PatientPoint Reviews | Glassdoor

PatientPoint Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
PatientPoint CEO Mike Collette
Mike Collette
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "there is a good work environment and opportunity to grow as an employee(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people who care a lot about the company(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The general consensus is that upper management cant get on the same page(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Unique Company with Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    important work that ultimately serves and helps people, many intelligent, hard-working people who are very committed to the company, especially the "veterans" , beautiful office, generous vacation time, personable and kind CEO, dynamic, fun and exciting environment, motivated Sales reps., great products

    Cons

    No cons to share here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep communication open, inclusive and relaxed as it has always been. Ensure consideration of as many different opinions, perspectives and experiences as it has always been. Ensure everyone continues to enjoy coming in to work, feels valued, rewarded and recognized for their contributions as it has always been. Keep the workplace culture positive, fair, open, honest as it has always been. These are the values that have gotten us to where we are now. Educate growing staff on the qualities and practices of good management to retain all of the great people we have. Encourage the Golden Rule at all levels of the company.

    Show More
    PatientPoint2019-04-01
  2. "Great Company Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Media Specialist in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PatientPoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Project Flow, Team Atmosphere, Training

    Cons

    Quick changes with little notice

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice for management other than to hire your managers from within the company that way they grasp what we are doing and there is not any build up time. Other than that I would say stay the course.

    PatientPoint2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Mass Exodus will continue until Outcome Buys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PatientPoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Modern office environment Overwhelming potential Talented staff

    Cons

    Confused, undereducated management No understanding of modern processes Antiquated technology underlying core competency

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees you hire

    PatientPoint2019-10-26
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Support Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management is great no micromanaging. Relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Management makes radical changes without thinking about all aspects of the change before they make them. Never fully prepared for the changes.

    PatientPoint2019-08-23
  5. "Good position for high schoolers or first year college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PatientPoint part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy work, not micromanaged, fun company

    Cons

    Repetitive tasks that don't seem to add benefit. Didn't really learn much

    Advice to Management

    Shorter shifts are better for these sorts of tasks

    PatientPoint2019-05-19
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn the ropes, and advance...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Healthcare Media Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PatientPoint full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I came from the Inside Sales team in LR, AR and I can definitely say the team feels like family. There was not a time I can think of that a team member had an outside issue that we didn't come together for. The environment is great for a young sales professional to be able to learn the process and get a great foundation.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for growth unless you get in good with the right people.

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to what the sales people are saying about the projects. Don't let inside get bogged down with those little projects. That team has capabilities of making millions.

    PatientPoint2019-04-30
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Overworked and undercompensated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PatientPoint full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool workspace. Former COO is gone and company is moving to a more customer service focus.

    Cons

    Workload was too much. Departments operate independently and not as a whole company. "Senior management" seems detached and somewhat clueless as to the reality of the everyday.

    PatientPoint2019-05-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good pay, wonderful work environment.

    Cons

    No cons as of now.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    PatientPoint2019-03-26
  9. Helpful (1)

    "You will not make a living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Media Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PatientPoint full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None only one positive one step better than unemployment.

    Cons

    You are set up for failure day one. You will not be able to make a living. Companies products are 3 to 4 years behind the time.

    Advice to Management

    Sell your company to someone that can update your services. If you don't you will be filing for bankruptcy.

    PatientPoint2019-03-30
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Healthcare Media Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at PatientPoint full-time

    Pros

    They will literally hire anyone

    Cons

    HIGH TURNOVER. Constantly hiring & firing reps. The ones they don't fire, they run off. Reps are told to do business THIS way one day and THAT way the next. Theirs little consistency or stability, which includes the comp plan as well. The general consensus is that upper management cant get on the same page. The LR location has ZERO female leadership. Best of luck coming from an outside sales position because MICROMANAGING is a huge part of this companies culture.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Value, invest in & LISTEN to your team members. Avoid micromanaging.

    PatientPoint2019-01-14
Found 108 reviews