TitleMax Reviews

Updated May 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
TitleMax CEO Tracy Young (no image)
Tracy Young
447 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay, great co workers, move up quick(in 58 reviews)

  • "Great pay without a college degree(in 51 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Revolving door of upper management that causes constant changes in expectations(in 86 reviews)

  • "Stressful to get people to pay loans(in 72 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great

      May 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very great company to work for

      Cons

      Not enough hours during the week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job environment

      Apr 20, 2021 - Store Manager in Del Rio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job it's pretty fun itself since we get to meet alot of people and interact with them on the daily basis and the job is not physically demanding at all but there is a certain amount or percentage we have to meet by the end of the month but that just spices thing up and makes it interesting to keep up to a challenge.

      Cons

      There is really no downside to the job here but if I had to point something out is that the entire system sometimes becomes so slow to the point where you tend to completely forget what you were about to do because the computer just keeps on loading and loading.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work

      Apr 19, 2021 - General Manager in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work if you enjoy leading a team, running up a scoreboard and positioning yourself as a top performer. Great for people who are driven and ambitious. You will not find a better place to work in regards to moving up within a company and ability to make more money.

      Cons

      You control your own destiny. If you are not a self starter, you might not like it. There are quotas to meet, so if you don't have that fire you will struggle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you’re enjoying your time at with us!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Excited to build a career with this company!

      Apr 19, 2021 - District Manager in Gilbert, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company works day and night yo make sure they take care of their employees, as an example they stayed open during a severe pandemic and supported their people through it all.

      Cons

      Staffing is one of the hardest parts I see with company, it's surprising because hours of work aren't long and benefits are amazing!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      Apr 20, 2021 - Store Manager in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just started to work here but the transition has been pretty good, the company provides good resources for training. The company is very team oriented and all my coworkers all always open to help in anyway. Also the introduction of new technology makes our life easier like having an app for customers to pay and refer other customers.

      Cons

      Having to work every other Saturday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great pay/Okay schedule

      Apr 22, 2021 - General Manager in Arab, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great money, work at your own pace, flexible schedule, not so “corporate controlled”, good vacation and benefits, etc

      Cons

      Late hours and long days, limiting staffing based on your profits, customer threats (no one ever did anything, just angry and not thinking sometimes), constantly changing the way KPIs are controlled making it difficult to control your numbers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We take all reviews into consideration and will be sure to review this information with our management team. We know there is always room for improvement and we are striving to be the best!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Growth and development

      Apr 20, 2021 - General Manager in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company to work for not only do you get great benefits and pay You also grow within the company and learn so much about business I have to say I found my career and a company that keeps me motivated

      Cons

      During the holidays can’t take vacation until after the holidays due to busiest time of of the year

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      It sounds like you are enjoying your time with us! We value your honest feedback. We are always striving to improve and will take your feedback into consideration. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good while it lasted

      Jan 6, 2021 - General Manager in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good supplemental Bonus if you had a good DDO that cared about you. - Closed on Holidays - Decent PTO - Laid back and easy going if you had a decent store and trust worthy DDO

      Cons

      - Hourly Pay sucks. The same pay as ASM or SM. - Inconsistent underwriters. Everyone gives the value of the collateral a different number making it difficult to offer an exact amount to the customer. - No WORK LIFE BALANCE ( GO in at 8:30 am and leave at closing time, unless you had a loan then you would be staying longer). - Unrealistic sales expectations. Company has a record of tarnishing good customer history buy not allowing them to reloan an amount they already had before even if there was a short time in between or the collateral was unchanged. - No REAL WAY OF MOVING UP ONCE YOU GET TO GM. Unless you pander to the RVP and SVP or are willing to relocate to Texas. This company loves TEXAS. Always opening stores and looking for new DDO's there. Everywhere else, DDO positions are few and far in between. - Titlemax could have done something different to stay in business in California. Instead it chose to thrown in the towel and cut its loses.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate you sharing your concerns with us; they will be shared with our management team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Job!!

      Apr 20, 2021 - Store Manager in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere, Team work that feels like family, Focuses in making everyone successful. Cant wait to get promoted to my own store!

      Cons

      No way to hate the job!! Enjoying it every day!!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Why working for Titlemax is the best option for you!

      Apr 20, 2021 - General Manager in El Paso, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great staff/company, teamwork a plus, very good work life balance! and only work 5 hours every other Saturday, off Sundays, Hours are guaranteed, you get a day off during the week every other week

      Cons

      no complaints I thoroughly enjoy working for TitleMax!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      TitleMax Response

      Communications & Social Media Specialist

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we are thrilled to hear about your positive experience at the Company. It is important that we know what we’re doing right in order for us to continue to improve.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 812 Reviews

    Popular Careers with TitleMax Job Seekers

    Store Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    District Director of Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    ASM- Assistant Store Manager
    Learn About the Job

    Work at TitleMax? Share Your Experiences

    TitleMax logo
    or