Reval Reviews | Glassdoor

Reval Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 110 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Reval CEO Jiro Okochi
Jiro Okochi
79 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "The management at the India office has screwed up the whole intentions of the company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Implementation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great Team environment. People first

    Cons

    Long hours. Travel is a pro and a con.

    Advice to Management

    Play to strengths don’t chase business down market.

    Reval2018-06-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time

    Pros

    Great innovative place to work.

    Cons

    Fast paced but in a great challenging way.

    Reval2018-03-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    At the time (pre-Ion) this was a great company, with strong senior leadership and driven team members. I was proud of being at Reval and believed in the company and product.

    Cons

    Like any place, the grass isn't greener at Reval. I guess the only issue to mention is that at the time, there were no opportunities to advance on the product team really because the senior folks were fixtures.

    Reval2018-01-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "No Longer Appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Implementation Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Office view and flexible schedule

    Cons

    Use to be an enjoyable place to work. Now we have gotten bought out by Ion and it is a race to leave. The remaining group will become further overworked, under-payed and under-appreciated.

    Advice to Management

    Clearly we are all cogs and costs to the machine. At least engage employees and stop the rumor mill.

    Reval2017-10-23
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Easy job. Work-Life Benefit was great

    Cons

    Bored to Death. No opportunity for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Stop moving jobs to India.

    Reval2017-10-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Feature Factory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Midtown New York City - Nice office view

    Cons

    Not a tech company and not a software company! Was bought by ion and now people are leaving - one way or the other

    Advice to Management

    Rent goes up and so should the compensation

    Reval2017-08-25
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Implementation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Reval full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good people, nice office view.

    Cons

    Acquired by ION. Reval is slowly dying. The people that know how to use the system are leaving.

    Reval2017-05-09
  8. "Associate QA Analyst (up to - 2012)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Mostly positive vibe and professional environment. 2. Management was interested in developing young talent 3. Mostly good people to work with

    Cons

    There was a disconnect between senior management and lower tiered managers. Senior managers were well-intentioned to develop young talent, but often, a filter existed between senior managers and the young talent that left the effectiveness of the decisions to junior managers (who a mostly well-intentioned as well).

    Advice to Management

    Given that it's been so long, my hope is that the disconnect has changed. Ill-intentioned junior managers (however few) can deter talent and lead to ineffective implementation of business plan.

    Reval2017-03-25
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Reval India a Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time

    Pros

    Need not to work and still get the salary

    Cons

    The management at the India office has screwed up the whole intentions of the company. Presently what they are doing is just fraud, supporting worthless people as they have spend ages buttering the senior mangement. The work is horrible your career would be in a mess for sure you would not be able to find another job. The India office have even prepared false cases to get the paperwork done for GC processing. In all...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Dont play with career of people.

    Reval2017-03-13
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Reval full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Friendly work environment and department team truly cares about your growth within the company.

    Cons

    No comment; I liked working for Reval.

    Reval2017-01-24
Found 110 reviews