Symphony Teleca Reviews

Updated May 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Symphony Teleca President and CEO Sanjay Dhawan
Sanjay Dhawan
512 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great summer internship experience for any sophomore/freshman lookin to pursue a career in banking/consulting"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investment Research Analyst in Los Altos, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Teleca for less than a year

    Pros

    Hands-on project experience and direct contact with partners

    Cons

    No cons in particular - great overall working environment.

    Symphony Teleca2019-02-05
  2. "Enjoyed my time while working with a team of good people"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Mfg Engineer 

    I worked at Symphony Teleca full-time

    Pros

    Able to learn on the job. Opportunity to perform many different tasks with HW and application SW development teams.

    Cons

    Product was competing with Microsoft, Samsung and Apple which is difficult due to well established industry giants with large R&D development budgets.

    Symphony Teleca2019-06-10
  3. "Culture Vulture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Teleca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Not many, maybe it's close to your home

    Cons

    Crazy workplace... Lot of attrition. Wipro senior management has entered and spoiled the whole culture. Pure services, head count game. 1:10 fresher ratio and no good pay for someone who works all over the night and weekends.

    Continue reading
    Symphony Teleca2019-02-05
  4. "Could be better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Symphony Teleca full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work from home situation

    Cons

    Little confidence in top leadership

    Symphony Teleca2019-01-11
  5. "Good Comapny"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain View, CA

    I worked at Symphony Teleca full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked only for 1 year, Don't have much to write

    Cons

    They should work on their salary structure

    Symphony Teleca2018-09-28
  6. "8+ years of experience in product testing and domain experience in Assessment, License management and US taxation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Manager in Irving, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Teleca full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    DevOps Environment with lots of daily learning along with product team.

    Cons

    No Cons in my tenure.

    Symphony Teleca2018-08-05
  7. "Tech Lead"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Symphony Teleca full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance Good managers to work with New technology Challenging work

    Cons

    No project management. Old projects dont sustain. POC s dont go ahead positively

    Continue reading
    Symphony Teleca2018-04-09
  8. "review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Symphony Teleca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great perks, privileges and benefits

    Cons

    Its alright. Like all service companies

    Continue reading
    Symphony Teleca2018-04-02
  9. "Data Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Teleca full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best management I have ever seen my career

    Cons

    I did not find any con in particular

    Symphony Teleca2017-10-26
  10. "Decision Scientist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Symphony Teleca full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free style work environment, great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Not much direction from above, nor training on the corporate systems.

    Continue reading
    Symphony Teleca2017-10-18
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1003 Reviews