JLT Group Reviews | Glassdoor

JLT Group Reviews

Updated Sep 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 451 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
JLT Group CEO Dominic Burke
Dominic Burke
164 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High pressure from senior management(in 18 reviews)

  • "falta de feedcack para postos de atendimento, dificuldade em estar longe da matriz da empresa, n(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Practice Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great People work there yes

    Cons

    Owned by Marsh now yes

    JLT Group2019-08-17
  2. "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good People, Infrastructure, Facilities, Open Floor Culture, HR Policies

    Cons

    Often it may seem management likes people who speak much and work little

    JLT Group2019-08-11
  3. "Cliques"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Decent annual bonus in the past

    Cons

    It's all about where you grew up, who your daddy golfs with, and who your sorority sister is - this is how they hire and who they hire in at executive levels, with no experience.

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully Marsh will end this and trim the fat.

    JLT Group2019-06-02
  4. "Good In the Door Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Broker Associate in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good People, Great Environment, Good First Job

    Cons

    Only Busy 4 months out of the year which doesn't sound bad but staring at a screen for 8 hours the remaining months is not fun

    JLT Group2019-04-18
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment. Overall satisfaction with the company.

    Cons

    Communication of performance from manager to employee is subpar. I see people who constantly get away with poor performance.

    JLT Group2019-04-12
  6. "Good company, shame to see it sold to competition."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and high quality colleagues.

    Cons

    Could be better employee morale, but pending acquisition this may be impossible.

    JLT Group2019-02-20
  7. "Good people but you won't get what you're worth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Vice President in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    JLT Re gives most people in most departments autonomy. I can work from where ever, there are multiple offices, I can do what I need to in the way that I need to and my colleagues are generally whip sharp.

    Cons

    IT and pay are horrendous. Open office is problematic. The "values" are also not present. The company doesn't match charitable donations or really give towards anything.

    Advice to Management

    Pay market wages and have IT help people.

    JLT Group2018-11-15
  8. "JLT Internship Experience - Specialty and Re"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, positive work environment

    Cons

    Can be boring at times as an intern

    Advice to Management

    More for interns to do

    JLT Group2018-05-08
  9. "SVP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time

    Pros

    Nice office spaces. Top brokerage and sales resource talent.

    Cons

    Still suffering from growing pains in the U.S. Top-heavy executive management. Management shows favoritism towards former Aon employees. Executives manage up, not down.

    Advice to Management

    Stop managing reports and start talking to your employees. More transparency about the status of the company.

    JLT Group2018-02-16
  10. "JLT Re is a fast growing company with a wealth of opportunities for people interested in putting in the work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at JLT Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People. Culture. Client relationships. JLT Re is a place for really good, talented people who want to develop strong internal and external relationships. JLT Re also encourages thinking outside the box and is looking for new ideas and ways of doing things.

    Cons

    Flat organization. Low salary bumps for non-producers currently. Internal politics. Your salary is largely dependent on your experience and your manager’s ability to fight for you to get what you deserve up the chain.

    Advice to Management

    Pay your young people more who are showing they can fill bigger roles. Be encouraging and open to providing training opportunities (ex. Industry designations). Take tabs on the internal politics and get things tightened up.

    JLT Group2018-01-25
Found 451 reviews