Reservations.com Reviews | Glassdoor

Reservations.com Reviews

Updated October 17, 2018
36 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Yatin Patel
21 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Collaborative Working Environment, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good benifits, great team, friendly people. It is a laid back working environment with room to grow and show your worth. The salaries are fair and hours flexiable

    Cons

    Parking near building was difficult at times

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Reservations.com Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns.
    We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.


  2. "Young company, fresh ideas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com part-time

    Pros

    The company offers a relaxed, comfortable, and respectable working atmosphere
    Flexibility with schedules and projects
    Ability to meet deadlines in a timely manner with the help of the efficient management team
    Opportunity to grow and build on leadership skills
    Innovative company with a high expansion rate

    Cons

    sometimes there isn't enough coffee

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the current management regime and community outreach programs
    Sustaining our overall mission for the company

    Reservations.com Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

  3. "Fraud analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good challenge and work environment

    Cons

    Just started, and no complaints so far.

    Reservations.com Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.


  4. "Phenomenal corporate culture and growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    The business is on a rapid growth trajectory. Experienced leadership team and an attractive market. The company culture is top class as well.

    Cons

    None in particular. The company is on the right track.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the excellent work. The company is positioned to become a market leader in the travel space

    Reservations.com Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.


  5. "The worst company I have ever encountered"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    They are located Downtown Orlando

    Cons

    The company runs a scam! Their website and call center act as if they are the hotel itself, where as in reality, this company just charges a fee, and passes the reservation on to another reservation company. They officially disclose the extra fee, but do it in such a way that people don't notice.
    Check out the better business bureau before you think about joining.
    The CEO and his co-owner steal from their customers. They have multiple law suits and a long list of complaining customers.
    The owners micro-manage everything.

    Advice to Management

    Stop your illegal practices

    Reservations.com Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – HR Manager

    My apologies, that you feel so negatively about your experience with our company.

    Our companies charges and fees are made very transparent to our customers on their check out page so all fees and... More


  6. "Simply Amazing!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very diverse, honest and straight forward. You're not just a number, you are actually valued. Great work life balance, as well. Simply amazing! I cannot wait to grow with the company!

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at all!

    Reservations.com Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.


  7. "An Organization of the Passionate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Client Services in Jersey City, NJ
    Current Employee - Vice President Client Services in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Encouragement given to Innovate, 'break to Norm'
    Humble and Down to Earth Founding Members
    Excellent Work environment; Ergonomic work stations

    Cons

    Can't think of any right now

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for being awesome! Let's make Reservations.com the best travel brand

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time

    Pros

    Lots of great company outings and friendly people.

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything negative.

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.


  9. "Super Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company to work for. The whole team is extremely knowledgeable & strives to better everyone around them. They make it a fun place to work, with company outings and snacks! Besides all that, I've learned and grown a lot since working here. The CEO's are also extremely involved in the Orlando community, and it's nice to work for a company that gives back.

    Cons

    There is no 401K matching.

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback. We are looking into the cost of the matching currently.


  10. "Digital Marketing Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Reservations.com full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The office has a very laid back feel to it. Every one of the staff are very kind and are eager to help with any question that has to be asked.

    Cons

    I havent worked here long enough to have any.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Reservations.com Response

    Aug 2, 2018 – HR Manager

    Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your feedback.