Reservations.com Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 of over 50 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Reservations.com Co-founder Yatin Patel (no image)
Yatin Patel
26 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Everyone was friendly and communicative towards one another.(in 6 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work Hard - Play Hard

    Dec 1, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am not sure some of these reviews refer to the same company. The Reservations.com I work for has very high professional and work ethic standards. Everyone is expected to give 100%. We depend on and support one another. We celebrate wins, learn from mistakes, and enjoy generous benefits. Perks include good coffee, snacks, and the occasional fresh spread, adjustable standing desks, happy hours, generous outings, and paid downtown parking. Our founders expect a lot and they give a lot. They're working circles around us every day of the week. We were awarded a Great Place To Work for 2020 - a distinction bestowed by our own staff (no one was coached or pressured to respond favorably to the survey). If you want to win at Reservations.com, you have to earn it by showing up everyday, working hard, being a professional and being eager/willing to grow. Slackers and cell phone addicts don't last and won't be appreciated by hard-working team mates - just being honest. I love my job and feel that the door to opportunity is always open for me.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Place To Work

    Mar 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people you work with are great.

    Cons

    Internal communication could be a bit better.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    This company is a hot mess express

    May 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers were the only benefit of working here

    Cons

    Management and Cofounders are living in the past. Nothing here is done correctly or up to industry standards. Everything here is a hot mess express. Also all of the “positive reviews” are from us having to wright reviews weekly so they could hopefully get rid of the negative reviews on Google SERP. Run don’t walk away from this company. The pay is low, the work is boring, you will gain zero knowledge or experience from this place. The Cofounders think everyone is stupid and they have huge god complexes. The website and call center have practices and settings in place to make it deceptive to consumers. Most people that purchase through this service thought they were booking with the hotel.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    no advancement. hired appx 15 people and let go without any warning.

    Aug 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employees Snacks PTO days Paid on time.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with CEOs

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people, great environment, and a real sense of unity!

    Jun 3, 2019 - Web Applications Developer in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture is unique in the fact that there is a lot of crossover between departments and a lot of interaction. In the short time I've been here I consider everyone a teammate and look forward to greeting and interacting with them each day.

    Cons

    Have not found any and do not expect to.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don't Believe What You Hear - Most of These Reviews Were Paid For

    Jul 2, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The actual people who worked there were lovely. The company always had snacks at the ready.

    Cons

    This company is hands down the worst and I can guarantee you once they read this review they will conduct an internal witchhunt and fire someone (as they do with every bad review they receive on Glassdoor). I was once told that the CEO threatened to fire a manager’s entire team if they didn't find who wrote the bad review within the week- that should say something about how they value their employees. In fact, most of these good reviews on here are in fact NOT employees or former employees of the company but rather friends or family members of the CEO which he asked to get on here. Of the bad reviews you don't see - well after they had one too many bad reviews on here from employees who left or got fired they started paying those employees at least $1,000 each if they signed an NDA and refused to post on Glassdoor; some were even given an additional employment check. And this is just the start – during my time at the company I witnessed them verbally abusing employees and forcing employees to work well past their off hours. The mindset of the company was that you live in fear if Yatin Patel calls you after work hours – which he does A LOT! In general, it is seen that they like to hire young employees so that way they can manipulate them and take more advantage of them. They like to make it seem like they are always doing you a favor by giving you this job when you may have not been entirely qualified for it, which leads them to take advantage of that. As far as the company itself goes, the CEOs are currently undergoing multiple lawsuits – one in which involves Expedia and a lot of Better Business Bureau complaints which I have been told have turned into small lawsuits. There was also an incident a while ago in which they hired a bunch of people to look good for investors, only to fire 15 or so people after the investors fell through. All of which were people who left their previous jobs (A lot of big name jobs too like Google) only to be at the company for a few months and hired under false pretenses. I believe one employee began moving his family from another state only to arrive his first day to be fired. Overall this company is unethical, manipulative and truly host to a horrible working environment. So don’t trust all the “good” reviews you read.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Empowering Culture, Hands-On Experience

    Apr 1, 2019 - Manager, Strategy & Operations in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The entire team is extremely nimble. This can be overwhelming for some, but for those that are interested in getting hands-on experience, it is extremely exciting. Good ideas are rewarded with the autonomy to execute. This leads you to working on very interesting things and creating your own path within the company. Management is extremely involved in the day-to-day. This is nice as it gives everyone a constant pulse on where their thinking is and where things are heading.

    Cons

    Sometimes the flat culture and quick-paced nature of the business means sacrificing efficiency for the sake of longer-term employee development. As the company grows, this will be something that needs to be worked out.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Young company, fresh ideas

    Oct 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company offers a relaxed, comfortable, and respectable working atmosphere Flexibility with schedules and projects Ability to meet deadlines in a timely manner with the help of the efficient management team Opportunity to grow and build on leadership skills Innovative company with a high expansion rate

    Cons

    sometimes there isn't enough coffee

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fraud analyst

    Oct 15, 2018 - Fraud Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good challenge and work environment

    Cons

    Just started, and no complaints so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Collaborative Working Environment, great people!

    Oct 15, 2018 - Marketing Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benifits, great team, friendly people. It is a laid back working environment with room to grow and show your worth. The salaries are fair and hours flexiable

    Cons

    Parking near building was difficult at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Reservations.com Response

    HR Manager

    Thank yo for your feedback. We appreciate your voicing your opinions and concerns. We will use your feedback in improve our company in the future.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews

Reservations.com Reviews FAQs

Reservations.com has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 50 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Reservations.com to a friend and 81% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Reservations.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Reservations.com. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

85% of Reservations.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Reservations.com 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.3 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Reservations.com to be senior leadership, career development, management and the cons to be benefits .

Popular Careers with Reservations.com Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Reservations.com? Share Your Experiences

Reservations.com logo
or