Sentinel Offender Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Sentinel Offender Services Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.2
31%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Sentinel Offender Services Founder & President Robert Contestabile (no image)
Robert Contestabile
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Very stressful environment with very low pay(in 4 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company, could use better pay and career advancements"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff and people I have worked for and with have all been very respectful and kind. My supervisors all allow me to work on my own with little interference, but are tentative to any needs I have to run my daily operations. Hours are nice (M-F 9-5) type job.

    Cons

    The pay could be much better. Our counterparts in the probation department make almost double what we do. Advancements seem to be slow, I know people who have been stuck in the same positions for far too long.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2017-02-21

    Sentinel Offender Services Response

    March 21, 2017Director Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your three years of service with Sentinel. Yes there is a difference between private company compensation compared to a job with a government agency. When there is not growth in business in one geographical area it limits the ability for advancement. My suggestion to you would be to reach out to your Regional Manager and inquire about what you can do to continue to grow with Sentinel. If you would like to discuss this further you may contact me directly.

    Continue reading
  2. "I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - IT Specialist/Network Administrator 

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with and helpful staff

    Cons

    OK, Love the co worker

    Sentinel Offender Services2019-11-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible, RUN from this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really can't think of anything

    Cons

    STAY AWAY from this place, it has very horrific culture, full of politics, rumors, and gossips. They have no loyalties to employees, they can get rid of someone anytime if they find another one is willing to do it for less money, and that is creating culture of back stabbing. The products are failing, no wonder clients and agencies are dropping this company in a daily basis, and getting sued by many as well. Everyone is trying to kiss the boss’s behind to keep his job. CEO is micro manager, and COO is an executive wanna be, all what he does is agreeing with the CEO, and the most he can do if he goes to another company is being a Customer Service rep.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2019-05-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Awe full place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Manager in Greenville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awful place to work and no pros at all!

    Cons

    Pay,appreciation, management, drama filled environment

    Sentinel Offender Services2019-03-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "OK place..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Co-Workers: Great group of people who work hard.

    Cons

    A lot of work and not enough pay. Raises are hard to come by.

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2019-03-05
  6. "Honest Outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a low stress position.

    Cons

    High turn around in line staff

    Sentinel Offender Services2019-01-02
  7. "Good part time only work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Guard in Wausau, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is good to employees The work load is easy

    Cons

    No opportunities for full time, benefits or advancement

    Sentinel Offender Services2018-10-19
  8. "It is a good first job or starting job into law enforcement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Electronic Monitor in San Diego, CA
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy work and good work hours. No holidays and no weekends

    Cons

    No raises and no promotion

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-10-18
  9. "Case Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services full-time

    Pros

    Job security Something new everyday

    Cons

    Bad work environment Bad pay

    Continue reading
    Sentinel Offender Services2018-10-03

    Sentinel Offender Services Response

    October 8, 2018Director Human Resources

    Hello, HR is here to listen. I would like to talk about your Cons. Julie Hunt Director of HR 949-453-1550 ext. 2223

    Continue reading
  10. "Loved it minus the pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sentinel Offender Services

    Pros

    management was wonderful and helpful

    Cons

    the pay was very low

    Sentinel Offender Services2018-06-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 53 reviews