LiveRamp Reviews

Updated Jul 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
LiveRamp CEO Scott Howe
Scott Howe
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a fast paced company that keeps you on your toes(in 14 reviews)

  • "A good work life balance overall (we work hard and efficiently but try not to stay super late)(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    COVID-19

    "Medium-sized ad-tech company with the heart of a giant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, benefits, and perks Transparent leadership and open communication Fairly flat organization with little bureaucracy Excellent technology and utilization of collaboration tools Strong sense of community Quick response to Covid-19 crisis. Leadership has been overwhelmingly understanding of the challenges of working from home and has been very flexible with expectations.

    Cons

    Company growing very quickly, and sometimes there is confusion with "who does what", specifically with support departments.

    Continue reading

    LiveRamp Response

    June 6, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - Hope that all is well in NYC, and thanks for sharing your experience. The entire team is working hard to support one another during COVID. Together, we have a good chance of not simply surviving the pandemic, but coming out of it in an even strong position to grow and serve our customers. Thank you for being part of the journey! - Brandon

  2. COVID-19

    "Caring Company that understand Work/Life Balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits to employees with generous contributions. Flexible working hours and time off. Easily supported work-from-home during COVID and assisted with equipping home offices. A company that lives its commitment to ethically using consumer data.

    Cons

    I may think of one in a couple of years.

    Continue reading
  3. COVID-19

    "Friendly place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Software Development Engineer In Test in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I joined LiveRamp recently and it's been good so far, everybody is very friendly, Management regularly holds town hall meetings (virtual due to COVID) and openly discuss issues and roadmap, the organization is focusing a lot on UX, Quality, and Reliability of the product recently which will definitely help. Love the quarterly OKR process.

    Cons

    New hire support, product training, and navigation

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to learn"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Operations in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Atleast in my experience there are few guardrails and a lot of places to focus your attention and take on projects. Great benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Growing pains. Out of touch exec team, I think a lot in part due to the old execs that came over from our former parent company. Many white males in leadership positions so would be great to change that.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, if you are one of the executives favorites"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Benefits - Flexible Hours - PTO

    Cons

    - FAVORATISM - CLIQUINESS - Constant reorgs and firing people even though management says "no lay offs" - Getting emails on the weekends, real life work balance doesn't exists - Use and dispose mentality

    Continue reading
  6. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice, smart, and helpful people. Positive and friendly culture.

    Cons

    There aren't many. Some days I feel that there are too many meetings that could be replaced with Slack messages, etc..

    LiveRamp Response

    June 6, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Thanks for sharing your experience so far—I'm glad to hear it's been a good one. You make a good point about meetings and ensuring that they don't take over our calendars—especially given our value to "respect people and respect time." Deep thanks for all you're doing to help us learn and grow. - Brandon

  7. "I love working at LiveRamp"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Expert in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Generous compensation, nice people, great location.

    Cons

    Incentives aren't always aligned across teams in such a way that they all work together as best as possible, which decreases productivity sometimes.

    Continue reading

    LiveRamp Response

    June 6, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - Thanks for sharing your experience, especially your insights about the importance of aligning incentives. I hope that you have a clear channel for sharing these insights with our sales leadership; if not, please let me know and I'll personally make sure that your perspectives inform our operations moving forward. - Brandon

  8. "Great place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - People & Culture 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time

    Pros

    I'm so glad I joined LiveRamp over 3 years ago now - it has provided some of the best work experiences and career development I've had to date. There are a lot of very hard working people, who want to do their best work and see the company thrive and I'm excited to be a part of it. It's not always perfect, but the pro's definitely outweigh anything else.

    Cons

    We are always trying to do a million things at once and working hard to figure out prioritization

    LiveRamp Response

    June 6, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Teammate - Thanks for this post. If you've been here for three years, then you are a key player in our growth to-date. I'm grateful for all you've done to help us learn, grow, and scale so far—here's to more in the years to come! - Brandon

  9. COVID-19

    "LiveRamp Puts People First"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I feel that LiveRamp has done its team a huge service in the way the company reacted to the pandemic. There is a lot of ambiguity out there, and LiveRamp has done its best to regularly communicate as much information as possible to the team. We have seen updates to our benefits and a new work-from-home program, both of which were implemented rapidly and in direct response to employee concerns. It's clear that employee feedback is taken seriously here. Beyond recent events, my experience at LiveRamp has been very positive. My team provided support and guidance from Day 1, while also leaving room for a lot of autonomy. Hiring teams here have high standards because they're looking for people that can add value to the team both in the short and long term -- if you're looking for a slow & steady kind of pace, this may not suit you. I believe it's made me learn and grow faster. I can't speak to other teams, but I know that people I work with every day are hardworking, kind, and caring. That's the kind of environment that makes it worth coming to work or getting online every day.

    Cons

    There are some processes that execs feel they do not have to follow. This causes bad habits to trickle down to their teams and sets a poor example.

    Continue reading

    LiveRamp Response

    June 6, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Hi teammate - Thanks for sharing your experience, both about our response to the pandemic and overall. Your observation about executives not always following certain processes is important. In the spirit of learning and continuous growth, I'd love to talk through what you're seeing. Who knows? I may be one of the culprits and am eager to fill in any blind spots. - Brandon

  10. COVID-19

    "Best Place I've Ever Worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've been working at LiveRamp full time for the last 3 years. The company truly values and invests in us. Over those years, I've watched this company grow from 200 to 1000 employees. Not much has changed but my favorite qualities are listed below: 1) You get to work with smart, nice people, who get things done 2) Strong culture 3) Work-Life Balance 4) Tons of room for growth 5) Great pay and benefits (commuter, 401k matching, medical, vision, dental, child care/16 weeks MAT leave) 6) Flexible time off

    Cons

    Growing pains always happen when you're on a rocket ship but as long as upper management continues to be transparent, there are no issues! I miss being in the office :( - not because of LiveRamp but because of COVID.

    Continue reading

    LiveRamp Response

    June 6, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - Many thanks on behalf of our leadership team for sharing your experience. And even more importantly, thank *you* for all you've done these past few years to build this company from 200 to over 1,000 LiveRampers worldwide. Our best days are ahead of us—all the more so because you're here. - Brandon

Found 222 reviews