Reservations.com Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Reservations.com Co-founder Yatin Patel (no image)
Yatin Patel
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent Work environment; Ergonomic work stations(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great learning environment, knowledgeable employees, fun office space located in the lively downtown Orlando area(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work Hard - Play Hard"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am not sure some of these reviews refer to the same company. The Reservations.com I work for has very high professional and work ethic standards. Everyone is expected to give 100%. We depend on and support one another. We celebrate wins, learn from mistakes, and enjoy generous benefits. Perks include good coffee, snacks, and the occasional fresh spread, adjustable standing desks, happy hours, generous outings, and paid downtown parking. Our founders expect a lot and they give a lot. They're working circles around us every day of the week. We were awarded a Great Place To Work for 2020 - a distinction bestowed by our own staff (no one was coached or pressured to respond favorably to the survey). If you want to win at Reservations.com, you have to earn it by showing up everyday, working hard, being a professional and being eager/willing to grow. Slackers and cell phone addicts don't last and won't be appreciated by hard-working team mates - just being honest. I love my job and feel that the door to opportunity is always open for me.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Reservations.com2019-12-01
  2. "This company is a hot mess express"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers were the only benefit of working here

    Cons

    Management and Cofounders are living in the past. Nothing here is done correctly or up to industry standards. Everything here is a hot mess express. Also all of the “positive reviews” are from us having to wright reviews weekly so they could hopefully get rid of the negative reviews on Google SERP. Run don’t walk away from this company. The pay is low, the work is boring, you will gain zero knowledge or experience from this place. The Cofounders think everyone is stupid and they have huge god complexes. The website and call center have practices and settings in place to make it deceptive to consumers. Most people that purchase through this service thought they were booking with the hotel.

    Continue reading
    Reservations.com2020-05-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "no advancement. hired appx 15 people and let go without any warning."

    2.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employees Snacks PTO days Paid on time.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with CEOs

    Reservations.com2019-08-27
  4. "Inspiring company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall atmosphere is very friendly, the projects the company gets involved is inspiring and they are super fair with the employees.

    Cons

    Lack of clear communication and expectations.

    Continue reading
    Reservations.com2019-07-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Do not believe a single good review on this page."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The non-management employees are all very nice people. That is about the only PRO

    Cons

    I am not completely sure where to begin on the cons. Let's start with management. High level management (CEO, CTO, etc) Do not even know the names of the employees that they themselves interviewed. The CEO, Yatin Patel, creates an environment built on fear. The lower level managers are scared of him and often refuse to go to bat for their teams (this is an issue in and of itself) for this exact reason. Lets now talk about the raving reviews you see for this company. I would say 95% of them are pure lies. Management quite literally forces the employees to write a positive review on every platform (Glassdoor, Indeed, etc). They kept a running google sheet with everyone's name on it and we were forced to sign when we had submitted our reviews. Had we not submitted a review, we would be harassed constantly until it was done. Do not believe the awards you see this company winning for "Best Place To Work 2019" as the surveys we had to take for the awards were always falsified. Much like the other poor review for Reservations.com, I will also attest to the witch hunt that will ensue when this review is read. An employee was once fired under the pretense of writing a false review, although they were not the one to write it. This company has little to no ethical value. Management could care less about advancement of their employees, not to mention that they under pay their staff by about 30% compared to the Orlando job market. To a young professional or seasoned professional alike, thinking about potentially taking a position with this company, do yourself a favor and move on to a different opportunity. This review is not a case of a single disgruntled employee who was wronged, but as someone who has a proper moral compass and feels the need for smart career driven individuals to know what a fraud this company is.

    Reservations.com2019-07-24
  6. "Great people, great environment, and a real sense of unity!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Web Applications Developer in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is unique in the fact that there is a lot of crossover between departments and a lot of interaction. In the short time I've been here I consider everyone a teammate and look forward to greeting and interacting with them each day.

    Cons

    Have not found any and do not expect to.

    Reservations.com2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Don't Believe What You Hear - Most of These Reviews Were Paid For"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The actual people who worked there were lovely. The company always had snacks at the ready.

    Cons

    This company is hands down the worst and I can guarantee you once they read this review they will conduct an internal witchhunt and fire someone (as they do with every bad review they receive on Glassdoor). I was once told that the CEO threatened to fire a manager’s entire team if they didn't find who wrote the bad review within the week- that should say something about how they value their employees. In fact, most of these good reviews on here are in fact NOT employees or former employees of the company but rather friends or family members of the CEO which he asked to get on here. Of the bad reviews you don't see - well after they had one too many bad reviews on here from employees who left or got fired they started paying those employees at least $1,000 each if they signed an NDA and refused to post on Glassdoor; some were even given an additional employment check. And this is just the start – during my time at the company I witnessed them verbally abusing employees and forcing employees to work well past their off hours. The mindset of the company was that you live in fear if Yatin Patel calls you after work hours – which he does A LOT! In general, it is seen that they like to hire young employees so that way they can manipulate them and take more advantage of them. They like to make it seem like they are always doing you a favor by giving you this job when you may have not been entirely qualified for it, which leads them to take advantage of that. As far as the company itself goes, the CEOs are currently undergoing multiple lawsuits – one in which involves Expedia and a lot of Better Business Bureau complaints which I have been told have turned into small lawsuits. There was also an incident a while ago in which they hired a bunch of people to look good for investors, only to fire 15 or so people after the investors fell through. All of which were people who left their previous jobs (A lot of big name jobs too like Google) only to be at the company for a few months and hired under false pretenses. I believe one employee began moving his family from another state only to arrive his first day to be fired. Overall this company is unethical, manipulative and truly host to a horrible working environment. So don’t trust all the “good” reviews you read.

    Continue reading
    Reservations.com2019-07-02
  8. "Empowering Culture, Hands-On Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager, Strategy & Operations in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The entire team is extremely nimble. This can be overwhelming for some, but for those that are interested in getting hands-on experience, it is extremely exciting. Good ideas are rewarded with the autonomy to execute. This leads you to working on very interesting things and creating your own path within the company. Management is extremely involved in the day-to-day. This is nice as it gives everyone a constant pulse on where their thinking is and where things are heading.

    Cons

    Sometimes the flat culture and quick-paced nature of the business means sacrificing efficiency for the sake of longer-term employee development. As the company grows, this will be something that needs to be worked out.

    Continue reading
    Reservations.com2019-04-01
  9. "Young company, fresh ideas"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com part-time

    Pros

    The company offers a relaxed, comfortable, and respectable working atmosphere Flexibility with schedules and projects Ability to meet deadlines in a timely manner with the help of the efficient management team Opportunity to grow and build on leadership skills Innovative company with a high expansion rate

    Cons

    sometimes there isn't enough coffee

    Continue reading
    Reservations.com2018-10-15

    Reservations.com Response

    October 19, 2018HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

  10. "Fraud analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good challenge and work environment

    Cons

    Just started, and no complaints so far.

    Reservations.com2018-10-16

    Reservations.com Response

    October 19, 2018HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

Found 44 reviews