TeamHealth Reviews

Updated May 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
TeamHealth President and CEO Leif Murphy
Leif Murphy
186 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent training for the role, great communication with TeamHealth Department members(in 70 reviews)

  • "work life balance/ great learning opportunities(in 33 reviews)

Cons
  • "Most communication is done through the TEAMHealth App(in 36 reviews)

  • "there are no cons that I know of(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay is great and people

    Cons

    I don't have any issues

    TeamHealth2019-08-05

    TeamHealth Response

    September 11, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience.

  2. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great leadership and support

    Cons

    Lots of turnover in management, lack of communication

    TeamHealth2020-05-19
  3. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RPA Solutions Architect in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed company, friendly people, and passionate

    Cons

    good management, training, town halls, security

    TeamHealth2020-05-03
  4. "Good Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Knoxville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Workload varies on a weekly basis

    Cons

    internal movement is not active

    TeamHealth2020-04-30
  5. "post acute physician"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TeamHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, many options for relocation since it is a large company

    Cons

    they will cut your pay if you don't make your "break even" RVUs (ie bill for enough daily patient encounters). CME "fund" is non-existent. Getting paid time off approved is like pulling teeth because it depends on your colleagues' requests as well. Also, they will try to convince you to take "unpaid leave" rather than use all paid time off or sick days, which we are entitled to.

    TeamHealth2020-05-13
  6. "Great Place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, employees and Management are friendly and very helpful

    Cons

    Don’t have any in 15 years

    TeamHealth2020-04-09
  7. "TeamHealth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TeamHealth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    well organized company in North Carolina. Appropriate salary, and benefits. Job flexibility.

    Cons

    Onboarding process could be better.

    TeamHealth2020-04-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Customer service representative expendable"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Customer Service Representative in Knoxville, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Long term employees as customer service reps are not appreciated. Rep's that have been there for over 10 years are treated less and expendable especially during a national crisis.. We've earned PTO but not allowed to use it even when, not if, the building shuts down. WOW, I just realized unless you are a Dr with teamhealth you are nothing..

    Cons

    Sorry but I lost my cons when this coronavirus arrived in Knoxville TN. Corporate can close in Knoxville TN but the other centers will remain open and employees can continue to work in danger as well as not get paid when they have PTO to use.

    Continue reading
    TeamHealth2020-03-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Site Coordinator"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Site Coordinator in Flushing, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TeamHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training for the role, great communication with TeamHealth Department members. Wonderful feedback from providers.

    Cons

    I wish there were more locations.

    TeamHealth2020-02-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Job Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in West Hills, CA

    I have been working at TeamHealth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Job is very easy.

    Cons

    The environment is extremely toxic.

    TeamHealth2020-02-25
Found 618 reviews