 29, 2022 - Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Attractive commission structure that is uncapped

    Cons

    Little training outside of product functions

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Still a great place to work

    Sep 6, 2022 - Vice President in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Instructure is a very customer-oriented company that balances company needs with customer needs. They aim to provide the best software available on a global scale. It's also a very enjoyable place to work, and it's exciting to be surrounded by people smarter than you.

    Cons

    R&D throughput is frustrating for customers and employees, as we've set a high bar for quality and frequency of improvements that we can't seem to sustain (ongoing hiring challenges, product leadership, etc).

    2 people found this review helpful