RingCentral Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
RingCentral Founder, Chairman and CEO Vlad Shmunis
Vlad Shmunis
734 Ratings
Pros
  • "Family Oriented Employee First Work-Life Balance(in 69 reviews)

  • "Great learning experience with a positive work environment even through the pandemic(in 58 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast paced which can be challenging for some(in 33 reviews)

  • "Growing pains, execs can be TOO hands on at times(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Probably the best company I have worked for!

      Apr 15, 2021 - Deployment Engineer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited PTO(US-salaried. Not sure about hourly or other locations) Management listens to employees Lots of room for growth Provides training opportunities and tools Great work-life balance Wonderful diversity and inclusion! Multiple employee resource groups(Native American/indigenous, LGBTQ, Black Employees, Pan Asian, Veterans, etc)

      Cons

      Only 3 days of sick pay in US

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      RingCentral Response

      RingCentral Employee Success

      We're thrilled to hear about your experience and appreciate the positive review! You review reaffirms the inclusive and collaborative culture that we have and continue to build. Thank you for the work that you do and we're excited to keep growing with you.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company culture!

      May 7, 2021 - Global Enterprise Engineer in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing health benefits Free catered food and snacks in the office Flexibility to work from home post-Covid (depending on manager and team) RSU Stock

      Cons

      Growing pains from rapid growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Apr 16, 2021 - Project Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      RingCentral cares about their people. Every company says the same thing that they value their, customers, share holders, and people. Usually they focus 96% on the first two. Often times customers are the next lowest. I can see our leadership at RingCentral working diligently one each. Especially after the year we have had I respect action and have little time for words. RingCentral is a company of action.

      Cons

      Working at RingCentral is stressful!!! The processes and tools are constantly changing. Objectives must be met no matter what obstacles are placed before you. Sometimes it feels like you are being apposed in every direction.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      RingCentral - Amazing!

      Apr 16, 2021 - Solution Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since I have joined RingCentral, I think that I am well compensated for my work. As soon as I joined RC, support people reached out to set up training and this training lasted for a full week. The training was world class. I have received all of the hardware and software that I need to excel at my position. There are so many people that help a person get started and the support continues everyday. It never stops!!

      Cons

      At first when you start you hear about all of the people that will talk to you, you hear about all resources you will get and some times it felt overwhelming to think about what they expected of me.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best entry level sales job there is

      Apr 15, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Only hire good, normal people to work in sales dept. Tools provided are leagues ahead of other sales orgs I've been a part of Consistently good management and manager selection Pay is top notch for top notch performance No micromanaging. Really feel like I'm left to my own devi

      Cons

      Takes quite a bit of work to be promoted internally within the sales organization You will likely be a BDR for longer than a year before you are promoted Constant process change can cause difficulty to some types of people

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Poor leadership in the Business Development Org

      Feb 28, 2021 - Business Development Representative in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -I believe the company as a whole is probably a great place to work, but that is not evident in the Business Development organization -Benefits are competitive -Unlimited PTO, but it really isn't unlimited, there are "unwritten" limits and certain employees are targeted -The stock has performed very well, and all employees receive stock options

      Cons

      -The leadership within the Business Development organization has created a toxic culture, which is very evident by the amount of turnover -In my 11 months of working at RingCentral, I had three managers and two directors, all of which have left the company (voluntarily with the exception of one) -There is a complete lack of transparency and follow through when it comes to quota discussions and compensation -There seems to be a lack of appreciate for the BDRs, when the COVID pandemic initially began, we were the only group of employees still in the office for an entire week after everyone else (300+ employees) had been told to work from home, and leadership acted like they were doing us a favor by letting us work from home -Compensation is low compared to other BDR/SDR positions in the Denver Metro area -Lack of upward mobility, despite that being promised during the interview process, there are several BDRs who have been in that position for 3+ years

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 18, 2021 - Associate Vice President in Belmont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are given the resources they need to succeed and take their own responsibilities seriously. Combined with a can-do attitude where customer experience is paramount, no wonder the company continues to grow fast even though it's not a small company anymore.

      Cons

      The high growth requires occasional reorgs. But these also give lots of opportunities for people to step up and get promoted.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Awful

      Apr 13, 2021 - Signature Account Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The coworkers were amazing and became some of my best friends. Started out decent over the first year but management made drastic changes for the worse.

      Cons

      The turnover at the company has been outrageous. Employees are constantly leaving for other opportunities because of poor management, pay, and poor treatment. The company has no regard for its employees and is a bottom line only environment. My book was cut in half, cut in half again, and then my quota was doubled. My team alone had 60% turnover within my last 6 months and the department as a whole is continuing to bleed employees. The only pay increases happened when too many people left. The environment is toxic. Bad managers continued to be protected by their friends who promoted them. This was an awful place to work.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      RingCentral Response

      RingCentral Employee Success

      I'm glad to hear that you made such great friends, we pride ourselves on the great people we get to work with everyday. Our culture is focused on two important things, our people and our customers. We wish you the best in your future endeavors and thank you for sharing your perspective.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Potential!

      Apr 16, 2021 - Associate in Belmont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company is growing fast and you have a lot of opportunity to be a part of the constantly changing business initiatives. Good stock plans. Good donation matching.

      Cons

      Diversity is low especially at leadership level. Compensation is not at all competitive for non-sales employees and raise opportunities are far and few between. There are serious growing pains - our HR systems and communications are far outpaced by the rest of the company. We have outdated systems for a tech company. The brand is not strong at all.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Steering wheel broke off

      Apr 17, 2021 - Marketing in Belmont, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, stock growth, benefits, the potential of greatness

      Cons

      Hard to deal with execs, have to be super assertive and argue your point to get things done or heard. Execs don't trust employees, employees argue amongst themselves due to this, no clear sense of direction (it's an allusion), secretive "smaller group" discussions with certain sr. level execs, 100% turn over of C-staff in last 12 months creating mass exodus.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      RingCentral Response

      RingCentral Employee Success

      Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts and experience. You are correct, our employees are our number one asset and the key to our future success. We are always improving our employee experience and will take your advice onboard to continue to improve our work culture. We wish you the best and thank you for your feedback.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 950 Reviews

    Popular Careers with RingCentral Job Seekers

    Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Enterprise Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at RingCentral? Share Your Experiences

    RingCentral logo
    or