TitleMax Reviews

Updated Jul 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
TitleMax CEO Tracy Young (no image)
Tracy Young
357 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay bonus every month regardless of store profit(in 48 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits, Promotes Within, Great pay(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Communication is poor from upper management(in 82 reviews)

  • "stressful, long hours, customers will eventually hate you(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long days but they go by fast.

    Cons

    Very upset customers at times.

    Continue reading

    TitleMax Response

    March 9, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are happy to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve.

  2. "No work/life balance."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in York, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Its good for experience. Something to add to the resume.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. High stress levels. Upper management only cares about how much money you can make them, they don’t care about their employees. Pay is not worth the stress you are put through.

    TitleMax Response

    July 9, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  3. "Just okay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TitleMax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    . Pay is good and get bonus.

    Cons

    Stressful to get people to pay loans. Long workday as manager

    TitleMax Response

    July 9, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

  4. "Ight"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay but hours suck

    Cons

    Too much micromanagement And corporate overhang

    TitleMax Response

    June 15, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  5. "Worst company ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Winchester, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at TitleMax full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The money you’re paid is the only pro, but even that isn’t enough to compensate you for working here, and that only applies to management. Anything lower than General Manager and you’ll make more money working at McDonald’s. There are lots of good people here and they deserve better. It’s a shame that either none of them know it, or otherwise don’t think enough of themselves to do anything about it.

    Cons

    Every aspect of this company is flawed in the most extreme ways, from the bottom to the top. This is greasy used car sales and snake oil incarnate. Listen to what other reviewers have said. Heed their warning better than I did. Don’t think you’ll be one of the few luckier ones with a great store in a great town with the best employees and customers that pay. 99% chance you won’t. Even if you do, you’ll work hard, never see your family, never have a life outside of work, and you’ll never be appreciated for any of it. At best, you’ll look up one day having wasted your life, getting lots of money, but find you have nothing and no one left to spend it on. Life’s too short. Don’t waste it here.

    Continue reading

    TitleMax Response

    July 2, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team.

  6. "Good Place to Start"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay as a GM, PTO Time, Holidays Off and good bonus structure. I would definitely recommend for someone young and just starting out in the finance industry. I learned a lot from this place.

    Cons

    Pay as a SM. Really need to up the pay for SM and dump the CSR/ASM role. 3 person stores are not needed. Overall unattainable goals definitely with those interest rates. Their marketing strategy at this point is stupid. "Flyering" Afraid of getting fired so I already found another job but this place is not a career its just a job.

    Continue reading

    TitleMax Response

    June 8, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team.

  7. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "TITLEMAX PRETENDED TO CARE DURING COVID 19 - TRUE COLORS SHOWN"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TitleMax full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    OFF SUNDAYS IS THE ONLY POSITIVE THING

    Cons

    Unrealistic goals Hounded about Past Due Accounts

    Continue reading

    TitleMax Response

    June 22, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. We have worked diligently to ensure a safe and sanitary environment for our Team Members and customers during the pandemic, while still operating as an essential business. It still is an ever-changing situation and we will continue to adjust as best we can. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible company to work for you really will get fired for any reason if they don’t like you."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TitleMax full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get a paycheck nothing else!

    Cons

    If they don’t like you they will find a reason to fire you!

    TitleMax Response

    April 7, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    We value your honest feedback. It is important that we know both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continue to improve. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  9. "Current employee"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TitleMax full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and competitive pay

    Cons

    Revolving door of upper management that causes constant changes in expectations.

    TitleMax Response

    February 24, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve.

  10. "Title Max should be shut down,"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TitleMax full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good money not worth it

    Cons

    poor management, poor upper management, no life outside of work because youre always there, your hard work is never enough, VERY HIGH turnover rate do not get comfortable, if the upper management does not like YOU they will do anything in their power to drive you out. VERY STRESSFUL. Poor company values.

    Continue reading

    TitleMax Response

    June 8, 2020Communications & Social Media Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team.

Found 662 reviews