Ridgewood Savings Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Ridgewood Savings Bank Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Ridgewood Savings Bank CEO Leonard Stekol
Leonard Stekol
5 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company very good management

    Cons

    thereis no cons this time

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2019-03-07
  2. "Professional atmosphere where you learn alot and grow your knowledge of the banking field."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relations Associate in Plainview, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have room to grow and learn. Gain experience which will be handy in life in general.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at time but if you can work under stress it's all good.

    Advice to Management

    Dont pick favorites please. Let judgement be based off performance and raw numbers

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2019-06-19
  3. "A lot of work for decent pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Ridgewood, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Starting pay is higher than other banks Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    hard work is rarely rewarded You always hear about complaints but never about positive things.

    Advice to Management

    Lead with positivity not fear

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2019-05-13

    Ridgewood Savings Bank Response

    May 17, 2019Assistant Vice President

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at Ridgewood Savings Bank. We strive to create an open culture and value feedback so that we can become an even better company. If you are open to discussing your experience with us we would ...

    Show More
  4. "Some rotten eggs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Savings Counselor in Ridgewood, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, Benefits, PTO, events, free checking

    Cons

    Management - not all but most made everyone’s lives miserable, it was known by upper management but nothing is done.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2019-05-04

    Ridgewood Savings Bank Response

    May 7, 2019Assistant Vice President

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the benefits that the Bank offered you, however we are concerned with your feedback regarding Management. We would like to better understand why your experience at Ridgewood Savings ...

    Show More
  5. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in New Hyde Park, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ridgewood Savings Bank part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Short hours and flexible schedules

    Cons

    you must work every Saturday

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2019-02-25
  6. "Part time teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ridgewood Savings Bank part-time

    Pros

    good hourly pay compare to other banks

    Cons

    management too old fashion, and many full time employees are old school

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2018-10-22
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits excellent salary and educational assistance program

    Cons

    not much downside. advancement could take a while since turnover is not that high.

    Advice to Management

    Recognize your employees talents and help them develop those talents

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2018-06-20
  8. "Savings counselor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Savings Counselor in New York, NY

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a great company to work for and grow within the company. They give first preference to employees if new positions of a higher grade are available and employees can apply internally. Overall loved working there but it was getting boring.

    Cons

    Some Managers are extremely lazy and rude.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2018-02-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Ridgewood, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    RSB provided me the opportunity to develop my knowledge and skill for career advancement. I was encouraged by my management team to achieve career goals for continuous development and pursue my education for personal growth. With the benefit of an educational assistance program, I attained my Bachelors and Masters degree while advancing within the organization.

    Cons

    Growth is dependent on your management team and your ability to demonstrate your potential for advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Open Communication is crucial to the success of your team.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-11-06
  10. "A lousy place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Research Analyst in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ridgewood Savings Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The workload was manageable. The people seem nice. They have good benefits. I was given all the tools to do my job. They have a goo training program.

    Cons

    Very arbitrary management. I was unceremoniously let go without being evaluated. I performed all tasks assigned but I still seemed to have rubbed the VP the wrong way so he let me go.

    Advice to Management

    Set up a proper evaluation process that would not allow managers to fire indiscriminately.

    Ridgewood Savings Bank2017-10-27
Found 35 reviews