JLT Group Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 430 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
150 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High pressure from senior management(in 18 reviews)

  • "falta de feedcack para postos de atendimento, dificuldade em estar longe da matriz da empresa, n(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Overall satisfaction with the company.

    Cons

    Communication of performance from manager to employee is subpar. I see people who constantly get away with poor performance.

    JLT Group2019-04-12
  2. "Cliques"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent annual bonus in the past

    Cons

    It's all about where you grew up, who your daddy golfs with, and who your sorority sister is - this is how they hire and who they hire in at executive levels, with no experience.

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully Marsh will end this and trim the fat.

    JLT Group2019-06-02
  3. "Good In the Door Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broker Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Great Environment, Good First Job

    Cons

    Only Busy 4 months out of the year which doesn't sound bad but staring at a screen for 8 hours the remaining months is not fun

    JLT Group2019-04-18
  4. "Good company, shame to see it sold to competition."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits and high quality colleagues.

      Cons

      Could be better employee morale, but pending acquisition this may be impossible.

      JLT Group2019-02-20
    • "Good people but you won't get what you're worth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Vice President in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      JLT Re gives most people in most departments autonomy. I can work from where ever, there are multiple offices, I can do what I need to in the way that I need to and my colleagues are generally whip sharp.

      Cons

      IT and pay are horrendous. Open office is problematic. The "values" are also not present. The company doesn't match charitable donations or really give towards anything.

      Advice to Management

      Pay market wages and have IT help people.

      JLT Group2018-11-15
    • "JLT Internship Experience - Specialty and Re"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JLT Group for less than a year

      Pros

      Great people, positive work environment

      Cons

      Can be boring at times as an intern

      Advice to Management

      More for interns to do

      JLT Group2018-05-08
    • "SVP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at JLT Group full-time

      Pros

      Nice office spaces. Top brokerage and sales resource talent.

      Cons

      Still suffering from growing pains in the U.S. Top-heavy executive management. Management shows favoritism towards former Aon employees. Executives manage up, not down.

      Advice to Management

      Stop managing reports and start talking to your employees. More transparency about the status of the company.

      JLT Group2018-02-16
    • "JLT Re is a fast growing company with a wealth of opportunities for people interested in putting in the work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      People. Culture. Client relationships. JLT Re is a place for really good, talented people who want to develop strong internal and external relationships. JLT Re also encourages thinking outside the box and is looking for new ideas and ways of doing things.

      Cons

      Flat organization. Low salary bumps for non-producers currently. Internal politics. Your salary is largely dependent on your experience and your manager’s ability to fight for you to get what you deserve up the chain.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your young people more who are showing they can fill bigger roles. Be encouraging and open to providing training opportunities (ex. Industry designations). Take tabs on the internal politics and get things tightened up.

      JLT Group2018-01-25
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at JLT Group full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits and decent salary

      Cons

      Way too much emphasis on clients at the expense of employees

      Advice to Management

      Back off the oppressive IT security

      JLT Group2017-11-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Some talented coworkers, good compensation

      Cons

      Underutilized talent, lack of team orientation between departments

      Advice to Management

      More open to change

      JLT Group2017-05-03
    Found 430 reviews