LiveRamp Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
LiveRamp CEO Scott Howe
Scott Howe
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance is always encouraged(in 21 reviews)

  • "There's a lot of growth opportunities as the company solidifies from a smaller start-up into a more mature company(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard to manage at times(in 24 reviews)

  • "Any company at this stage of the life cycle will encounter growing pains(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great company that values its employees

      Jan 31, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I started at LiveRamp, the management made a constant effort to make me grow. I feel valued there, and surrounded by talented and nice coworkers. The culture is really pleasant, with a great focus on diversity, inclusion and life-work balance.

      Cons

      LiveRamp is not the small start-up it used to be, and with WFH for everyone, I find it harder to meet new people.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      Fellow LiveRamper - Thanks for all you're building as part of our engineering team—it's awe-inspiring to see how our platform has scaled over the years. I'm glad to hear that you're experiencing the growth and talented teammates that we're known for—and like you, I look forward to getting back into our offices later this year! - Brandon

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great leadership and culture!

      May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly welcoming and inclusive. Great reputation in the industry.

      Cons

      Some headwinds and uncertainty within the industry, but that just means more opportunity for LiveRamp!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      Teammate - Thanks for this review! Lots of opportunity on the horizon, to be sure—grateful for all you're doing to help us realize our potential. And as always, feedback welcome on ways we as a team can take our game to the next level. - Brandon

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lots of Perks but Feeling the Strains of Bureaucracy and Ineffective Leadership

      Mar 16, 2021 - Sales Engineer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very smart coworkers, can make a big impact in your role at the company, and it's engaging work.

      Cons

      Lots of attrition on the team where 50% of our team had left and attributed the fact to poor upper management.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A Great Learning Experience, But Requires Considerable Sacrifice

      Jan 13, 2021 - Financial Analyst in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Workplace experience team typically plans some pretty neat (in office & virtual) events - The FP&A team is full of hard-working & brilliant people - SaaS company that has a ton of learning opportunities - The office has a great assortment of food, snacks, drinks, and activities - Independent working style. Managers don't micromanage at all and are always ready to answer questions and help out. - Company has a bright future with its business model and will likely be enormously successful in the coming years.

      Cons

      - Pay inequity exists within FP&A. Some members are paid significantly more than others, with almost no consideration given to previous experience or level of education. General recognition and promotions are rare, so analysts typically spend a year or two at LiveRamp for the experience before moving on to greener pastures. - Work life balance has always been bad, but has gotten worse during covid. The average work day ends at 8pm, and team members regularly work beyond that and weekends to catch up. - Management does not adequately address questions during the monthly town hall and will say things that contradict information we know as a finance team

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      LiveRamp Alum - I couldn't think more highly of your and your team's work. It's truly remarkable—the team's efforts are making a meaningful impact on LiveRamp's success. Thanks for everything you contributed during your time with LiveRamp, and also for your feedback. Our leaders take it to heart—whether the root cause is a misunderstanding or an operational issue—and we do everything we can to continuously improve. - Brandon

    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Unethical

      May 4, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays well Flexible schedule Company matches 401k Company grants RSUs

      Cons

      The company was ok until they divested Axiom. The Axiom leadership and culture and people took over LiveRamp and ruined what was once a fun place to work. It is so difficult to get things done. Things require too many internal meetings and there is a culture of shooting down ideas instead of collaborating. You are viewed as a number, not a person. Completely unethical Backstabbing The company overestimates its importance in the world. The product is completely overcomplicated Customer support is terrible. Sales are tanking. The number one priority of the company to talk about how diverse they are and remind the emoloyees of what a great place it is to work.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      Fellow LiveRamper - I am "management," and I am listening! Each of us has our own experience—yours matters and we should talk through it in the spirit of continuous improvement. Virtual coffee on me? - Brandon

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Smart company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Associate General Counsel in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are smart and friendly, management is strategic, company is interested in diversity and particular female representation in tech.

      Cons

      They have become somewhat more "sales" oriented and less "product" oriented. Not sure if that is good or bad.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      LiveRamp Alum - Thanks for sharing your experience! Our legal team is one of the best around—thanks for everything you contributed during your time with the team. - Brandon

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 12, 2021 - Staff Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management very considerate of employees; smart people; interesting work, with relatively low stress. Forward-looking leadership

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      Teammate - Thanks for this review and for everything you're building as part of our global engineering team! - Brandon

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not just great place to work, but AMAZING!

      Jan 8, 2021 - Talent Enablement Specialist in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      LiveRamp has given me so many growth opportunities and guidance. The work culture is genuine in believing "Above all, we do what's right". With that simplistic sentence, I believe LiveRamp has done their best to ensure every employee feels genuine and fulfilled whether it be in their work or team. The management is amazing, always reiterating in growth and potential opportunity. Despite being very entry level, LiveRamp sees value in the person/employee and not just their resume. I respect LiveRamp's culture so much because they see the potential each person holds and will give opportunity to that person if they believe they can fly and provides the right support if needed. Sometimes the greatest people only need that small window of opportunity to begin to soar.

      Cons

      N/A we are in a pandemic so it is difficult to gauge.

      1 person found this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      Teammate - Thanks very much for sharing your experience, especially around our core value of "doing what's right." We approach that value with a great deal of humility, knowing that what's right is not always obvious—but that we can and will figure it out together. - Brandon

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing place for carrier growth

      Apr 2, 2021 - Principal Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great leadership, Career growth, Great respect and value, Opinion matters.

      Cons

      Did not find any till now.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      Fellow LiveRamper - Thanks for sharing your experience as part of our engineering team. Your team's work is remarkable—keep up the good work. And as always, feedback welcome on how we can best reach our aspirations in the years ahead. - Brandon

    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Some bad teams keep this from being great

      Mar 23, 2021 - FP&A in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Given you're on the right team, LiveRamp can be a really great place to work: -The people working here are incredibly smart and kind and it is a great place to learn and grow -LiveRamp has a promising future and the Lteam (C-Level) are very competent -*Most* teams at LiveRamp are great; good work/life balance, high pay, and interesting work -The company genuinely cares about Diversity & Belonging and has been investing a lot of money and time in its efforts around that -Switching to remote work after COVID hit was really seamless and there were a lot of systems in place that made the change to remote work very easy. -The offices are great and there are a lot of interesting events going on when the offices are open

      Cons

      Most of my cons are specific to the finance team that I was on: -There were expectations that we could both simplify our work and continually take on more and more. The CEO would always say "GOHIO" (Get Our House In Order), but due to the expectations that were never possible, and there was never time to fix broken systems since expanding the scope of our work was preferred -Senior FinOps management is incredibly disconnected from the work that individual contributors are doing, and it very clearly shows. The management doesn't do a good job understanding and recognizing how hard some people on their team are working, and this has caused a lot of people to leave and MANY people to really think hard about leaving soon -There is pay inequality on the team and pay within FinOps below management levels was not competitive -Work/Life balance was constantly brought up and while working from home it only got worse and worse. Management acknowledged it but never made a real attempt to improve it. The best we got was an email with an attached PowerPoint explaining "best practices" for working remotely, which didn't address any of the root causes of people's frustration. Overall, its a genuinely great company, but the FinOps team has leadership that is either disconnected from the people spending 10+ hours / day working or they just don't mind people being frustrated since LiveRamp doesn't have trouble sourcing candidates. People are going to continue to be frustrated and many more are considering leaving unless this changes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      LiveRamp Response

      Chief People and Culture Officer

      LiveRamp Alum - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your call to action on work-life balance continues to be a top focus of ours - including increasing staffing and better prioritization. I’m encouraged by the progress we have made and we are certainly not at the end of our journey towards getting this right. On the topic of compensation: Equitable pay and pay-for-performance are both core tenants of LiveRamp’s compensation philosophy, and we regularly look at pay equity across our organization and make adjustments where needed. At the moment we are fortunate to be in the middle of our year end compensation cycle which includes rewards for our team’s incredible performance during a very challenging year. I appreciate you sharing your experience - it helps ensure that we remain focused on the right things. - Chris Garber, SVP - FinOps

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 340 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LiveRamp Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Engineer(Internship)
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at LiveRamp? Share Your Experiences

    LiveRamp logo
    or