Ticketmaster Reviews | Glassdoor

Ticketmaster Reviews

Updated January 14, 2018
405 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Ticketmaster Presidents Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
Jared Smith and Mark Yovich
168 Ratings

405 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • long hours, not too much work life balance (in 18 reviews)

  • Upper management does not trust in or believe in the people that work for them (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Ticketmaster is a fun and rewarding place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The top leadership is very much interested in constant improvement, which bodes well for continued company success. Specifically, the company seems to be catching up with providing internal opportunities for career advancement. It doesn't seem like in the past that was emphasized. In addition to the numerous FREE live event tickets, there are lots of fun parties (Halloween, Winter holidays, off-site ditch days, smaller team gatherings etc.). The benefits in general are above average, and the time off is stronger than any of the large companies I've worked for (2 weeks in Dec/Jan that most teams take off and doesn't count towards your vacation!).

    Cons

    Some of the lack of structure that the company is working on in terms of compensation and career growth opportunities still exists.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard on improving and becoming more like the best companies to work for (which seem to be meritocracies), while staying true to our own values. Pay attention to career mobility and compensation as these things matter, as does transparency.

    Ticketmaster Response

    Dec 13, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Happy holidays and thank you for the great review! We appreciate the feedback on career mobility and compensation, and I want you to know this is a talent management priority in 2018. Enjoy the... More


  2. "Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time

    Pros

    Awesome people, great benefits, very interesting

    Cons

    long hours, not too much work life balance

    Ticketmaster Response

    Dec 4, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the review! We're happy to hear you enjoy working at Ticketmaster.

  3. "Temporary staffing always tempted with the staffing carrot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There will always be work. Varied schedule needs. 3rd shift options. Some potential to move into staff roles.

    Cons

    If not TM/LN staff, you're low on the totem pole. Schedule adjustments hard.

    Advice to Management

    Be clear about the reality of bringing temporary staff on.

    Ticketmaster Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your comments, if you want to share any ideas please contact the event manager or supervisor that you usually communicate with, we could benefit from hearing ideas that you have to improve... More


  4. "Entry Level Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer-II in Scottsdale, AZ
    Former Employee - Software Development Engineer-II in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good culture. Relaxed dress code and friendly people.

    Cons

    The pay isn't the best but I think it's a trade-off with other things.


  5. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Ticketmaster full-time

    Pros

    Very fun and welcoming environment

    Cons

    Training is lacking and not enough attention is given to new employees trying to "learn the ropes" especially if you're not familiar with salesforce.

    Advice to Management

    Check in a little more with new employees and make sure salesforce training is done in first week of hire.

    Ticketmaster Response

    Dec 4, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the review. This feedback is helpful and will be taken into account as we enhance our on-boarding and training programs.


  6. "People-Driven Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Intern in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ticketmaster (Less than a year)

    Pros

    employees, technology, global focus, passion, high access to executives

    Cons

    constantly changing industry, new technologies to learn


  7. "Not as cool as it seems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Support Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Current Employee - Event Support Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits on everything but tickets.

    Cons

    Management hold personal grudges. Advancement is lacking in all departments. Pay is low. The tech is really old and outdated.

    Advice to Management

    Train management on basic management skills.

  8. "Satellite Office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer
    Current Employee - Software Engineer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits, great office and co-workers.

    Cons

    Leadership was not organized, was hard to communicate and accomplish goals.

    Ticketmaster Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your review. Please relate any specific feedback to your HR team re organisation, communication and goals. We're always happy to hear feedback!


  9. "Great Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time

    Pros

    friendly environment, cool people, awesome managers

    Cons

    sometimes rude customers and stuff

    Ticketmaster Response

    Dec 7, 2017 – Talent & Recruitment Manager

    Thanks for your review and great score!


  10. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Hollywood, CA
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ticketmaster full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work and play. They have a lot of perks! The CEO seems to genuinely care about his employees.

    Cons

    The direct reports do not encourage internal promotion. It's very hard to get promoted. It's almost impossible depending on the department your in.

    Advice to Management

    Please listen to your employees. Sometimes they have great ideas. Keep an open mind for the business.

    Ticketmaster Response

    Oct 30, 2017 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much, for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our employees. Please be sure to reach out to our Talent Management team, if you'd like to talk through your career goals.


Showing 405 of 432 reviews
Reset Filters