Landmark Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Landmark Group Reviews

Updated Jun 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 386 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Landmark Group CEO Vipen Sethi
Vipen Sethi
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is supportive, engaging and gives you ample scope for growth(in 26 reviews)

  • "Work culture, strong leaders, strong business background(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Landmark Group

      Pros

      One of the biggest organisation of Middle East,definitely big exposure You get to work with big vendors Even though you are in Middle East you are connected with American and European brands as they have good chunk of brands in their portfolio Salary is always on time HR policy is very good

      Cons

      Big organisation so you generally don'nt get to handle business independetly

      Landmark Group2016-10-10
    • "Great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Landmark Group part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great people, very supportive

      Cons

      Short term contract and strict dress code

      Landmark Group2019-04-19
    • "Lack of Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Paid lunches and some holidays Christmas bonus Consistent hours

      Cons

      No leadership Low pay Long hours No raise or promotion

      Advice to Management

      Replace the entire management staff Do away with in-house "HR" Increase pay and opportunities for advancement Change store hours and/or create shifts Update technology and procedures Educate staff on proper food safety guidelines and rules Create an employee handbook and properly train employees

      Landmark Group2017-12-05
    • "Overall great place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Landmark Group

      Pros

      Great place to work,growing company

      Cons

      Technology in process lacking,more organised workflow needed

      Landmark Group2015-10-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Recruitment Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Rochester, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Landmark Group

      Pros

      We have the freedom to make decision without prior approval.The management has trust in us to make the right decisions

      Cons

      They need to spend money to update the technology. Our technology is outdated and needs to be cloud based to have access any where we go.

      Advice to Management

      In order to grow we need to use our team to its fullest advantage. We suggest starting an Employee Owned partnership to grow.

      Landmark Group2015-09-02
    • "Challenging and rewarding"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Landmark Group

      Pros

      Plenty of room for growth. One of the leading and known retail company in the middle east.

      Cons

      Better pay packages and benefits only from band 7 and above. Low retantion rate..

      Advice to Management

      Should invest more on training grass root level employees..

      Landmark Group2014-12-25
    • "If you love feeling like part of the family,"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - RN Unit Manager in Dublin, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      The people there feel like an extension of your family. Every one comes together and works well as a team to care for the residents, and we all take ownership and our invested in the well being and care everyone deserves.

      Cons

      As anywhere when it involves people taking care of people, we're only human and not everything can go as planned.

      Advice to Management

      Know what everyone in your facility job description is and how it should be done and how much time warranted to accomplish it.

      Landmark Group2012-07-13
    • "Great Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager in Dubai
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1) Great Icons to work with 2) Empowerment 3) Develop decision Making capabilities

      Cons

      Since i joinined on 2015 till this i don't felt any cons

      Landmark Group2019-06-09
    • "Good place to work at"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front End Developer 

      I have been working at Landmark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They offer a good package, a good environment, and a slow work pace. They have some good activities to increase engagement between employers.

      Cons

      Your learning curve won't last for too long. You have to depend on yourself for keeping yourself up to date with the latest tools and updates in the field.

      Landmark Group2019-06-04
    • "Sr Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Landmark Group full-time

      Pros

      Good learning opportunity and rewards on performance

      Cons

      You have work for 24*7 , no work life balance .

      Advice to Management

      Look at HR policy and employee HR relationship. HR should also listen to employee not only senior people.

      Landmark Group2019-06-04
    Found 386 reviews