Realogy Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
48%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Realogy President and CEO Ryan Schneider (no image)
Ryan Schneider
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Madison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realogy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company cares a lot about its employees. I have been given a lot of opportunities to grow and learn at this company. Management is very supportive of my professional goals and constantly working to help me meet them.

    Cons

    It is a large company and a fast paced environment so getting acclimated can be challenging depending on the environment you are coming from.

    Realogy2020-03-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Historically critical organization in a tough spot"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Marketing in Madison, NJ
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Realogy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unique view of the real estate industry

    Cons

    Competitive pressure and industry realities requires changes and restructuring that is high-risk and unpopular

    Continue reading
    Realogy2020-03-25
  3. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Madison, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realogy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Realogy has been named a Great Place to Work for 2 years in a row now, and it's because it truly is. I'm relatively new here (less than a year), but so far it's been a great experience for me. There is high visibility around your work which is rewarding, and they listen to every person's thoughts/ideas. It is very exciting to be a part of the group, and to watch how the company is constantly trying to improve and move ahead.

    Cons

    So far I've had a great experience working here, but one con would be trying to become familiar with all the different parts of Realogy. Between the different brands and divisions, it could be a lot for a new joiner.

    Continue reading
    Realogy2020-03-19
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Realogy can't get out of its own way"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Madison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Realogy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many of the executives are very bright and have the right intentions to build a strong tech and data focused organization.

    Cons

    Everyone talks about the big things Realogy can and is going to accomplish but the reality is they never will. Upper level management makes uninformed decisions consistently without proper market research or agent feedback instead of letting the people they hire do their jobs. They spend millions on useless or diplicative technology the network has neither asked for or needs and politics often drives the direction of products and technology. HR and Recruiting are about the worst ive ever seen. You can't staff appropriately to get things accomplished. The company is incapable of opening and recruiting for roles in a timely manner. Performance reviews are meaningless, whether you meet, exceed or do not meet expectations your going to get about the same > 2% merit increase and low bonus payout each year which leaves little incentive to work harder than needed and it shows! Realogy has created a culture and is filled will employees who do the bare minimum and nothing more because they will never lose their jobs.

    Continue reading
    Realogy2020-03-14
  5. Helpful (13)

    "What are they thinking?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Realogy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice fellow co-workers in my department

    Cons

    During this period of high stress they decide to cut salaries 10-30% for a month. Are you kidding me? How insensitive and misguided. Employees working remotely have made great sacrifices to keep things running and this is the thanks they get. And CEO thinks it's a big deal that he's taking a 90% cut. Probably still making more in a day than everyone makes a week.

    Continue reading
    Realogy2020-03-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Does not recommend"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Madison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Realogy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of meeting rooms available

    Cons

    Poor management at all levels

    Realogy2020-03-31
  7. Helpful (5)

    "A Manager in Corporate Headquarters"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Specialist in Madison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realogy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They're trying to turn things around. CEO Ryan Schneider is a terrific leader who cares.

    Cons

    Compensation is very low, compared to peers. Generally there's a sense that the company could be sold or go under at anytime.

    Realogy2020-02-03
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Cheap! They only take care of the Executives."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Madison, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Realogy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It’s a steady paycheck and it’s not a far commute.

    Cons

    CHEAP! They don’t care about the lower level employees. If you’re not an executive, you’re dispensable. Hard work is not recognized.

    Continue reading
    Realogy2020-02-06
  9. "Amazing Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Team Lead in Madison, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realogy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of opportunities to grow, unique and fun culture.

    Cons

    Uncertainty that comes with the corporate culture.

    Continue reading
    Realogy2020-01-27
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company and great benefits"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Compliance Analyst in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Realogy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company values its employees and has great benefits. They just added 4 weeks of parental leave

    Cons

    They do go through layoffs in bad economies

    Continue reading
    Realogy2020-01-07
Found 259 reviews