Reservations.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Reservations.com Reviews

Updated September 6, 2018
30 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Yatin Patel
15 Ratings

30 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Simply Amazing!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very diverse, honest and straight forward. You're not just a number, you are actually valued. Great work life balance, as well. Simply amazing! I cannot wait to grow with the company!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at all!


  2. "An Organization of the Passionate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Client Services in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - Vice President Client Services in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Encouragement given to Innovate, 'break to Norm'
    Humble and Down to Earth Founding Members
    Excellent Work environment; Ergonomic work stations

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being awesome! Let's make Reservations.com the best travel brand

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Digital Marketing Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The office has a very laid back feel to it. Every one of the staff are very kind and are eager to help with any question that has to be asked.

    Cons

    I havent worked here long enough to have any.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.


  4. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    The working environment is very friendly. Work can be challenging but low stress. Supervisors are very supportive. There are planned office outings that are always fun!

    Cons

    The office is open on Black Friday.

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. The company is looking to change this policy.


  5. "Extremely modern and cutting edge."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Founders are really involved, Pay is what it should for the job titles, Management really listens to everyone about making it a better work place. Not alot of red tape, if something is wrong, work is started quickly on getting it fixed.

    Cons

    PTO could be more like what every one else has.

    Advice to Management

    Expand the operations, Its time to grow and really make this place special. We can do it and we stand ready to get us to all of our goals!!!!!!!!

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. Our PTO program will soon be managed within ADP. So great changes ahead.


  6. "Customer Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support
    Current Employee - Customer Support
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working with great people
    Given all the tools I need to succeed
    Great Opportunity to grow
    Great opportunity to learn

    Cons

    I don't have any I can think of.

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.


  7. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    Lots of great company outings and friendly people.

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything negative.

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Super Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The whole team is extremely knowledgeable & strives to better everyone around them. They make it a fun place to work, with company outings and snacks! Besides all that, I've learned and grown a lot since working here. The CEO's are also extremely involved in the Orlando community, and it's nice to work for a company that gives back.

    Cons

    There is no 401K matching.

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into the cost of the matching currently.


  9. "A great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It’s a smaller company, so you really get a chance to know your coworkers well. It felt like a family. If you work hard, they notice it and try to help you grow. Everyone is really kind and will genuinely help you when you struggle. It’s an amazing place to work for!

    Cons

    At times, it can be a bit demanding but I feel like they notice it and try to build preventative processes for it.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue doing what you do. It works!

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.


  10. "Working at Reservations.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    Open office, strong department collaboration, leadership who is willing to listen to your ideas on how to improve profits and reduce expenses. Monthly company sponsored group activities

    Cons

    Need more cross-department collaboration, office at times can be too relaxed and not focused as needed


Showing 30 of 34 reviews
Reset Filters