Point B Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Point B CEO Mike Pongon (no image)
Mike Pongon
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great overall culture, decent work life balance for the industry(in 53 reviews)

  • "Great people, one of the best in the industry(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Big internal changes (working through transforming from smaller project management to larger solution based full service consulting firm)(in 7 reviews)

  • "No paid vacation, not tons of promotion opportunity(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to work with opportunities to shape your career

      Nov 23, 2020 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome firm culture! Feels like a small firm but with the power and backing of a larger firm. Many opportunities to chart your career path and try new roles within the firm. Lots of flexibility with time off. Very supportive and transparent leadership team.

      Cons

      Tools and systems may not be as robust as large big X firms

      4 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Balanced Consulting Firm

      Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work life balance (rarely work over 40 hours) -You are able to progress as quickly or slowly through your career path -Able to choose what you want to specialize in -Excellent culture company

      Cons

      -Lots of org changes lately

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Point B is a great place to work

      May 10, 2021 - Principal in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Point B is a human centered consulting firm with a national presence. Leadership is focused on delivering a high level of service to our clients and caring for and developing in-house talent.

      Cons

      Like many other companies, we were impacted by the pandemic and resulting economic downturn. The company responded by implementing a new, more streamlined operating model that has resulted in some turnover.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      Apr 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Opportunities to grow, Your opinions are heard

      Cons

      Working from home is a blessing but also a curse. It's hard to disconnect.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to work for!

      Apr 24, 2021 - Senior Managing Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and people; a lot of learning opportunities.

      Cons

      The pandemic year was hard

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Mar 18, 2021 - Data Project Coordinator in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility and importance of work

      Cons

      I have no complaints - I love this company!

      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Scam - run away

      Jan 8, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None - don’t get scammed.

      Cons

      Everything. Horrible pay - they very well may be on their way to insolvency since Covid is destroying their business. Associates just babysit Emerging Leaders and in general the firm is just a bunch of wanna be big 4 consultants that could never execute - and they have this Employee Ownership model that is essentially a Ponzi Scheme. The diversity, culture stuff is so fake it’s annoying. They have no IP, lame brand, and weak offerings. Really just a bunch of emotionally charged people who band together to force ongoing sales on their accounts. They are not even good at sales - the whole thing will probably crash one day. I feel the worst for the few smart associates who drink the cool aid and somehow got suckered into accepting an offer. Poor kids - wasting prime years. Bad benefits. Probably worst experience of my life. The people are so fake it’s unbearable. Very little intelligence at this firm. Run away fast don’t get scammed. Surprised COVID didn’t actually out them out of business yet.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      It’s difficult to find the words to respond this kind of post. I’m saddened and disappointed that you weren’t able to find a path forward with your 1:1, your leadership team or me – particularly in a company that takes such specific care in building a strong culture and looking out for its people. We hope you find what you’re looking for in your next role and wish you the best.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The best people in the business

      Mar 1, 2021 - Communications Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly and experienced colleagues that will bring you along in their success. A true team mentality that focuses on growth and achievement.

      Cons

      Smaller teams that require more flexibility in roles and opportunities

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A firm feeling it’s way

      Dec 11, 2020 - Consultant in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture depends a lot by person and I have had very good and less positive experiences. We talk a lot about what we want to be and progress seems to be moving in that direction - more fresh senior leadership and external voices would help

      Cons

      We talk a lot about who we want to be and it’s taken a very long time to change because from what I see and have heard from before I joined, it’s been the same leadership trying to change the firm. There is a lot of baggage holding the firm back and I am not sure we have the ability to break from our past business of staffing.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. Growth is critically important to us here at Point B. It’s something we keep front and center so we can best support our people as they continue to meet and serve the ever-evolving needs of our customers. I agree that transformation may not feel fast enough for some, while for others it requires a longer change journey. We need feedback from all of our people as we navigate this change together, so we take your comments to heart. If comfortable please connect with your 1:1 or any other leaders that you could share more details with as I am sure they would only benefit from this feedback and perceptions.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company that puts people first

      Mar 4, 2021 - Senior Associate in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Project choice, minimal/no travel, interesting client work

      Cons

      Minimal career path/advancement opportunities, can feel cliquey

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Point B Response

      COO

      Thank you for taking time to write a review. Growth of our company and our people are critically important to us here at Point B. As the needs of our customers shift and change, so too are our solutions and core capabilities. We’re excited for this evolution as it is providing more and different opportunities for our people to advance their skillsets and grow their careers.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 198 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Point B Job Seekers

    Management Consultant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Management Consultant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Point B? Share Your Experiences

    Point B logo
    or